Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrelas
8,385 classificações
2,923 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SM

Jun 11, 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

SW

Mar 15, 2016

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 2,857 Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Yijie Q

Jul 25, 2016

I've learned bits and pieces of HTML, CSS, and Javascript in school and work. With that said, this course was an easy one for me, nevertheless it helped organizing my prior web dev knowledge, and had definitely shined lights onto some details that I didn't know before. Yaakov did a great job explaining the basic concepts, as well as tapping into the common tricks and pitfalls.

I'd recommend this course to anyone who's just starting to learn web development, as well as those who'd like to put their previous on-the-spot learnings into an organized piece.

por genelle p

Mar 03, 2016

I am really enjoying the class so far. The professor and teaching assistants have been very responsive to questions in the forum. I've been looking for a HTML/Javascript course that wasn't a super beginner level course as I have some programming experience but am trying to learn more, and this class fits the bill. If you are very new to programming I wouldn't recommend taking this as the professor moves pretty quickly, but if you're like me and want to learn web development and have some programming knowledge under your belt, this class is made for you!

por Luznery d C V M

Jan 11, 2017

Highly recommended course!

Because I improve my knowledge of CSS3, I learned to develop an environment working with Git, create pages in GitHub. I wanted to create my first page in GitHub and I made it through this course. I also improved my JavaScript skills and learned Ajax which is totally new to me. And finally and no less important the assignment of module 5 was super incredible. I thank the Instructor Yaakov Chaikin is a great instructor super inspiring and the whole team of mentors were fantastic, they were of great help. :)

Thank you very much!

por Kavi S

Jun 28, 2020

I am a second year undergrad from India. Before enrolling into this course, I was in dilemma whether or not I should take this course up because web development was something that didn't interest me much. After entering the course too, I was reluctant to do it. But once, it started off, it grew all the interest in me and I would not deny it that it is all because of Mr.Yaakov Chaikin. His way of teaching is so engaging that now, I love Web development and I am even thinking of enrolling in your AngularJS course too.

Thanks Yaakov and yes, Coursera

Kavi

por Kshitij G

Feb 28, 2016

I am super confident even with just two weeks into the course of coming out as a really skilled developer, and hopefully have a fairly advanced "developer's intuition". Best part is he has worked diligently on the minutest of details and been careful how on-line learning can be difficult.

I have never done coding, and have often wondered what could be special to it.

So.. guess the course approaches a specialisation successfully allowing retention of that "excitement & curiosity" that almost always is inherent to learning.

Five stars already.

por sargon h

Jun 27, 2016

Yakoov is one of the best instructors I ever had on coursera. I am planning to take additional courses from him as instructor. This class is great. I was expecting just the a basic refresher course on the basic web technologies, but I ended up getting more than what I expected. The coverage is just enough to getting off the ground and explore more complex topics. Also, the responsive design coverage was completely appropriate and timely, at least in my case. I highly recommend taking this class and others offered by Yakoov Chaikin.

por S.D.Dheeraj G

Jun 08, 2020

The course is structured pretty well and interesting. Great Work by Coursera and the instructors. Although I feel like week 4 and 5 is a bit fast. They have a lot of content and depth in them which need certain time for students to get a grip on them as I suppose most of the students enrolled here are doing WebDev for the first time.A week may be added for this purpose(Just my humble suggestion). Anyways, I wholeheartedly enjoyed the course and it gave me a pretty good insight into WebDevelopement. Kudos to JHU .. !! <3 :)

por Sahas N

Apr 06, 2017

Absolutely loved Mr.Yaakov's teaching. I began learning web development long ago before dropping it as most of the tutorials out there were not exciting and really lacked in organisation of material & fundamental concepts. Either the tutorials were too slow or went over the top. Kudos to Mr.Yaakov for making the course interesting, dealing more with fundamentals and for the way he integrated HTML, CSS and javascript topics on a real-world website. I for sure learned more regarding web dev over past week more than ever.

por Whitney J

Dec 03, 2016

Really good course be Professor Chaikin is very thorough in his explanations of the different steps towards understanding HTML, CSS, and Javascript. The course left me with the feeling that though we learned a lot there was still much more to learn. With a course like this, you get out what you put in so I highly recommend committing yourself to doing the assignments and keeping up with examples while Prof. Chaikin is explaining them. It helps a lot if you following along using your own code editor and Browser Sync.

por Fernando A

Jun 11, 2016

Very practical course, a lot of resources to your disposal, all information is very clear, you have a forum to ask any question and the professor answers really fast.! I can't believe it but i'm getting a lot of fun learning how to program with this languages! Also, the professor speaks english very clear which is great for me as i'm from México and i have no a perfect english. There is also an option to put subtitles on, but, at least for me, is kind of annoying read subtitles and listen to videos at the same time.

por Benjamin L

May 14, 2017

I found this to be an excellent course. I had prior exposure to CSS, Bootstrap and Javascript and this course helped me understand the key concepts behind these technologies more fully. I would have liked more coverage of Javascript but I guess I'll get that in the follow on AngularJS course for which I've already signed up. I should point out that I have not taken the earlier courses in the Ruby on Rails specialization - they're not strictly a prerequisite, especially if you have some prior development experience.

por Lanning Z

Aug 02, 2019

This course contains very helpful content for beginners. It starts with an introduction of HTML and CSS, then move to real coding language as Javascript. This course does not only help me learn how to be a web developer, but also encourage my interest in coding. The instructor, Yaakov, is a knowledgable and funny person. I love the interviewing videos he made because it gives vivd example for using the knowledges in real life. I recommend this course to people who have little knowledge of web design and coding.

