Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Psicologia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Psicologia da instituição Universidade Yale

4.9
estrelas
23,314 classificações

Sobre o curso

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Melhores avaliações

TP

17 de dez de 2021

An excellent course to get a general idea about psychology as well as understanding of what to do next if you are into learning more. Very useful links for extra reading. And very engaging instructor.

FR

26 de set de 2019

I absolutely enjoyed taking this course! Professor Bloom did an incredible job explaining the course material and providing additional reading materials to further my knowledge throughout this course.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 5,159 Avaliações para o Introdução à Psicologia

por Vianda D

22 de jan de 2021

I enrolled because of my interest in things related to human being and for additional things to complement my writing. But it gave me more than just theories. Surprisingly, I learned to live my life better, to understand the scientific mechanism behind my emotions and to actually learn to accept the faults in me that were caused by valid reasonings of the past. Moreover, Prof. Bloom is a great lecturer, the course is concise and very engaging with some video footages to make things easier to understand. As someone without any psychology background, learning this course has been a really fun experience!

por Aedrian A

18 de jan de 2021

As someone who has finished college long ago, is currently in medical & graduate school without having experienced a formal rigorous course in psychology, and is deeply interested in neuroscience, this offering by Dr. Bloom and Yale University is such a blessing. After finishing the course, I feel that I have obtained a great bird's-eye view of this vast field and have identified concepts & sub-fields that I should look into in greater depth for biomedical research and clinical practice. Furthermore, the course is well-made in terms of aesthetics and I deeply appreciate the cartoon-sketch presentation.

por Ayaka K

18 de abr de 2020

I enjoyed this course very much. I haven't studied like this in years after college, and it gave me such satisfaction to learn something new. Although we learn via an online platform, I felt the kindness of the professor and it felt like he was always there to encourage me. The course is well organized and thought-through. I loved how I could take it at my own pace. I am not an English speaker, so it helped me that I could have subtitles and lectures that I could watch and listen to again and again. I am looking forward to applying what I've learned in this course to my life and work. Thank you!

por Manish K

1 de abr de 2020

First of all thank you Prof Bloom, for this course and taking us three the vast field off psychology. I had earlier done two coursera online courses pertaining to psychology (social psychology and psychology at the work place). This course laid the foundation of the frame of Psychology. I have learnt a lot and also learnt there is so much to discover and as we discover more am sure we would learn that we may have ways to unleash our potential be able to contribute to not only being a better person but subtly influence immediate environment and adding to better life and living...

Thank you again!

por CPC076

2 de ago de 2020

Very interesting and rich subject, educative and intellectual. I believe every one of us needs to study it and apply these different psychoanalysis information in the course to their daily lives, whether at home, or with colleagues at work. The course will enrich our knowledge and awareness when we communicate with our children, friends and neighbors and fellow colleagues at work. The subject made me question myself about where prejudice and racism in some counties, as well as, believes and habits we adopt and demonstrate at times without questioning ourselves how it could affect others.

por Alexis V

25 de ago de 2020

This Introduction to Psychology has been one of the most accurate and fastest courses I have ever been in touch with. I found many topics which I consider to be the basis of psychology, and which I would have like to study at school, as they are pretty easy to understand. For those like me, who are from non-English speaking countries, will probably find a little bit challenging to understand this professor, as he speaks fast and plossive sounds are not so clear (proper of American English). I strongly suggest people to take some of their time to do this course because it totally worths it.

por Monica D

5 de abr de 2020

I have been out of school of any sort for over 30 years and had concerns about my ability to keep up. I picked a class where I had an interest in the subject matter and dived in. The class was absolutely fantastic! Interesting, informative, comprehensive. I had some initial reservations about the animation (as opposed to just seeing the prof in a classroom setting) but I think it added tremendously. Kept the seminars entertaining and the pace steady. Highly recommend this class. If I have any complaint it’s that the certificate could be more attractive since it’s going on my pegboard!

