Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrelas
12,665 classificações
4,419 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SM
10 de Jun de 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

YV
30 de Mai de 2020

Many thanks to the creators of this course! It was a very solid refresher for me, even though I have spent in web development a few years by now. I thoroughly enjoyed every lesson. Thank you, Yaakov!

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 4,388 Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Aadil m

2 de Jun de 2021

This is a great course, detailed, well organized, and fun, and Yaakov is a great instructor. As always, coming into a course with some experience is better than none, but even without any knowledge coming in is ok if you watch all the lectures and read the supplementary books as needed. Completing this course can bring you along the path to web development expertise quick. I highly recommend this course and instructor!

also Thank you so much and Thank you Coursera Management for making learning free for all, you guys rock. With Coursera, I have learnt so many courses I have never thought I could learn in my life time and I have shared them with my friends who are very appreciative. Thank you! Thank you!!

por Hao L

25 de Jan de 2017

This course is awesome!

If you have some programming experience but you don't know how to use HTML & CSS & JavaScript to build your own website, then this course is made for you. This course is awesome! Just before taking this course, I didn't even know how to write HTML, let alone CSS and JavaScript. But! After I finished this course, I have built a very well knowledge system about web development and I believe I have had the ability to dig deep into more practical and more difficult fields.

Thanks to Professor Yaakov Chaikin and Johns Hopkins team ! Thanks to everyone who makes efforts to improve this course. To be honest, this is the most excellent course I have taken and it helps me enormously.

por Edwin W K

29 de Mai de 2018

I am deeply grateful to the team at Coursera for this course. John Hopkins University and Yaakov Chaikin in particular have done an excellent job. I give this course a 5 Star rating because it is well delivered with up to date content and relevant examples. I have really learnt a lot and it gives me a good foundation to build on and develop my career in web development. The section on Javascript was particularly challenging and I do realize that building up knowledge further on other concepts which have been mentioned such as JQuery and Angular JS is crucial. If you are looking for a transformative and challenging course, this is the right one for you. I will definitely recommend this to others.

por Maria d C P

29 de Abr de 2016

For the last 7 months, I've been enrolled in all of Coursera's courses related with Front-End Developing and this one is so far the best course ever. This course is very well structured, it's hands on, and get you ready for "real world" development what is great. Yaakov Chaikin is a great instructor, explains well, is engaging and get to the point. It is a very demanding course and you will need to dedicated more hours per week to watch all videos (then what you usually you need in these kind of courses), so you will need to be committed to do it but in the end you will learn tons.

Thank you for the Johns Hopkins University team for doing such a great job and a special thanks to Yaakov Chaikin!

por Kuolai S

4 de Mai de 2016

This course, HTML CSS JS, benefits me effectively in many ways:

HTML: I learned most updated HTML here with a little over 60 minute lectures; wohich otherwise may take me weeks to read two or three books with many redundant chapters.

CSS: I have to admit I need more time to be proficient about it. Styling, floating, DOM traversing, ..lots of CSS features that I learned are essential and with just about two hours of lecture.

Javascript: A language I am familiar and strange to it until I went through all the lectures. Two ways of function definition; object data type; used to confuse me and now they become clear and dynamically typed Javascript has become one of the language I can write.

por Travis Y

12 de Jul de 2016

This course is an outstanding introduction to Web design technologies and tools. As a backend developer, I was looking for a course to refresh my knowledge of HTML and CSS, and this course went far beyond what I had hoped to learn -- even introducing me to some new tools, as well as filling in a lot of the background of WHY things work the way they do. My only criticism might be that the final week's assignment was not very difficult, and perhaps as a result, didn't force me to really study the material. Otherwise, I highly recommend this course, and I'm looking forward to taking the Angular course in this series. Thank you very much, Yaakov, and Johns Hopkins!

por eric t

10 de Dez de 2016

My condition: a total computer science newbie.

This course, as its proclamation, is very suitable for someone like me.

It is a condense and delicate course, which means in order to get the skill to build a website, the only thing has to be done is following the steps in the video and finishing the assignment ; and yet every topic in the course, even a line of code, deserves further contemplation.

"Why Yakkov does this instead of that?" is a question I frequently ask myself during the course.

In short, this course provide a solid ground for developing skills in web development, and I sincerely recommend it to everyone who's interested in this field.

por PURUSHOTHAMANSRIKANTH R

11 de Abr de 2019

I have been actively watching the tutorials for a week, and its really good!! The instructor explains everything very clearly and even a lay man can understand everything from this.

