Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
5,272 classificações
1,863 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SW

Mar 15, 2016

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

JH

Jun 01, 2019

Very interesting and well presented. It's difficult to address all the different experience levels so some points were (to me) a bit laboured, but overall a useful, informative and enjoyable course.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Stephen

Nov 30, 2017

As a blogger for years I am devouring this course and loving every single bit! Yaakov has presented this in such an easy to digest and understandable way. An absolute gem!

por Yann G

Mar 21, 2018

Great course to have a basic understanding how to write a client-side web application using HTML5, CSS, and JavaScript. The course is very comprehensible, and highly based on the examples.

por arris k

Sep 28, 2016

Great instructor. Very knowledgeable.

por damsaz a

Jan 26, 2017

Nice Teacher and Nice course

por Sedrick J

May 19, 2018

Loved the course!

por Kuolai S

May 04, 2016

This course, HTML CSS JS, benefits me effectively in many ways:

HTML: I learned most updated HTML here with a little over 60 minute lectures; wohich otherwise may take me weeks to read two or three books with many redundant chapters.

CSS: I have to admit I need more time to be proficient about it. Styling, floating, DOM traversing, ..lots of CSS features that I learned are essential and with just about two hours of lecture.

Javascript: A language I am familiar and strange to it until I went through all the lectures. Two ways of function definition; object data type; used to confuse me and now they become clear and dynamically typed Javascript has become one of the language I can write.

por Ibrahim S

Aug 13, 2017

Best course for web page development I have came across so far. The course is very well prepared and was fun from the beginning to the very last. Thank you very much for that great effort.

por VIDYAPU S

Feb 29, 2016

Excellent Course. Excellent Content and Excellent Teaching.

Impressed with the Tutor's command over the subjects. I can't ask for anything better.

Thank you Sir!

por Eron F d C J

Feb 05, 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructor: Yaakov Chaikin! Everyone who wants to improve their frontend skill should take this course. It is intuive, concice and very clear! And the instructor is AMAZING and FUN!

por Kay M

Nov 17, 2016

I ve learned HTML, CSS and bit of JS before. It is really a good class to remind me all of those and there are more to learn as well. Highly recommend to anyone who is new to programing and people who also know programming.

por Stephen M

Oct 30, 2017

Great to get an insight into the 'why' as well as the 'how' !!

por sargon h

Jun 27, 2016

Yakoov is one of the best instructors I ever had on coursera. I am planning to take additional courses from him as instructor. This class is great. I was expecting just the a basic refresher course on the basic web technologies, but I ended up getting more than what I expected. The coverage is just enough to getting off the ground and explore more complex topics. Also, the responsive design coverage was completely appropriate and timely, at least in my case. I highly recommend taking this class and others offered by Yakoov Chaikin.

por Adam K

Oct 12, 2016

Very well structured course, gives a solid foundation to web development!

por Łukasz R

Dec 22, 2016

Completely perfect!

por Marina

Apr 15, 2016

Great course! If you’re a complete novice it won’t be easy, be ready to work hard. But it's worth your efforts. A lot of practical and really up-to-date information about web development.

Many thanks to Yaakov and his team!!

por Antonio J P V

Nov 01, 2016

Very wonderful course that is very easy and focus on the students. You will get awesome skills and a lot of fun.

por DIEGO V P L

Feb 25, 2016

The content of the course is relative to its topics and very well designed and presented :)

por Jonah

Dec 02, 2016

Great pace, great instructor, well-designed assignments. Excellent course.

por bala b

Apr 17, 2016

I already suggested this to my friends. :)

por Danielle M

Feb 20, 2018

Makes learning to code so simple to absorb - fun too!

por Mykhailo D

Feb 28, 2016

Nice course to get started with web development or refresh your memory.

por JOSEPH E

May 07, 2018

This course had been very interesting for any beginner.

por Ohad S

May 13, 2016

Amazing course!

por samacitta

Mar 04, 2016

This is a fantastic course if you need to take your front-end development skills to the next level.

por Caio R

Nov 22, 2016

I thought the course was great. Yakoov is a great instructor and he is very easy to understand and follow. It can get pretty overwhelming towards the end but all course examples are available from the git repository so you can download it and go over it at your own time.