Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Psicologia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Psicologia da instituição Universidade Yale

4.9
estrelas
23,314 classificações

Sobre o curso

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Melhores avaliações

TP

17 de dez de 2021

An excellent course to get a general idea about psychology as well as understanding of what to do next if you are into learning more. Very useful links for extra reading. And very engaging instructor.

FR

26 de set de 2019

I absolutely enjoyed taking this course! Professor Bloom did an incredible job explaining the course material and providing additional reading materials to further my knowledge throughout this course.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 5,159 Avaliações para o Introdução à Psicologia

por ZIYAO G

30 de mar de 2021

It is a very interesting and engaging course! I like the anime and illustrations: they really help me to better focus! In terms of the content, I love the brain part and the mental illness part best. Although I do not have time for all the readings, I plan to do some readings on these two parts. Btw, as an anthropology student, I've found many arguments quite provoking and to some extent, on the contrary to some theories which I have taken for granted in anthropology. Overall, I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who is interested in psychology, social science, or just wants to learn some new things and have fun :). Hope you all enjoy it!

por Fahd H

7 de mai de 2020

Being a medical student, knowing that I'll have to deal with all sorts of patients in the future, made me realize that I'll need more than medical skills in order to succeed in my domain and provide the best healthcare experience t my patients. I was lucky enough to find this course by Professor Paul Bloom. Personally, I think this is the most complete course to introduce you to psychology. Pr. Bloom gave an overall view on psychology that will help you, by the end of the course, to talk about so many subjects you weren't aware of before. Huge thanks to Pr.Bloom, Yale university and Coursera for providing this amazing experience and journey.

por Emmanuel M H G

28 de jun de 2020

I am someone very found in psychology by never had the chance to study it as a complete, standalone, concrete course, so when I discovered it was offered by the University of Yale, I jumped on the opportunity as if it was the last hazelnut on planet Earth & the course delivered a wealth of information accompanied with real-life experiments done by psychologists throughout history, which further alleviated the drive within me all the more to dive even more in-depth into the world of psychology more profoundly, more articulately & more professionally.

Thank you University of Yale, thank you Prof. Dr. Paul.

Sincerely,

Emmanuel Ghali (Mano).

por Divya R

9 de mai de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course. I have an engineering backgound but am very interested in this topic. I would have definitely taken IntroPsych if I was offered it in school.

I have followed Professor Bloom's Introduction to Psychology (PSYC 110) on youtube. So when I saw there was a course on Coursera, I wanted to take it.

Though the topics were familiar, I did not find the content repetitive from his earlier lectures.

I do have to say I would have preferred a video format of watching the professor speak instead of distracting animations as he has a passion for the subject and there is Transference. :D

Very well designed course.

por NIZAR A M

9 de ago de 2020

Prof. Paul Bloom has Good voice tone , He goes with Good flow and medium speed as Psychology requires us to think in that particular concept

"until if we are not thanking the concerned person it doesn't mean that we thanked the Almighty Allah" which is said by Prophet Muhammadh (sal).So I sincerely thank My Teacher Prof. Paul Bloom, Yale University, Coursera Officials ,My management and all other related persons for giving me an opportunity to undergo this course in an easier way.

Zasaakallahu Hairah(Let God gives u the best)

I Pray to the Almighty Allah to all the related persons from top to bottom to get success in both the world.

por Widiasatria U

28 de set de 2020

For me that coming from non social/psychology background this course is pretty comprehensive very well taught. Personally I have an interest in psyschology and after this course I wish that I can use what have been thought in this course in my professional and personal living. Thank you so much, Professor Paul! A bit of shame that the time required for readings is not accurate and takes me much more than the mere 10 minutes indicated each week. I wish that in the future another languange subtitle is added, adjusting with the most participant, I found some difficulties with the languange because I'm not from english speaking country.

por Gizem S

10 de ago de 2019

I have enjoyed the fact that we as learners are not just looking at a Keynote presentation. There is an animated Professor Bloom, and other animated people or objects when he elaborates certain topics with examples, which are quite captivating in terms of attention, along with the videos shown during the lectures. In addition, I believe that the topics presented are on point, and not drawn out. I also enjoy the opportunity for a learner to have access to the reading material regarding the topics discussed, at the end of each lecture. Overall, I would recommend the course to everyone else who are interested in psychology like myself.

por Sandra. L

14 de ago de 2021

My name is Sandra Lucien, I'm from Haiti, I am currently  an Instructional Assistant with ASD children, working in Public Schools.  I took the course for fun, knowing that I wouldn't understand certain things at first, but it turned out that this course was the best of the best. I loved the videos, my favorite ones were Charlie and Big brother, also the video lengths were great. I learned more about society, people in the workplace, babies being smarter than we think, etc. I now know that one should not criticize what they can't do or understand.