por Ariel A

28 de mai de 2020

It was my 14-year old son who took this course using my account. Psychology is one of the degrees that he is interested in pursuing when he goes to university. Thank you for making Introduction to Psychology available. My son said that he enjoyed the course and that it has increased his interest in this field. Proof of that is that he would talk about what he learned over lunch or dinner with the rest of the family resulting in lively discussions about subjects as diverse as racism and happiness. Again, thank you for feeding a thirsty young mind and making online learning enjoyable.

por Maria d l A R

5 de ago de 2020

The course is so comprehensive it has nothing to envy to other undergraduate courses in the field, and it is definitely worth purchasing the certificate whether you're just curious or you're pursuing further studies in psychology. The lectures cover difficult core areas of psychology such as cognition without dumbing down the contents --something professor Bloom does like no other-- and the Noba readings have been such an incredible discovery; wonderful, undergraduate level, and above all, free material. All in all, a fully insightful experience. Thank you very much indeed.

por Rebecca J

15 de mai de 2020

I felt the course was really engaging and well thought out. I felt like i was actually in a virtual classroom having Professor Bloom speak to me directly. It gave me a good insight into the world of psychology and although i don't plan on pursuing this as a career its giving me a good foundation of knowledge i can use in my life. Lectures were very informative and suited a range of learning styles with illustrations and external video clips throughout the lectures. I would have liked more questions at the end of each topic but overall i was really happy with this course.

por Firdevs M

6 de mai de 2020

It is one of the best online course I've completed so far! I really liked the way how Prof. Bloom introduced the complex topics in a way that made them look very easy. This also allowed me to comprehend the topics more easily and encouraged me to pursue more readings in the topics.

Throughout the course, I kept sharing with my friends the interesting and somehow surprising findings I learnt in this course. I really enjoyed my time and can definitely recommend this course for those who are new to Psychology and want to take their first steps into this field of science.

por Thelma E

20 de jul de 2020

I am 57 y/o. Single/divorced mom of three professionals, whom graduated with no student loans. After graduating from HS I took an executive secretarial course (1982) and a cosmetology school 1999. Never took a college class. Always thought I didn’t have the time or was not smart enough. I developed an interest in psychology and human behavior from my own desires to prosper, suppressed cultural and/or family beliefs and feelings , fears and relationships. I am very grateful to Yale University and of course Professor Bloom! I am super happy I completed this course!!

por Alicia S G

25 de abr de 2020

I enrolled in this course after watching Prof. Bloom's class videos on youtube, and I must say I am not disappointed. This course provides a solid introduction on Psychology, for those who are simply interested in the topic and also for those considering to pursue further studies on the field. Video lectures are fresh and engaging, and Prof. Bloom's enthusiasm is contagious. Further readings are provided in case you'd like to go deeper into the topics (like me!). Thank you very much for offering this course, I hope someday we can have part 2 for advanced learners!

por Wim d R

14 de mai de 2020

Great course for getting a clear, broad understanding of various topics of psychology. Helped me to better understand the various areas of psychology, history and development of psychology, and theories and practices of treatment in the field, as well as areas that are still being studied and not fully understood. The lectures were interesting, and the videos broken into several shorter segments, making it easier to get through them. The readings were simple and easy to read, yet very informative, much easier to get through than a typical school textbook.

por Michelle d P

29 de abr de 2020

Professor Bloom continually provides you with pertinent questions to keep in mind as you work through this course. I found the lectures extremely interesting although being an introductory course I craved a little more depth in some topics which were merely touched on. Some of the readings were rather repetitive and could be tedious to get through, but the use of ted talks and other materials were outstanding. Would definitely recommend to someone look for some broad strokes and to figure out what specific parts of psychology real appeal to you personally.

por Maeve M

8 de dez de 2020

This course was six sections long - divided into "weeks" and two sections for each week. I found the course to be an in depth dive into psychology and it was easy to engage with the material provided. The videos are short, and the readings are long. The only difficult tasks in this course were the assessments, however you are able to retake each assessment until you get a passing grade. That in itself made the course stress free and provided me with a sense of personal accomplishment. Thank you Professor Bloom and the team at Yale behind this course.

