Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrelas
8,258 classificações
2,886 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SM

Jun 11, 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

SW

Mar 15, 2016

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 2,814 Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Giuseppe V

Feb 28, 2016

I like this course a lot! Everyone should take it i'm from venezuela and i a almost graduate in computer science! I want to take it because it's always cool remember the basics and the way the professor make this course dynamically and fluid it's awesome! The professor has a great way fluid way to explain everything and he always add some humor to examples or quizzes and that makes it very cool. I can't wait to meet him in the angular course. Thanks you!

por Alrik P

Dec 12, 2016

Excellent introductory course for simple web applications. Covers basic layout for responsive design, javascript coding and structuring of the final project. Everything is explained very well and thus the course feels easy (although if you have never before seen HTML, CSS and/or Javascript, there are plenty of new things to learn) - especially the later assignments for Javascript. I feel at least the last assignment should be somewhat more complicated.

por Martin M

Jan 11, 2017

Great course. Learned a lot and the subjects where explained very well. JS and Ajax are kind of difficult to grasp when you are not a full computer science person, and although some previous knowledge is assumed and fair to be expected, it still would be nice if there could be a bit more of an introduction to them, for the less savvy out there. But overall, great course, easy to follow, with a nice real world example and peer-reviewed assignments.

por Mitchell W

Jul 16, 2016

Very nice teacher, he is responsible, thoughtful, knowledgeable and ready to handle all the questions we posed.

Very nice course! This course provide us a whole view of the HTML,CSS,JavaScript and lots of useful websites and tools, which may help us develop easier and learn with a target.

This is the first course I attend in Coursera, I've spent a lot of time choosing the start, and now I can say this is the one.

Thank you teacher and Johns Hopkins.

por Giorgos F

Dec 19, 2016

Great introductory course, and maybe more. Five weeks are not enough, if you don't have previous experience in programming but the assignments are not hard to be passed. Both books of Jon Duckett, that are proposed by the course, are great and very very helpful. Finally, the tutor is excellent and gives a well structured course. Furthermore, his speech is clear and comprehensible, something that is very helpful for non native English speakers.

por Bonefatius d V

Dec 14, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. I was already familiair with

HTML and CSS but I didn't know the theory behind it, so very usefull. Also the many tips for the work-emviroment are great. And ofcourse Javascript where I knew nothing about; hard to follow but I figured it out eventually and the possibility's are fantastic. So my developing-skills got a great boost from this course. Yaakov knows how to keep things interesting so for that many thanks!

por Rino M M

Jun 03, 2020

Thank you Mr. Yaakov Chaikin and Johns Hopkins University for this opportunity. You've been a great teacher on this course even everything has been just recorded already. But the knowledge, essential information, tips, humor and enthusiasm are still there. I'm glad that I was able to create and build my foundation in HTML, CSS and JavaScript through this course. I am looking forward where this journey would take me. God Bless and keep safe.

por Владислав

Jun 25, 2016

As far as I've just finished the second module - I'm amazed!

The mentor is great, the information is awesome, the practical part is helpful and useful... I'm very glad I've enrolled to the course.

And even though I'm a TOTAL beginner at web design, I started to understand what it is all about and how it works.

I build up fresh plans for my life using the new possobilities I well learn at the course.

Thank you very much.

I really enjoy it))

por Yash S

Jun 06, 2016

Incredible! Not only does this course teach you how to develop a webpage in detail but it makes it so much more fun and convenient to understand all the codes. Thanks to the professor a million times for this course! Even though I've just passed my 12th grade I'm not having any problems learning or understanding this and trust me, I'm not a topper. I'm an average student but this course was exceptionally easy to understand! Thank you!

por Hania B

Feb 28, 2016

I have learned the HTML and CSS before but the way you have taught this course makes me believe that this is the perfect course to get started with if you want to be a professional developer. This course has been a motivation to me and now I am enrolled into the another course (Single Page Applications with AngularJS ) by the same instructor. I am also planning to take more courses on coursera now.

Thanks for such a great course!

por Divyansh B

Feb 01, 2017

Hello John,

Thanks for your help I gain a lot from this module being a graduate in electronics it is very difficult to survive in core IT industry on software side you really me help me in this I am still searching a new opportunity and will sure I will get it soon once thanks a lot one thing I would like to suggest you if you can start some course for testing tools also that would be really great

Thanks and Regards,

Divyansh Bhatnagar

por Jason S

Aug 25, 2019

Just completed module 1 (will update this review as I continue). If the rest of the modules are similar - and I am going to assume they are - this is a FANTASTIC course. Very well structured, with great explanations and step-by-step instructions on what to do, why to do it, and overall it's informative and fun. I can't wait to continue through the rest of the course and to check out Yaakov's other courses after completing this one!

