Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrelas
8,385 classificações
2,923 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SM

Jun 11, 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

SW

Mar 15, 2016

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 2,857 Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Karthik s S

Aug 04, 2020

This one course has packed in a lot of resource that you can't see in multiple courses tagged together.

I had a fun experience going through the course and had a better understanding of topics through a well planned hands on. Thanks to the course mentor and everyone who have worked for this to become a success.

por Obrovac S

Nov 20, 2016

I would recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn basics of web design. First of all, Mr. Chaikin has a very pleasant voice so its easy to listen, unlike some other courses i tried and quited only because of that. Course goes deep enough for a beginners yet its not boring. Anyway, A+ for this course.

por Muthu A C

Aug 09, 2016

One of the best courses to start learning front end web development from scratch. The course contents are of high quality and Professor Yaakov Chaikin is great at explaining things in an easy to understand fashion. Kudos to the team behind this course. I am glad and happy that I enrolled myself in this course!

por Dean J M

Feb 23, 2016

The instructor explains core topics very well, simply and straight to the point. He also answers some important questions for people who are learning to code for the first time. I've been learning coding online on and off for a year, and I wish I had taken this course straight from the start. Thanks very much.

por Shahzad A K

Mar 24, 2016

Great course! Packs quite a bit of useful, practical information for the learners in a light-hearted style that holds the learner's interest. The videos are just the right size. And most importantly Yaakov has a great sense of humor, refreshing, quite unusual for MOOCs...thoroughly enjoying the course so far!

por Kudaibergen Z

Aug 07, 2020

I have learned a great deal about Web Development Basics from this course. I can surely say that this was a pleasing beginning in becoming a successful Web Developer in the nearest future. I sincerely thank Coursera for providing such an enjoyable course and all the instructors and developers of this course.

por Yezhang W

Jun 22, 2018

This course is really excellent and perfect for starters. Mr.Chaikin prepared a lot of examples and explained every detail in a humous and smooth way. However, I still think there should be more lectures for the Ajax part. And most of the quick quizzes are too easy to help me understand the knowledge better.

por Chia H H

Aug 09, 2020

Instructor elaborate every basic and essential fundamental along with clear and detailed example from concept to real world implement. Hands-on assignments are also helpful for me to really practice what I learned. It is really an awesome course I would recommend for those who interested in Web development.

por Balwant S

Mar 19, 2017

I first went through the Angular course first and after trying to learn Angular several times, I finally learnt it. That made me go to this course to refresh my knowledge of HTML, CSS and JS and I not only did that but I understood several concept also for the first time. An excellent course for everyone!

por Francois C

Apr 24, 2020

Good course. Short, but sweet. Moves very quickly from topic to topic in order to cover the spectrum in a short time. This is my first web dev training and I am most definitely better prepared to deal with minor web page rendering issues than i was before the course. Highly recommended for beginners.

por Kat T

Mar 08, 2017

As a systems programmer, this course was a great into to the world of web design. The introduction of HTML, CSS, and JS was absolutely perfect. The site definitely gets more difficult in the latter weeks, but with a bit of extra time everything I needed to succeed was there in the lectures. Great course!

por Diego L

Dec 03, 2016

I believe this is an excellent course because the fundamentals are explained in great detail. The instructor conveys his knowledge in a very precise way. I highly recommend this course for anyone who has a basic knowledge of web development because the last lectures can get a bit difficult for begginers.

por Aled W

May 18, 2016

Thank you for this course! it is helping me understand HTML, CSS and JavaScript from a working point of view, and it shows me how I can combine all the languages beautifully.

before I started this course I didn't have the confidence I would succeed as a developer, now I feel more optimistic.

thank you!

Aled

por Camie D

Apr 14, 2016

The material in this course was presented very methodically and accurately. Yaakov is an enthusiastic instructor, offering encouragement and motivation when topics get complicated. I appreciate that he thoroughly explained topics without brushing over details. Great foundation to layer more knowledge on!

por Kevin T

Sep 06, 2019

Probably one of the best courses in Coursera for people to learn HTML, CSS and JavaScript. The first 3 weeks can be for beginners, and I would recommend some programming background for the last 2 weeks. If you don't have any programming experience, 2 weeks is too short to cover JavaScript, DOM and Ajax.

por Javier A S

Jul 06, 2016

I feel this course has been a great way to be trained in many concepts in a little amount of time. Html, css, Javascript, bootstrap, jquery, github, ajax, json... there were some kind ob big scary names for me, and in just 5 weeks I'm in my way to master them, after a great first step. I've enjoyed it.

por Shubhangi M

May 31, 2020

I loved the course. Instructor will tell you the purpose of each and every element which he is using. He will explain everything so nicely. The examples are comprehensive and easy to understand. The most important topics of HTML5,CSS3 & JS are covered.

Thank you Sir Yaakov for teaching so efficiently.

por Rolando R

Jul 13, 2016

This is a good basic course to get started with HTML, CSS and JavaScript. The last two assignments did seem a little too easy and the last module feels a bit rushed through the Javascript code.

Nonetheless I would recommend this course to anyone interested with web development and the basic concepts!

por Musharaf S

Jun 15, 2020

This was an amazing journey of adapting professionalism and work smartly. The whole course is amazingly thought by the kind heart and soft spoken Sir. Yaakov Chaikin! He is an excellent teacher and I'm very thankful to him and Johns Hopkins University for producing such an enriched content.

Thank You!

por Sandra N B

Jun 27, 2016

Really stimulating course and very much worth the time and effort needed to keep up the pace.

I took advantage (due to illness) of the possibility of retaking the course, and am grateful for the chance to have finished all the weeks after the pause.

Very impressed by the lecturer's enthusiasm and help.

por Alenka

Mar 15, 2016

10 out of 5 stars! Yaakov, you are the best teacher in the world, and this is the best course in Coursera. If only this course lasted a bit longer than four weeks. I would really love to see you teaching just JavaScript in depth.

Many, many thanks to you and all the stuff crew in creating this course.

por Rushit G J

May 02, 2020

Yaakov sir teaches really well. Apart from his exceptional teaching skills, he is also a good mentor with professional skills. This course gives a very basic idea of the essential technologies needed for efficient web development. It is for everyone who has little or no knowledge of web development.

por Weronika P

Feb 21, 2016

One of the best courses I've taken on Coursera - it's straight to the point, very informative and comprehensive at the same time. The teacher is friendly and the kind of an expert who is able to pass on his knowledge in a simple way that everyone is able understand. I strongly recommend this course!

por Catalina A

Sep 07, 2016

Loved this course! Incredibly well structured and well explained content! The assignments were a little too easy for my taste but the explanations throughout the lecture made up for it. The instructor is very fun and engaging and explains the subject matter very clearly. Would definitely recommend!

por Jackie

Jun 09, 2016

solid teaching style where you mostly see code being worked out instead of see the teacher talk. he uses the command line, github and browser sync, which are all pretty useful. i wasn't too familiar with the extras, but it was a friendly introduction into how all 3 could be tied into HTML/JS/CSS.