I'm very glad that my journey is so very productive with such wonderful courses, offered by JHP University and Coursera.

Hoping to enroll for more such wonderful courses, I would suggest all of you to enroll for this course, to get a deeper knowledge about HTML, CSS and Javascript.

EDIT 1: So now, I have completed 90% of this course. This course is super lit folks, I would suggest all of you to enroll for this course, if you wish to start a career with Web Development.

por Younghoon J

2 de Nov de 2017

Don't hesitate to start this course because you will lose really really an awesome opportunity to take the fun and great class. As I am the person who is the beginner and took some courses online and offline of web development, I would like to tell you that the instructor of this course is very knowledgeable plus he has experience in the industry I could say. The difference between this course and the other courses I had taken before is that he is trying to show the real industry as he gets a real client during the lecture and indeed, he builds a real website continuously interacting with the real client. You know what, just take this course :)

por Peter J

11 de Fev de 2021

This really is the finest Coursera course I've taken so far. I went from only having a cursory knowledge of HTML to a fairly extensive knowledge of HTML, CSS, and Javascript fundamentals. However, students should know that the Javascript portions will be difficult without knowing the basics of programming; I was taking a Python course simultaneously, so it wasn't really an issue, and I think that some basic YouTube tutorials on Python syntax, functions, and loops should be enough to get most of you through, but it's something you should know going in. Still, that being said, this is a great course to get started with in Web Development.

por Nathan Y

1 de Mar de 2019

Excellent course. While I have no goal of becoming a professional web developer, as a professional system architect, this course has given me an important foundation in javascript, and added significant depth to my knowledge of CSS and HTML. Knowing javascript is more and more important as Node.js becomes embedded as the go-to solution for a wide-variety of activities within modern micro-services architecture. Yaakov is an engaging lecturer and he addresses some of the more esoteric best practices and javascript kludges quite well. Javascript is a messy language and Yaakov is up-front and unambiguous about how to do it right.

por Nicolás S V

18 de Jan de 2017

This was a really interesting course, it shows you not only the granularity of a project, but also how to build it in a way that allows you to keep scaling with different technologies, basically as the title of the course says, you will implement a real site, and Yaakov will give you a ride to the clients restaurant in order to take requirements, you are going to create a website for that restaurant, and step by step you will see how to improve it, from simple HTML structures to complex Javascript code (using good practices). It will give confidence if you already have some knowledge and you will learn a LOT if you are new.

por Dorian A

23 de Fev de 2017

Excelente! Los conocimiento desplegados en el curso son muy completos! En lo personal repeti cada leccion y estudie los fundamentos varias veces, ya que hay cosas que de repente se pasan por alto pero que si se considera el tiempo que dura el curso (5 semanas) es mas que entendible. Tratar de ir mas alla requeriria mucho mas tiempo. Sin embargo vuelvo y repito el contenido abarcado es bastante, y al finalizar estas en plena capacidad de empezar a contribuir en proyectos de desarrollo web. De verdad excelente y gran parte de la calidad de este curso se debe a Yaakov y su tutoria dinamica y para nada aburrida. Saludos!

por Mario P

2 de Mai de 2017

Johns Hopkins University shows how versatile teaching institutions needs to be these days, delivering an extremely well prepared online course. Having Professor Yaakov Chaiking on the driving seat, was certainly a wise choice, as he is a great communicator, able to keep the audience interest up to the very last lesson.

I was looking for an introductory course on HTML and CSS, which is amazingly covered during the first three weeks of the course. Javascript was a plus, a highly useful one.

This was a great learning experience, and a fun one too! Hats off to Professor Yaakov Chaiking for such a great performance!

por Fernando

8 de Mar de 2016

One of the best Coursera courses I've taken so far. The quality of the contents is second to none - Not to mention the way they're presented is simply outstanding.

If I had to come up with areas of improvement, I'd probably say that the length the weekly sections is a little bit overwhelming. Actually, I think the contents of this course should be split into two separate courses on their own so the various concepts can be absorbed in a more efficient way.

