Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Psicologia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Psicologia da instituição Universidade Yale

4.8
estrelas
20,908 classificações
4,646 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Melhores avaliações

SS
4 de Ago de 2020

Professor Bloom has quite engaging style of teaching and the animations in this course provided nice visual reference.Overall, it's a nice course if you want to learn basic introduction of psychology.

OB
27 de Jul de 2020

This course is very insightful and I have learned quite a lot. My favourite area though is Clinical Psychology and Positive Psychology. I believe I will be better able to understand persons around me.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 4,687 Avaliações para o Introdução à Psicologia

por Ramya K

15 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course!! Extremly informative and brought about a new perspective to self. I'm mother to a 4 year old and now I know why he does what he does. And the course is just not limited to kids. It's given me a wide perspective on the everything!! Thanks to Prof. Bloom for being an awesome teacher!

por Sophia G

25 de Mai de 2020

Excellent by all means!

Professor Bloom was absolutely amazing, providing significant knowledge, in a pleasant and yet totally scientific way, expanding our prior knowledge in the field of Psychology. I recommend this course to everyone that wants to have a valid insight into the human mind and soul.

por Ejimedo M

8 de Jul de 2020

I loved every aspect of this course. The animated lectures reduced distractions and were captivating throughout. The amount of information in the course never felt overwhelming, even though there are a lot of materials. I found the assessments fair, and the extra materials (articles) really helpful

por Rithika

17 de Jun de 2020

Introduction to Psychology was my online course, and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Prof. Bloom's calm and soothing voiceover and the incredible accompanying animation in each lesson was great. I couldn't complete it on time, and took much longer than anticipated, but that's on me, not the course.

por Szimona N K

15 de Jun de 2020

Engaging and inspiring. Highly recommended. Learned a considerable amount of information in a short period of time. Definitely gave me the inspiration to look further into the study of psychology. Amazing course. Thank you, Dr. Bloom! You rock.

por Yaman S

14 de Jul de 2021

I never knew it would be so easy to do a course and at my age without going to a college. All these years I wanted to do course in Psychology but because of other commitments couldn't do, but thanks to Yale University and Coursera.

por Giovanni V

14 de Jun de 2020

Great course, really engaging and well-structured. The material provided in the lessons is sufficient for developing a general understanding of the themes explored, which can be deepened quite easily with the additional readings.

por Shana M H

4 de Out de 2020

This course is knowledgeable and entertaining all in one. It was one of the best courses so far. I enjoyed the lectures , readings and additional insight from the Professor and his knowledge of Psychology.

por Bukhtawar W

15 de Jun de 2020

Professor Bloom is an amazing instructor. The transition to online classes was made enjoyable due to rich animations and his concise lectures. Week 5 and 6 were particularly useful and memorable. Thank you!

por Japheth M N

15 de Jun de 2020

Quite enganging, educational and variety of opinions from the availed links. As a minister I am now better equipped to understand the functioning and the events and effects of my congregants life events.

por eduardo c

4 de Jun de 2020

This was such an incredible course this Professor made it very interactive and insightful and easy to follow and did not let his ego get in the way of teaching like other professors from ivy leagues.

por Hamdi H

15 de Jun de 2020

Very good course to provide foundational knowledge to anyone who wants to refresh on Psychology (such as myself) or those curious to be exposed to the field before digging deeper in another area.

por Felix C V

14 de Jun de 2020

Muy buen curso introductorio, Muy buen diagrama de temas. Muy bien logrado.

Se consigue una excelente visión general para todo quien este interesado en esta hermosa temática.

100% Recomendable.

por Maria M

8 de Jul de 2020

A wonderful starting point for anyone who`s interested in psychology for everyday life or further education. The professor is engaging and offers different perspectives on each topic.

por Charlene G B

19 de Jul de 2020

Professor Bloom was great explaining every detail of this course. I got engaged with how this was explained. I look forward to more course videos with Professor Bloom on it.

por Christie D

9 de Set de 2021

Loved the videos. Material is presented in a straight forward manner. It is easy to understand and extremely interesting. Loved the enthusiasm of Prof. Bloom.

por Mohini D

15 de Jun de 2020

Amazing course if you want a starting point for Psychology, Touches almost every topic ! Thanks a lot professor .. The videos were really cool :)

por Crystal L

15 de Jun de 2020

I learned a lot and gained a lot from this amazing course! Thanks to Professor Bloom who provided me with this Introduction to Psychology!

por Nishchal J

7 de Jul de 2020

I was extremely happy about taking an finishing this course! It provided great insights and knowledge on human psychology.

por Karmen

14 de Jun de 2020

Very educational and interesting! I recommend it to everybody because it gives you great basic knowledge of psychology.

por Adline B

15 de Jun de 2020

This course got me thinking about life in general and brought into context, what has been. I will rate it a 5-star

por Tanvi D

7 de Jul de 2020

Engaging and inclusive of all the basics. Simplified in the best manner for newcomers in the field of psychology.

por Gerardo G

19 de Jul de 2021

Gran curso que te hace entender aspectos abstractos en la conducta diaria y cuestionar tus conocimientos previos

por Ted S

19 de Dez de 2018

Very much enjoyed. Learned a lot. I think a good foundation for psychology. Great teacher with awesome accent.

por DEEPAK P S

23 de Jun de 2020

For beginners like me , who want to have some knowledge in this field, this course is perfect to start with.