Thank you so much for having me and for making learning fun. I did get my certificate.

por Adnan B

8 de jul de 2022

This course was just exceptional. I am a student of biotechnology and I had no background of psychological studies. Yet, I found this course super engaging. I loved the lecture of Prof. Paul. He is, undoubtdly, an exceptional and a great teacher. Not only that, this course -unlike many others- was well planned and well thought. Illustrations and virtual environment was great. In short, I believe this is the best course I have taken on Coursera. My only complaint with this is that why is this only a single course. This sould have been a series of 3-5 courses packed in a specialization. Can't wait to see more courses like this.

por WEI T

16 de jul de 2019

This course provided me with all what I wanted to know about the general knowledge on Psychology. The content are well organized and professionally presented both in video and reading articles. I appreciate the opportunity to learn this course on Coursera and get access to the very distinguished ideas from the professor(s) from Yale University and other univeristies and research centers. In general, it worth all my efforts and time to take this course. My completion of the course in turn makes me more confident and inspires me to learn more about the subject and encourages me to keep learning in the future. Thank you very much.

por PRAVESH B

27 de jul de 2020

I have always liked to think like a psychologist or much like a philosopher; getting deep into thoughts and finding the root cause of the emotions. But most of the times everything I could analyse was just intuitive and I couldn't name them or explain them in words. This course is just rightly designed that it has helped me to decode my thoughts into more expressable forms of language. I have always been a psychologist but only for myself (just kidding). And of course, it's a well designed course with interactive lectures. It will really make you want to keep learning more and more. TBH, I have completed this course in 4 days.

por Hân N N G

11 de ago de 2021

Overall, the course Introduction to Psychology has given me the foundation to the field of Psychology. It is no longer a vague idea to me, how the brain works, how prejudices form; you will probably find out more once you get into the very first lecture. The more you look at the mind and how it works from a scientific point of view, the more you appreciate its complexity, its uniqueness, and its beauty. The professor is absolutely dedicated into this course, that he has given so many examples and closely related materials. The discussion forums are very engaging also. My questions are mostly answered and discussed seriously.

por Haoran Y

13 de jan de 2021

This is the Best course I have ever had. It changes my life completely. Before I took this course , I was down and completely locked at home due to the Covid-19. Anxiety and depression nearly came to me. Lucky that my wife introduced this course to me. Unfortunately English is not native language, so it took much longer time for me to completely. But I am glad to take it. After 15 weeks study of it, I become more positive, happier. And now, I can understand most of psychology problems more deeply. If professor Bloom will release more classes online, I’d like to take further study. Many thanks to professor Bloom and Coursera.

por FANG Y

8 de jul de 2022

I​t's first time I get to know what is psychology. This course brought me into an amazing world. Today, I learnt about some ways of therapies that really grabbed all my attention and focus. So thankful to my friend, Fan Yang, who shared this course with me. She is a psychologist of UC Chicago. I told her I'm fans of Paul Bloom now.

After learning this course, I feel my mind was shaped. Now I'm using aother way to see this world, maybe more scientific or objective way. Believe or not, I just started to "think about myself" when I was 48 years old. Now I'm assured I want to be a dance therapyiest, I want to help more people.

por Tony P

23 de jun de 2020

The course was great. Reading the suggested text between modules helped it to stick in my mind.

Observations, which I hope are helpful:

a. The drop down figures during videos sometimes obscured text, especially if you save them as Notes.

b. Saving Notes on Videos was extremely helpful but you never know when the particular screen-shot will end..tricky. My suggestion would be to have a Slider under each Video so you know when it contains all the Text and you can save it as a Note.

The Professor was great and with a marvelously calming voice, which is very helpful bearing in mind some of the delicate Topics that are covered.

por jenny h m

16 de mar de 2022

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The content and delivery were superb, and the assessments designed so as to further embed the content in the student's mind. For a "visual" learner, the animated cartoon lectures were highly memorable and enabled complex topics and concepts to be explained in a way that was easily digestible.

