Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Psicologia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Psicologia da instituição Universidade Yale

4.9
estrelas
2,510 classificações
585 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Melhores avaliações

FR

Sep 27, 2019

I absolutely enjoyed taking this course! Professor Bloom did an incredible job explaining the course material and providing additional reading materials to further my knowledge throughout this course.

SM

Jan 02, 2019

This is very basic course on pshchology but I enjoy studying it for personal reason. I think many learners will take advantages of this course for whatever field of studay and work they are doing.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à Psicologia

por Neha A

May 17, 2019

As an introduction to Psychology, the material and delivery of the Professor was highly engaging. As a student who starts many things and drops out often due to losing interest or extreme anxiety of being judged or not being able to do amazing work, I am pleased to have finished this course and found it very rewarding and illuminating towards finding the workings of the mind.

por Liyang Z

Feb 09, 2020

Covers a broad range of major topics in psychology with vivid description and cases. The views from the lecturer are very modern and objective, and always try to tell the audience the importance of humbleness and scientific analysis method when doing research in the psychology field. Also really liked the novel presentation method (the illustratIons!!)

por Michael D G

Nov 14, 2019

I really enjoyed the class as it covered a rather wide array of introductory topics ranging from memory to mental illness in addition to much more. I also respected Dr. Bloom's treatment of the mind-body problem and how he addressed the stance of religious people without being discourteous - although, the course definitely has a naturalistic approach.

por Laura V

Apr 22, 2019

I loved taking this course. I enrolled in this course because of Prof Bloom, after coming across his work a couple of years ago. I even referenced him in a book I wrote, called dognitive therapy. I am an animal behaviourist and discussed cognitive vs emotional empathy in my book. Thank you for such a wonderful course. And, hi to Professor Bloom! :)

por Stephanie P

Aug 19, 2019

I was really curious about Psychology, I studied Marketing and had a single class dedicated to it, but to me it wasn’t that helpful, so I started to search for courses that were easy to understand, and started with the basic principles, I’m so glad I stumble upon Professor Bloom and his course.

I highly recommend it for anyone with a curious mind!

por Praniti A

Mar 01, 2019

it gave me a really good perspective into what psychology is and what it contains of. The various perspectives of it and what I can expect from it, if i want to take it up in the future. It also gave me an understanding of a few things around us and makes me what to know more and read more into the various things that had been introduced to us.

por Veronika D

Sep 07, 2019

The course was excellent, the videos are an animation of a lecture hall which made the material that much more lively. The professor is excellent, I would say that even if youre not particularly interested in Psychology, he would make you be.

The only issue is that now every other online course seems to be of inferior quality in comparison :)

por Deveshi D

Oct 25, 2019

Very well structured and highly engaging content put out by Professor Bloom. He focuses on the important aspects and gives well represented examples. I am preparing for entrances to my second masters in Psychology having no bachelors in it and I found this course to be helpful in providing an outline and introduction for my preparation.

por Amit K J

Sep 01, 2019

Thank you very much for designing this course and making it so interesting and making way for further exploration into the subject Psychology. This course gave a very good idea about different aspects of Psychology. I hope I will further pursue and gain more knowledge and put this to use and may be help people who need help. Thank you!

por Ninh B H

Mar 29, 2019

This course provided me with a comprehensive accession of knowledge. The lectures and professor's lectureship are perspicuous but not lengthy. Through this course, I now have the basic foundation of psychology and due to that, I have decided to follow my study in this field at University and in my further future and career. Thank you!

por Yicheng D

Sep 27, 2019

Its a great course overall. But as a student in engineering area. It's hard for me to understand all the things in the first round. And the long reading materials are too long and hard to get my attention. I found myself forget most of the things I learnt from previous week. Maybe I will try to watch the course for the second time.

por Hannah J Y

Aug 24, 2019

This was the first online course I have taken. I was skeptical at first, but immediately became engaged in what the professor had to say. He made the course engaging and entertaining, and gave information in many ways for whatever works best for you. I definitely recommend it to anyone who is even vaguely interested in psychology.

por Anupam G

Jan 22, 2019

Outstanding course, very informative and educative, cleared a lot of concepts, introduced me to many more interesting new things. Lots of insights into how we think and who we are. To me, this was a logical next after Prof Bloom's course on morality. And Prof Bloom is just brilliant. Such a joy taking up his courses. #winning

por Will N

Jan 27, 2019

Not particularly in depth since the themes of psychology were mentioned briefly. This is also probably what makes this course so attractive for online learners. Without needing a strong background in science or psychology, Professor Bloom mentions and explains the broad themes of the field in an interesting and broad manner.

por Nikhil M

Oct 30, 2019

Professor Bloom is very engaging. For most of the time I wasn't even thinking that I was studying. It was a journey where I came to know myself in a much better way. I am a mechanical undergrad. I think psychology has helped me to better understand my actions and why I do. Thank you very much Coursera and Processor Bloom.

por Meenu K G

Aug 26, 2019

Prof Paul Bloom is extremely Engaging! I am so glad I took up this course. I wish I had the financial means to pursue a degree in the subject at Yale. I would like to thank Coursera and Yale University and most importantly prof. Bloom for making it possible for students like myself to learn despite monitory limitations.

por Celeste L

Dec 02, 2019

The Introduction to Psychology is so interesting and meaningful. Everyone should have a good understanding of psychology to have a better life as an individual and a group member. And the teacher is profound and humorous, explaining things in a way easy to understand. It helps me a lot. In general, this is exceleent!

por Kam W C

Jan 07, 2019

This course will give students a brief overview of what psychology is really about and how it will help in their daily life and how to approach their daily life.

The modules are really interesting to follow through and the follow-up readings are really helpful to further aid the understanding of the modules discussed.

por Luis A M d l H

Feb 09, 2020

Very well structured, professor Bloom's delivery is perfect, he makes the course easy to understand, engaging and interesting, and the animations make the whole experience more dynamic. The content and lectures have a lot of information that can be of much help afterwards. I'm very pleased by this course.

por MARCELO G L

Sep 25, 2019

An excellent course to get introduced to the basic concepts of Psychology, to have an overview of how we've evolved on understanding feelings and thoughts during the past decades, and how recently we've acknowledged the way theyr are integrated into our self, and with our physical body and external world.

por Yingrui Z

Jan 09, 2020

This is the first time I have used Coursera for online courses. It is different from the online courses I studied before, which videos are more interesting and impressive.

Psychology is a really fascinating subject, and this course is very suitable as the beginning of psychology learning. Thank you!

por Dorothy B

Feb 15, 2019

Great introduction to a wide variety of topics. I initially thought the animation would detract from the content, however, it actually added value in the form of increased and longer attention to the lectures.

Wish the course had been longer, allowing for a more in-depth look at many of the topics.

por Chuwen Z

May 31, 2019

this course is so great that gives me the chance to learn about what are included in the psychology. The lectures are wonderful and powerpoint is cute and impressive. Also , the reading materials from NOBA make me can know more information related to each week. I learn a lot from these 6 weeks.

por Sónia A

Feb 08, 2020

I have loved every single thing about this course - the teacher, the quality of contents and the way they were explained, the absolute quality of videos and illustrations. Hard to believe this was an online course when what you get is much more than you could possibly expect. I have loved it.

por Godwin

Jul 13, 2019

This is one of the best sites for those who want to understand who they are and who are they in order to take precautious measures.The language used is simple to understand and it did help me complete my tests in time.I encourage whoever is interested to study more about psychology to signup.