por Misbah N

29 de nov de 2020

This course was helpful in gaining insights related to psychological aspects. This was a well structured, well presented, and effective course. Professor Paul is a fantastic person and how he clarifies the concepts was amazing. I didn't expect that an online course could be worth learning, but this course changed my mind, as I have gained valuable knowledge and insights relevant to the course. Thanks to the University of Yale for offering this course and thanks to Sir Paul for helping us in gaining knowledge of psychology in such a wonderful way.

por Samantha M

11 de mai de 2020

This course was very easy to follow along with. I treated it like my previous on campus courses and took many notes and was able to do well. I recommend this course and will say I would definitely take notes just to have to reflect on later on. I learned some new things and refreshed others from previous courses I have taken prior.

The visuals and captions are helpful in most cases.

All around just a great course if you want to start in psychology, refresh some previous knowledge, or just need a psychology course for what you are studying.

por Meeta A

22 de abr de 2019

Professor Bloom is just great! It has been a sheer delight and honor taking this course. Increased my interest in Psychology by leaps and bounds.

Thank you very much Professor Bloom for your precious time and insights.

It has been a thorough delight and enlightening coursework. I enjoyed the course so much that I wish and hope that I could work with Professor Bloom on some project, some day, hopefully.

Thanks & Regards,

Meeta Arora

India.

(aromeeta@gmail.com)

Thank you Course Era for this wonderful opportunity. I am sincerely grateful.

por Kylie T W Y

30 de jul de 2020

I love it! Get to know more about Psychology, interesting and mystery. Nowadays, so many peoples who has mental illness but they do not even aware or help themselves, therefore, even though there has so many difficult and professional wording in this lecture of Psychology, I still want to know more, hopefully I can help others one day. The lecture is good and knowledgeable, however it will be more easy to understand if it can have some supporting example on how to apply to our daily life and experiment shown. Thank you Professor Bloom!

por Ksenia

6 de abr de 2021

An extremely neat and interesting course which is truly useful for anyone, not only for those pursuing Psychology. It helps to gently yet profoundly learn about how out brain works, personality, how our identity is built and how processes of its formation happen, also of course a peek at psychotherapy and disorders. Separately I wanted to praise the positive ending which (according to one of the lector's points) was really best for finishing the course since now i'll always remember it as something positive and bringing hope. Thanks!

por Panagiotis M

30 de jan de 2021

Exceptional teaching with an unusual method because of the animations, which definitely made it more fun and at some times even easier to understand. The reading material was very helpful and very interesting. Professor Bloom was very good at explaining each topic and you can clearly see a passionate person in the field of which he teaches. I completed this course and now I have a more clear understanding of Psychology and what it is about. I'm going to proceed to the second course of professor Bloom because I enjoyed this one a lot.

por Kevin M

29 de set de 2020

I have to give the highest rating to this course, because not only did it give me a great introduction to psychology, it has provided a springboard for further study and investigation. On a personal level, I was able to come to understand some thing about me too, which I found surprising and somewhat rewarding.

Initially I found the "animation" style of lecture delivery strange, but as I stuck to it, I began to enjoy it and found that it really helped with the process of embedding new ideas and concepts. All in all a great experience.

por Adrian L

7 de abr de 2020

I am a choreographer specialising in the art form of Tanztheater, which is a German art form of merging Dance and Theatre. I consider the approach to my work quite psychological therefore I was interested to get a scientific context to my otherwise just self-controlled general thinking I do during rehearsals or in preparations.

And I can honestly say that this course has provided this context wonderfully. Professor Bloom did a wonderful job in delivering a meaningful and non pretentious course. I really enjoyed it and learned a lot!

por Kavya V

12 de jul de 2021

A really great course - my first one taken on Coursera, and it has just encouraged me to take more. Professor Bloom's way of explaining all the topics in this course feels as if he is standing right in front of me teaching it to me in person. They are full of comprehensible examples and analogies, great references (videos, books, movies, studies) where findings from the study of Psych can be seen in real life. Of course, the animation in the videos helped to continuously engage, and was another reason why I really liked the course.