por Ling K

Mar 29, 2016

I only enrolled so I can watch some of the CSS videos. I never formally learned CSS so some of the attributes are fuzzy for me. Not sure how comprehensive this course. I am pretty sure that more can be done in CSS but the course still did a really great job of explaining all the common attributes. It is very clear for me now... and they are good lessons for beginners because it's thorough but not overwhelming. Disclaimer: I have not done any of the assignments; I just use what I learned in other projects.

por Sean P G

Dec 30, 2019

Solid coverage of HTML, CSS, and JS. Having been steeped in all of these languages for a long time, and in their headaches, I expected this course to be a basic review so I learned more than I expected. Some of the reviews here complain of outdated material: Although the material is dated, it is not expired. For example, the technological disparities between, say, Bootstrap 3 and 4 are kept at a minimum (just so long as you're able to follow instructions!). I look forward to the Angular JS course.

por Jessica B

Apr 14, 2016

This course does a really good job of teaching HTML and CSS, as well as the basics of Javascript to beginners. I used it as a refresher course for what I learned in the Web Design 1 & 2 courses from high school and it covered just as much material in only a few weeks. Videos are really easy to follow and you are given step by step instructions on how to create your projects. Not a difficult course and it teaches you the basics so that you are prepared to further your skills in more advanced areas.

por Kyrylo P

Oct 18, 2016

Interesting course with a practical approach. After passing the course you can easily have a personal web page with a portfolio of your grade works. Yaakov advises very useful resources for out-of-scope learning and doesn't waste time for explaining the theory, instead he pays particular attention to practice.

However, the total lectures time is quite impressive and the course requires students to study every free minute. I feel happy after passing the course, thank you for making it available.

por Sachith N K

Jan 13, 2019

Excellent course. This course gave me a clear idea about JavaScript HTML5 and CSS also AJAX. But when we go deeper in the module 3 lectures and specially in module 5 lectures the descriptiveness has slightly more reduced. In AJAX you just described a code and it was very hard for me to understand at first. But thanks to your clear voice and clear explanations I could understand them by revising each such lecture videos more than once. Thank you very much for designing such a great course.

por CHATZIANAGNOSTOU S

Jun 21, 2016

One of the best courses I have ever taken. Yaakov explains everything so clearly and and uses examples that make you fully understand all terms. Also all content is wrapped up by a project - a real project, a real website that you create from scratch and by the end of the course you 've got it ready, working and functionable.

Thanks Yaakov for the exceptional material and your effort and thank you coursera for offering the opportunity to take this course even with no money at all!

por Савченков Д В

Jul 24, 2020

This is almost a perfect course as it gives you the basics of front-end and does this really well. Though there are some drawbacks which to my mind are the following: too complicated project of a restaurant site, really involved bootstrap usage and superficial discussion of jQuery. Everything else is amazing: good explanations of HTML, CSS3 and JavaScript syntax, clear author's voice and excercises that are easy to get. I absolutely recommend this course to the folks. Five stars.

por Eimantas U

Jun 16, 2017

The Good: Mr. Jaakov is definitely strongest asset to this course.

The Bad: Assignments are too easy. It feels like they are made so people would feel great about themselves and wouldn't ever fail. However, I like the idea of providing optional more difficult tasks even though there could be even more challenging "3 tier" of tasks.

Last part in Ajax feels very compressed. I would rather have a more depth approach on other subjects than trying to get everything in 5 weeks course.

por Janith J

May 23, 2020

This is an amazing course for web developers. The lecturer is very skilled in teaching us so that we understand even the trickiest parts with ease. Also the Course has a fun edge to it because of the way the lecturer teaches with the jokes and the field visits. This course allows you to learn web development while giving an experience on how web development is done in the real world. So i would recommend this course for all who wish to learn web development in an easy fun way.

por Jordan B

Oct 07, 2016

This was a great course for beginners who are looking to get into static website design as a starting point.

I had taken this course first out of the ruby on rails specialty courses, and decided to enroll in the entire course.

The videos are well done, minus some small dating issues (like versions of software) but that is understandable. The forums answered every question i had.

I would recommend this course to anyone interested in learning HTML, CSS, and the beginnings of JS.

por Shozab M

Jul 10, 2020

This is one of the best courses I have ever seen! If you are the newbie in programming. So, Go for it! This course will teach you programming principles too. This course is not only what it seems.. like not just HTML, CSS, JS. But also about Git, Github, Ajax, Browser Sync, Hosting, Responsive Web Designs, Bootstrap and many others. If you are not interested in web development, This one made you interested in it.. Believe me or not! So, Best of luck and made it your course!

por Liz B

Jun 19, 2016

Learning so much in this course. The lectures are very informative and fill out the info you need to complete each component. The lecture style makes it a much more rounded learning experience than just a straight online coding course. Thanks to all who put it together, can definitely recommend it.

Make use of your ability to review the content as it does move quite fast and there is a lot of information to retain before you get to put into practice what you have learnt.

por Sukanya A

Apr 16, 2016

It was one of the best courses I have taken so far and the instructor for this course Mr. Yaakov Chaikin is one of the best teachers. This course starts from the very basics and touches even very advanced topics before you even know. This course is complete in itself and encompasses all the topics that might be required at the time of practical implementation and makes you ready enough that you can start building a website from the scratch just after it's completion.