I would highly recommend this course to anyone with an interest in psychology. I undertook the course to inform the work I'm doing in organisational coaching, but came away with a much greater understanding of human behaviour and how the mind works which will be beneficial in all relationships.

por Kelsey C

6 de dez de 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It provided me with a great base for psychology. I feel as though I will be very prepared for taking any psychology course in college. I loved learning about the parts of the brain and the ways they affect psychological disorders. Dr. Bloom did a wonderful job explaining the many concepts of this course, and I would definitely encourage those who are interested in pursuing a career in psychology to take this course. It was efficient in teaching important topics in psychology, and it was very easy to navigate the course and refer back to past videos and quizzes!

~ Kelsey Crawford

por dheeraj s

28 de nov de 2019

This course is quite comprehensive and interesting introduction to Psychology. Perhaps Psychology majors can validate it better, but personally I found this course covering more areas as compared to any other Psych 101 courses out there. Teaching style of the instructor is quite conducive, light-hearted & fun. One thing I liked the most is he isn't afraid to present his honest personal opinions in debatable issues thus providing a personal touch & open nature to the course. Only caveats I found were that some areas seemed rushed through and the animation/sound effects sometimes become unnecessarily unsettling.

por Yale K F d S

14 de nov de 2021

This was incredible for me. I can't explain how happier I'm righ now. I just want to know more about the psychology. I started this course with one intention: Know more about the psychology and have the certain that's what I want to do for my life. And at the end I know what want to do. I know that I want to help the people who need help, know more and more about this incredible thing that's our mind. I just wanna to thank the professor Bloom! All the time that I passed here was magical. All the nights when I watched the videos, reading the texts was so important. I just wish the best! I loved this course!

por Chloe H

3 de jun de 2020

One of the best courses I have taken on Coursera. I'm completely new to psychology, and find the course material very interesting. I love the way that the videos were made (so that there is actually visual context instead of just me sitting in front of the screen and staring at the professor's face). The course was briliantly designed to cover many important topics in psychology, albeit not to a considerable depth. It's ideal for people who're looking to get a general idea of what psychology is all about. The professor also teaches in a very engaging manner, using captivating examples throughout the course.

por Beth R

23 de jun de 2022

Very informative in understanding one's self and emotions that are going through, through ages and life. The knowledge that I have acquired equipted me to process all my struggles emotionally and mentally. It came to light on how each and every individual differ in developing all the positivity or the negativity of the human mind and behavior. To deal with such complexities and moving towards grandeur results of studying the brain that compasses all influences of a human body and personality. I have the highest level of respect to all who spend time and dedication to experiment studying the human brain..

por HARMEEN K

26 de abr de 2021

This introductory course takes a great broad view of psychology. I learn about some big names in the field Freud, skinner, etc. at a pace that is easily manageable and stress free. Professor Paul bloom makes the concepts so fun and easy to understand without the need for reviewing the material to memorize. (though, I did read the material)

I learned about the persuasion, communication, social behaviors , decision making and mind development in children, which can be extremely fulfilling and lead to better, stronger relationships with my family, friends and co-workers. I plan to study deeper into psychology.

por Dominika S

25 de dez de 2020

This course was absolutely amazing! I would recommend this course for everyone. Even if you don´t have interest in psychology overall, I would recommend it to you. You can learn some really useful things for every-day life and also find some answers to questions you may not even have. The videos were interesting to watch. It had my attention during the whole time, also with the topics I wasn´t so interested in. The graphics of the videos was wholesome. Professor was also amazing. I think he would be one of my favorite professor if was studying at Yale. Course was really good, thank you for the opportunity.

por Donna P

14 de nov de 2020

I absolutely enjoyed doing this course! I was not disappointed in the information presented. It was a good mouthful and gave me great insight to psychology.

Yes, it took great sacrifice and commitment to complete, but I was determined to learn more and complete this course. After all, I think I'm intrigued in understanding how humans think and what triggers our actions.

Well done! Professor Bloom, you are a great lecturer, appealing to the visual and auditory learners!

I believe all should do this course, especially those in leadership position or having to deal with people in one way or another.

D. Pengelley

por Mary H

9 de ago de 2022

Everything was Perfect about this course! I highly recommend this to anyone who is interested in psychology. It covers all the basics with an easy understanding. Professor Bloom teaches everything so well; the lectures are soooooo calming! Even the animations make the experience so calming and unique! (I saw a lot of comments before starting this course that the animations are bothering and unrelatable, but it was completely the opposite and personally, I loved the animations) Overall I loved it! Thank you so much Professor Bloom! (Special thanks to Yale university and Coursera and the animation makers!)