Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrelas
14,981 classificações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SM

10 de jun de 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

MA

20 de mar de 2022

This course was short but very informative and very helpful for an aspiring leader like myself. It also helped me understand how to view or understand when I receive feedback. I highly recommend it!!

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 5,191 Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por 2K18/CO/026 A S

12 de jun de 2021

Sir IAM very poor student I can't pay sir

por Huzaifa

29 de abr de 2021

The instructor is going way too fast.

por Juan P

11 de nov de 2020

Too much video of Yaakov programming.

por Rohit V

30 de jun de 2020

Module 5 should have been way better!

por Tushar S P

7 de mar de 2022

This course needs to be updated !!

por Anmol K

31 de mai de 2020

after 2 week you were very fast

por Abhishek K S

18 de ago de 2020

JS and Azax is not clear

por Christina A

12 de mar de 2021

Not up to date

por Indrajeet B J

2 de out de 2020

good

por Mohamed M

7 de ago de 2020

good

por Sai M D T

9 de mai de 2020

good

por Stella M

6 de ago de 2022

I was very eager to do the course, I have completed a few tutorials on html but wanted something more informative, let's say. BUt the course creators did not think about people who might naturally struggle with some technical issues, and instead of helping beginners like me they start the course with a lecture recorded in 2015, with program versions that are outdated and as a result several times in the video you read:OURDATED, see Faq TBT it was completely inconvenient, and did not encourage me to proceed with the course, it is too time consuming and not helpful at times

por Mirna M e S

24 de mai de 2020

the course itself is awesome, the teacher is great, but it looks like it was left aside and nobody takes care of it anymore. the forum doesnt help, thats just people asking to review their things and even if you post something looking for help there are no answers. its really outdated in the point that you cant complete the assingments without long hours of trying to go around that. its really frustrating. i really liked the classes and yaakov is a great teacher, but this course really let me down

por JAVIER R G

30 de dez de 2022

Curso OUTDATED, Continuamente tienes que ir a la sección de FAQs porque no funciona nada. Desesperado porque usa un MAC para los videos y el resto que tenemos Windows tenemos que adaptar todo. Por más que haces preguntas en el foro te responden alumnos que nisiquiera entienden tu pregunta. MUY DECEPCIONADO. Espero encontrar otro curso de programación que funcione mejor porque este es una BASURA. Estoy muy cabreado y decepcionado. NO LO RECOMIENDO.

por Theresa C

5 de mai de 2022

First week's set up videos are outdated! You have to keep referring to the FAQs page and even that is outdated! I looked at other reviews and this problem is over 4 years old. Shouldn't a technology course be current to be useful? If the instructor can't be bothered to keep the setup instructions and videos current then I assume the rest of the course is also outdated. Don't waste your time.

por Diego R S

4 de set de 2022

El curso necesita ser actualizado, muchos procesos son anticuados y hoy en dia ya funciona de diferente manera, de igual forma el proceso que te revisen tus compañeros no esta bien porque no checan bien las instrucciones y a pesar de que tu trabajo es correcto, no saben diferenciar lo que es opcional y no, por lo que te lo toman en cuenta cuando el mismo documento dice que no es necesario

por Aarav s

30 de ago de 2020

The course material is nice and brief. The main problem is I am unable to make payments for a certificate . I tried about my 10 cards but unable to make payments. Without a certificate, a whole month has gone in vain. I am really disappointed. I have tried everything mentioned in the help center but nothing works.

por Khánh T N

2 de out de 2021

Woefully out of date content, especially regarding the Twitter Bootstrap framework, which is already 2 major versions behind. Many HTML classes used have been removed. Also, there was no time to absorb the content, the instructor sped up too fast and I can't grasp the meaning of each class well enough.

por Mckayla G

31 de jan de 2022

Do not take this class if you're a beginner. It is outdated and extremely hard to understand and is a process to try and manage your way around the layout of the website. Also if you have anything but a mac computer it adds another level of difficulty.

por Amanuel M

29 de nov de 2021

Teaching material that is at least 5+ years out of date. Good introduction for me to get into web development and test the waters but I will not be finishing this course. I will be going to a paid program instead that is up to date with the curriculum.

por Erin F

20 de set de 2022

Outdated and incredibly frustrating. You will likely spend a lot of time on youtube trying to find a video that teaches you the things that this course is supposed to be teaching you.

por Nicola J W

21 de dez de 2021

Outdated to even begin setting up your workspace for this. Find an updated course so you can learn asap instead of messing around with blogs and FAQ's on how to set it all up.

por Weaam A

14 de nov de 2017

I took many courses in coursera and they was very clear except this course .

The task of any teacher is to making any course easier , this teacher makes everything very complex

por Rahim C

20 de jul de 2022

This is the old course for more than 3 to 4 years ago. The instructors are not teaching with the latest versions of software. It is very difficult for beginners.

por David H

9 de fev de 2021

Zero stars. Course materials are not remotely close to github. Can't even get started with this.

Horrible; no redeeming qualities!