I've really enjoyed going through this course and I must say I've definitely accomplished all the learning goals I set for myself at the very beginning.

por Hanadi H

12 de Ago de 2019

I liked the course very much! Everything about it is great. Yaacov meticulously explains needed information. The slides are adequate. It's nice to have the information spoken by Yaacov as printed for further comprehension and follow up. The field trip for the website was really good. It's the first time I get exposed to the life of Jews and I found many similarities with my background. Of course there are so much information concerning the course that I need further readings (from the Readings list) and perhaps to restudy the course on my own to have a really sturdy base in web development. Thank you!

por Ruslan R

3 de Abr de 2016

This covers provides excellent coverage of the most fundamental concepts of front-end development. The presentation style in the lectures was very clear and easy to understand and the information in the lectures themselves, particularly the ones on CSS and Javascript, was quite comprehensive. I have learned much more about CSS than I ever knew before and have even been able to apply that knowledge in my full-time job as a software engineer. This has all been possible thanks to this course. I highly recommend this course to anyone who is looking to understand much more about front-end development.

por Linda L L B

16 de Dez de 2020

This is the best programming course I have ever hade! As a high school teacher in physics, math and chemistry, I can definitely recommend Jaakov as a extremely pedagogic teacher! He is structural and clear in the video lectures.

Despite the content of HTML, CSS and JS, the history and knowledge around the programming Jaakov talks in this course helps me to understand the core knowledge in a fun way. The working environment settings in the very beginning of the coures and the example (the Chinese restaurant homepage) is easy to understand and fun to follow. The source code is also very helpfull.

por Arpan P

22 de Out de 2020

This is probably one of the best online courses that anyone can get not only in Coursera but across any online teaching platform. And it's all because of having an wonderful course instructor as Yaakov Chaikin. Thank you Sir. You have made me understand the fundamental concepts of HTML, CSS Framework and JavaScript so much easily and precisely. Also as you said, not many computer science courses take us on a field trip! Although virtual, it was fun. And that's what added the cherry on the cake.

Definitely this course deserves a 5 Star rating. Loved it! And learned a TON.

por Mahmud F U A

23 de Jun de 2016

A perfect gateway into web development. I would recommend this course to anybody who deals with websites in general. Even if you are not a developer, you can take this course just to know how websites do the things they do. It's concise yet very complete, and very rewarding.

All the content is structured very well: the topics are divided into small morsels, if you will, perfect for learning. The instructor, Yaakov Chaikin, is one of the best teachers I have come across and the assignments are engaging and pose just enough challenge to help you learn. Five stars any day.

por Paul S

18 de Out de 2016

It's an all-rounder course with a great introduction to HTML, CSS and Javascript/jQuery/AJAX. There's enough formal background to tell you why things are they way they are and what each HTML, CSS, JS component is meant to achieve and how to do it. Great links to external resources as well. The practical examples and assignments do all they should to reinforce that. The course gives a very good base to build on by yourself, or continue further with more advanced material. It definitely helps to have some programming experience for the latter material on Javascript.

por Vinicius d N S d S

26 de Set de 2016

Great course! I really enjoyed it. It helped consolidate a lot of important knowledge, in order to create high quality, modern web applications.

I do have one suggestion though, which would be creating a version of this course directed to Ruby on Rails. The framework has numerous helpers for building frontend and a lot of things displayed in this course could be approached differently with the help of Rails. I would've enjoyed having this perspective, since I'm taking the Ruby on Rails specialization.

Nonetheless, congratulations on the great course you guys put up!

por huzefa s

20 de Abr de 2021

This is a great course for anyone who wants to learn front end web development. The material in the course is designed in such a manner that it does not take much time and yet provides in-depth knowledge about the subject. Five stars for the members of the John Hopkins university team and coursera which spent huge efforts to deliver and create this course. You people have done a fantastic job of creating a course which does not take much time of the learner yet leaves him fully prepared to take challenges he may face in the industry of front end web development.

por Carrie H

28 de Nov de 2020

This was an excellent course. It covered everything from html, CSS, the Bootstrap framework, responsive design, JavaScript, and Ajax and JSON parsing for getting data, and rendering it dynamically. I was impressed with the simple and concise explanations of some of the more nuanced JavaScript concepts like closures, how the 'this' keyword references can vary, and using IIFEs for namespacing. I highly recommend this course for anyone interested in learning about front end web development. It was definitely thorough coverage for a course of this length.

por Yijie Q

25 de Jul de 2016

I've learned bits and pieces of HTML, CSS, and Javascript in school and work. With that said, this course was an easy one for me, nevertheless it helped organizing my prior web dev knowledge, and had definitely shined lights onto some details that I didn't know before. Yaakov did a great job explaining the basic concepts, as well as tapping into the common tricks and pitfalls.

I'd recommend this course to anyone who's just starting to learn web development, as well as those who'd like to put their previous on-the-spot learnings into an organized piece.