Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Psicologia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Psicologia da instituição Universidade Yale

4.8
estrelas
12,704 classificações
2,970 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Melhores avaliações

OB

Jul 28, 2020

This course is very insightful and I have learned quite a lot. My favourite area though is Clinical Psychology and Positive Psychology. I believe I will be better able to understand persons around me.

NN

Sep 20, 2020

The course was helpful in gaining the foundation of psychology. It was clearly structured so that a person with any background can understand it. Thanks for helping me to gain knowledge on psychology.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 2,968 Avaliações para o Introdução à Psicologia

por Calvin M

Jun 02, 2020

This is a fantastic overview of the foundations of psychology. It introduced me to many concepts of which I was unaware. More importantly, it gave me a broad spectrum of the many different areas of psychological study that I may be interested in pursuing. Paul Blooms lectures are fantastic and the reading is wonderful. I highly recommend this class to anyone interested in a quality introduction to the field.

por Marianna T

Jan 30, 2019

What a great learning experience. I did this course having no prior education on this topic and was eager to learn about what was being taught. Prof Bloom was easy to listen to and the videos were quite engaging. The additional reading material was excellent! Self analyses were also a nice touch - as I often wondered if I was at all normal. I will recommend to my friends and colleagues that they try it.

por Branko N

Jun 30, 2020

Considering that I am novice in the field of psychology, this introduction course helped me to open and widen the way I see the people and world around me. Prof Bloom had very interesting lectures, combined with videos, experiments, comparisons, everything with the aim to be easily absorbed. For anyone just starting to study psychology, this course would be a great stepping stone in to the mystery of brain.

por Praveen S

Jun 21, 2020

This is a fabulous course in Psychology. I loved the it has been designed and conducted by Prof. Bloom. All the Psychology concepts are explained in a very simple way. This is very exhaustive course in understanding the basics of Psychology. It has definitely helped me in better understanding of its concepts. Thank you Prof. Bloom and Yale University for providing such a beautiful course.

Praveen Sharma

India

por CHUA C H

Jun 07, 2020

It had been a good three wks or so to for me sit down and listen to Mr Paul Bloom explaining and guiding this course , Introduction To Psychology. Through out the course, he had provide some though on the interesting subject Human Brain and the Language. End of each week, a reading and reference are also provide for refer. But i think little if not some of those course can be use to further improve my self.

por Anurag B

Apr 28, 2020

If you want to learn precisely what Psychology is all about, there can't be anything better than this course. Professor Bloom has an amazing style of narrating his lectures and it keeps your engaged. Each lesson has something new to learn and it followed by quiz based assignment.

As a designer I wanted to know if studying psychology would help me in some way, and after completing this course I am convinced.

por Nechama S

Aug 17, 2020

The lecturer, Paul Bloom was incredibly interesting, interactive and knowledgeable. I so enjoyed listening to him and to his wise observations about the world we live in and how we tend to perceive the world. I feel that I have gained a whole new view on the way human beings behave. I definitely want to pursue a career along the lines of psychology in the future. Thank you so much Paul Bloom and Coursera!

por Lisa H

Jun 01, 2020

Professor Bloom, I have done many online courses, but this was one of the best, even for a person who wasn't really interested in the topic.

I liked the presentation animations, your summaries, your examples, and seeking students to answer questions at the end of each week.

I appreciate the amount of effort and consideration which went into your videos and topics and contents. A great overview of the field.

por Banu T

Jul 13, 2019

Professor Bloom classes were remarkable and really cool! His lectures were never boring and he maintained the life within each and every topic though psychology is kind of dry subject. Assignment's weren't childish ,it really tested our skills on what we heard and observed. On the whole I loved it! Even for those who aren't interested in psychology should experience professor Bloom's fine level of oration.

por Julia S

May 11, 2020

I loved this course so much! I was really sad when it was over. Each video lecture was well structured and easy to follow (loved the animations!). The professor was engaging, thoughtful, and smart. The readings and outside resources were relevant and interesting. The tests were a good review but not too long or challenging. I feel like I now have a very good foundation of psychology and I learned so much!

por Ana F A

Apr 25, 2020

Como lingüista del idioma español, me ha encantado disfrutar de este curso. Tengo mucha curiosidad por el funcionamiento del cerebro, sobre todo desde el punto de vista del lenguaje (su adquisición, lingüística clínica, etc.) y este curso me ha servido para profundizar en ciertas cuestiones, conocer otros puntos de vista y recopilar un buen listado de lecturas que se perfilan muy interesantes. ¡Gracias!