por Elena B

Mar 10, 2016

This course, although it takes only four weeks, provided me with knowledge of concepts that are key to understanding, for example, css and js classes. I did several courses on html5/css/js before, but never heard about some core things explained here, and only now I start getting the global picture. With that knowledge, the further details are easy to look up in documentation. Thank you for choosing this approach and keep that on!

por Joseph M M

Aug 09, 2016

This is one of the excellent courses I've ever taken online. The professor is very professional and articulates amazingly the concepts living no room for dozing or re-running the lecture videos. I really loved the road trip to the client who wanted their website designed, and it really gave insights on how to go about the process from Mock-ups sketching, Client Interaction up to the Actual Design. Kudos and A+++ for the course.

por Julei Y

Feb 26, 2017

Great course. The instructor is able to simplify complicated stuff, grasp, focus on teaching core concepts of latest html, css, and javascript functions through using real example/application. This helps me as student to quickly understand the technologies and apply them without spending too much time or losing focus in every details. The exercise and assignment is very helpful to measure what we learned and how to apply them.

por Bhawna K

Jun 09, 2020

This lockdown gives so much time to spent it to enhanced my skill and help me to go one step near to my goal.During this course and developing of this project I explore new ideas and functionality behind the working of any website.

I have learnt a lot during this project and liked the improvement in my skills and deep concept related to these kind of project.

Thankyou!!!!!!! JOHNS HOPKINS UNIVERSITY AND YAAKOV CHAIKIN SIR!!!!!

por Ranjan G

Jun 25, 2020

The course covers every topic in deep and also offers challenging but interesting and unique content. The field trip made me involve deeply in the course. The course uncovers some of the less known stuff out there, example, the CSS Zen Garden. The best part about the course is that the instructor actually worked on a real world business case and by the end of the course, the complete website was published. Thank you so much!

por Tejas K

Jun 30, 2020

It has been such a great time learning the course. All of my concepts and doubts are clear by the FAQ sites provided.

Prof. Yakoob is really a great teacher and his teaching skills is really good, you can just understand things the way he explains it.

It was really a great journey.

Thank you so much Prof. Yakoob and Coursera for such a great course and experience. I'm really looking forward about developing website real soon.

por James B

Apr 10, 2020

This is a great course, detailed, well organized, and fun, and Yaakov is a great instructor. As always, coming into a course with some experience is better than none, but even without any knowledge coming in is ok if you watch all the lectures and read the supplementary books as needed. Completing this course can bring you along the path to web development expertise quick. I highly recommend this course and instructor!

por Melanie H

Nov 09, 2016

I signed up to audit this course, but ended up enrolling in the specialization because this course is so phenomenal! Great coverage of topics and very well explained. Assignments are relevant to the course content and I also liked that I could download the whole course from one repo instead of having to download each module separately...it's the little things! I highly recommend this course; you will not be disappointed!

por Anush M N

Jul 27, 2020

The course was extremely informative and fun at the same time as I got to develop my own website by the end of the course.

Towards the end of the course, especially module 5 picked up too many concepts that were explained in a very short time. This made it a bit difficult for me as I did not take up the entire specialization.

Overall, It's an amazing course. I suggest people looking to learn web development take it up.

por Uriel A R L

Aug 10, 2016

Very useful, complete, clear and awesome course. The tutor explain not only what you need to know about web development but also what you need to know when using this skills in the real world interacting with clients. I absolutely will recommend this course and be forever grateful with it. I encourage you, who is reading this, to sign to the course! Especially if you have interest in the informatics and coding topics!

por Kamath D V

Jun 17, 2020

This is one of the best course present on Coursera which i would suggest to any Beginner. The speciality of this course is that we can get a proper understanding of every Essential Web Developing Technology and also, assignments are one of the best way to check our Understanding. Overall, i loved this course and time with mentor (Yakkov) and i hope it gets updated with new content Soon! All the best.

-Devesh V. Kamath

por edmond m

Mar 17, 2016

One of the best courses I must say. Yaakov Chaikin, a name that I have become familiar, since he coded so much, was absolutely phenomenal. I wish I was at JH, taking a class right now from him, or consulting with him. He was very thorough and did an incredible job. This course is great for people who want to delve deep into CSS and JS, and AJAX. I want to take more classes in AJAX now I have learned the fundamentals.

por Alex B

Aug 08, 2016

This course has been very insctructive and great motivation to look further into Git, HTML, CSS, Bootstrap and Javascript. It's the backbone of web development meaning the best place to start from but also that it cant possibly cover everything. I found that w3schools and an online git tutorial of the quite a few out there, perfectly complete this course. A big thank you! to all the people that put effort into this.