Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Psicologia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Psicologia da instituição Universidade Yale

4.9
estrelas
2,440 classificações
561 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Melhores avaliações

FR

Sep 27, 2019

I absolutely enjoyed taking this course! Professor Bloom did an incredible job explaining the course material and providing additional reading materials to further my knowledge throughout this course.

RF

Aug 01, 2019

The course is great and very interesting. I suggest that it would be more engaging if it is not in full animation (including the instructor). They can use animation only in their examples instead.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à Psicologia

por Justin G K

Apr 04, 2019

Oustanding. A wonderful learning experience. Top-class instruction from Professor Paul Bloom coupled with outstanding video and reading resources. Highly recommended.

por PRACHI B

Jan 21, 2020

The professor is quite engaging and the quality of videos is good. Very easy to understand as the concepts are well explained. Satisfactory course to gain knowledge.

por Iryna B

Aug 17, 2019

Very very interesting and modern course which touches on various types of psychology and their basic principles. I loved the animated presentation and the lecturer.

por Cornelia H

Jan 29, 2020

This course Introduction to Psychology provides a first-class overview of the field of psychology. I would recommend it to anyone who is interested in the matter.

por Raphael G

Oct 27, 2019

A solid intro by a clearly very knowledgeable and kindly professor. I highly recommend this course to those wishing to gain an elemental foothold in psychology.

por Nobis A

Jan 05, 2019

Very good and broad introduction, with up to date information. Can't wait to have more courses from Paul Bloom, going deeper into specific subjects and notions.

por Deleted A

Aug 04, 2019

I feel privileged to take a course from a Yale University Professor and Researcher. It will be a wonderful experience. My best wishes to the skilled Professor.

por Mariana T

Jul 05, 2019

very well structured, not too much material to feel overwhelming especially for people that also work full time! The videos are engaging and super interesting.

por Upasana K

May 25, 2019

The animated format made it really really interactive and interesting. The content discussed was also so interesting.

Keep it Up! Loved completing this course

por Sasha-Lee

Jan 17, 2020

The perfect introduction to anyone interested in taking up Psychology or just trying to understand why we do what we do as human beings in our everyday lives

por Mariyam T

Nov 26, 2019

An amazing course. got to learn the basics of psychology and super easy to understand the content due to the video. A good amount of knowledge for beginners.

por Andrei K

Aug 26, 2019

An excellent course. Kept my interest alive during the whole 6 weeks. It made me reflect on lots of things and made me to want to read more about this topic.

por Joyce U

Aug 24, 2019

Professor... you are amazing! Thank you so much for sharing your expertise, such a unique presentation. We the public are fortunate for this opportunity 😘

por Olena P

Oct 07, 2019

It was an amazing experience. A lot of important information, simple accessible manner of presentation of the material, nice animation. Thank you very much!

por Joanna J

Jul 20, 2019

I believe that through this course my mind has expanded although I am aware that because of the physical confines of my skull that is not actually possible.

por WONG W K

Nov 21, 2019

It is a good course that helps me know more about Psychology. It can build up my knowledge in this area and it allows me to equip myself in other aspect

por Kuba B

Jul 25, 2019

Great course packed with recent and valid information. Prof Bloom was very engaging and managed to explain complex problems in very short and clear way.

por Gratia C M P

Jul 16, 2019

An excellent course. The lecturer is great. Very good material. Nice and pleasant voice of the teacher and very good explanations. I enjoyed it so much.

por Kate S

May 04, 2019

Well presented and interesting. The first parts can be a bit heavy but well worth the slog as you need the info for latter parts and they're fascinating

por Aditi D

Apr 21, 2019

Really enjoyed the course. The topics the pace and the assessments were all brilliant. I wish if there was a next level course to continue to learnings.

por Krysten B

May 08, 2019

The professor was engaging and the lectures and readings exceeded my expectations, however readings tended to take much longer than the estimated time.

por MING Y

Aug 07, 2019

Great Course! I learned so much during the passed three weeks, and it let me know what is psychology as a science. I'll continue learning! Much thanks

por Marcos

Aug 05, 2019

Highly satisfied with this course.

Videos are easy to follow, but plenty of content.

I love the scientific approach of the professor to every subject.

por Хайкин А

Mar 30, 2019

Excellent presentation by Professor Bloom, great additional readings, strong emphasis on scientific data, relatively short yet comprehensive course.