por Madalynne D

Jul 24, 2020

I love the way Dr Bloom explains concepts and give examples. His voice is welcoming and never condescending. He delivers scientific theories with a sense of humility that encourages critical thinking. The slides and graphics in this course were huge for me. I am a visual learner and could not have retained the information without the images and sounds. Overall great course, I'm inspired to learn more!

por Nour L

Jul 21, 2019

The course was pretty helpful in understanding all concepts especially that those concepts were new to me. The way the course was displayed (through the use of animation) gave the course a sense of dynamism that was helpful to memorize and understand all concepts in the modules. Also the inclusion of videos about experiments and talks was very helpful in understanding the various topics of the course.

por ANDRES A V

Jun 22, 2020

El curso es maravilloso, el profesor y su actitud a la hora de hablar hace que sientas que quieres mas.

yo cuando lo inicie he sacado todos mis apuntes a un archivo de Word.

en los examenes, como yo no se ingles me toco traducir cada examen al inicio de cada curso para estar preparado para las preguntas.

lo recomiendo ademas es muy agradable y es muy satisfactorio lo bien que esta hecha las animaciones.

por Faisal R

Feb 25, 2020

Great course from Yale, simply world class and it is great Professor Bloom did not believe much in Freudian theories himself (course a little lengthy and content needs to be reduced to one third for being an 15 hour course perhaps...In depth discussions are good though and provide comprehensive analysis from some scientific perspectives (subject to change with better understanding and developments)

por Claudio G

Jun 18, 2019

It wraps up lot of fascinating topics as Foundations of Psychology, Learning & Memory, Intelligence, Individual and Social Psychology, Personal Traits, Mental Health and Illness, and my favourite: PWB (Psychology of Well Being). I think it's a clear example about the future of learning, with amazing animations during the lectures!

EXCELLENT! Congrats to Coursera Yale team and Prof. Paul Bloom!

por Romy V

Apr 23, 2019

I found the course to be very informative. It was a great way to be introduced to Psychology,especially if you know very little about the subject. I always thought that Psychology was mainly about Mental Illness, but it is way more than that. I enjoyed the fact that the professor was in Avatar form. That and the artistry around it was really cool and helped me to remember detail of the course.

por Shahrukh K A

Jun 03, 2020

I just want to start by talking about professor Bloom, Probably the best teacher of my life. And this course taught me so many new new things, I am having a feeling that I have discovered a universe. Also having a feeling that I should've choosen Psychology as my major instead of Law. Anyways, There is a way to feel happy in every situation, and all is well that ends well, learned from Mr. Bloom.

por Antonietta B

May 04, 2020

I found the course highly stimulating and even though I have always worked more in the field of literature, I found that I was able to follow and understand the course. The Professor made it interesting and fairly easy for me to follow. Extremely satisfied with the whole courese and I will certainly try to read some of the books which the Professor has suggested.

Very best wishes,

Antonietta Barone

por Anjali V

Jul 28, 2020

This course was phenomenal in introducing us to something-about-everything of psychology.The creative animated method of teaching was effective in delivering seemingly complex theories for non-psychs.

Professor Paul Bloom has an amazing cordial energy and wit combined with effective explanation skills.

For me,this course has definitely built a strong foundation in vast discipline like psychology.

por Urvi P

Apr 13, 2020

Very engaging and insightful course. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is interested in exploring various segments in psychology. The best part about the course is how Professor Bloom has used animation which makes even difficult concepts interesting! The external readings and books mentioned in the course are very helpful for providing in depth information about the concepts covered.

por Ionela T

May 20, 2020

This was my first experience taking an online course, and I could not have asked for a better experience.

This course has inspired me to dive even deeper into this areas, and hopefully tie them into my next career steps.

Professor Bloom's lectures are engaging, clear and provide relevant and comprehensible examples that have made the content covered something I don't think I will ever forget!

por madelynne h t

Sep 25, 2020

This course was very interesting and my first online experience of being or attending a full classroom of people in front of a university professor even if it was just drawings and animation, it made it feel more engaging and interested me. It was my first time thinking about the mind and learning about what makes people unique like how people with disorders are different from others.

por Isaura V G T

Sep 13, 2020

Wonderful course. I am very happy I found it, thank you Yale University, Professor Bloom and Coursera for this amazing opportunity. I am a First Year Undergraduate Psychology student, and this course has helped me strenghten some concepts and theories. But the best is, it made me confirm I am in the right path and motivated me to engage more with this field of knowledge and expertise.