Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
5,272 classificações
1,863 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SW

Mar 15, 2016

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

NC

Mar 16, 2018

Excellent course, specially if you are a professional but in different technologies/ languages, from the back-end world, etc... You will progress very fast as it goes right to the essential notions.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Gabriel P

Jun 26, 2016

Learning a lot, very fast. Thanks Yakov!

por Alexey Y

Mar 06, 2017

Excellent course to start with HTML/CSS/JS. Many thank to Johns Hopkins University team!

por Yura D

May 30, 2016

great course!

por Amandeep T

Jun 25, 2016

From Shallow to Deep.

A complete course for web development.

por Alexander

Feb 28, 2016

I like everything - the information, the tempo, the presentation quality. Thank you.

por Felipe

Mar 12, 2016

I really like the course specialty the beginning, the only thing that could be better its just the last assignment, I'm pretty sure, it could be interesting start developing the code from the scratch.

Great job and thank you

por Harshith S

Aug 07, 2016

The course is very informative and useful if you are newly introducing yourself to web development.

And the instructor is just awesome! He makes the course very interesting, deserves 5 stars.

por Rafael d O B

Jul 29, 2016

This is a great course, I really liked it! First, because I don't speak English very well and I could understand everything and second because the content is real and it helps you to learn more about the development's process. Congratulations for this course!

por Sara N A

Apr 17, 2016

I'll review 5 star because even tho we are LOTS of people Yaakov and the assistant both take the times to clear our questions on Discussions. Yaakov takes us on an amazing tour for our web client! His explanations on videos are great and has really taught me not just to code, but to do it as efficiently as possible. This course and Yaakov are amazing! Thanks for putting this up and for listening to us!

por Katarzyna A

Nov 13, 2016

Definitely my favourite course so far from whole RoR specialisation! For such a short time course is packed with everything you need and hints where to search for more knowledge. Oh, and instructor is such a nice and bubbly persona which makes the whole experience even more positive, I wish I had this kind of teachers at my uni back in the day!

por Nicholas D J

Apr 14, 2017

Yaakov is an excellent instructor, as long as you are able to listen, and do the coursework, you have an opportunity to learn quite a bit from this class.

por Aditya W

Jan 10, 2017

Great Course.Learned a Lot of different things.Will Recommend anyone who is looking forward to get a good understanding of web development.

por Paresh M

Mar 06, 2018

Simply The Best

por Jôvani M

Apr 06, 2016

Nice Teacher! He's explain very well.

por Gerry M

Jul 21, 2016

I'm learning a lot in this course! Thanks to Yaakov Chaikin and Coursera!

por ibrahim s

May 16, 2017

good course

por Supragya T

Mar 25, 2016

great course for beginners. Highly recommended.

por Whitney J

Dec 03, 2016

Really good course be Professor Chaikin is very thorough in his explanations of the different steps towards understanding HTML, CSS, and Javascript. The course left me with the feeling that though we learned a lot there was still much more to learn. With a course like this, you get out what you put in so I highly recommend committing yourself to doing the assignments and keeping up with examples while Prof. Chaikin is explaining them. It helps a lot if you following along using your own code editor and Browser Sync.

por Tadeo G

May 28, 2018

Very well done course, Yaakov is a great teacher, he gives clearly the foundations of HTML/CSS/JS and the whole course experience was great

por Levi M

Mar 03, 2016

Great job! For a new course it is very well structured and presented. Thanks :)

por Jubna N

Feb 01, 2018

Thank you coursera and Johns Hopkins team for this wonderful course. This course is a really superb for a beginner web developer. Our tutor present the course in the best way.

por Adrian C

Oct 05, 2017

This course would give you a much deeper understanding of the web basics concepts

por Wagner B

Jun 21, 2016

that was good

por Les F

Mar 15, 2017

Excellent broad exposure to many things which have changed significantly since I saw them in the past.

por Pedro A M T

Apr 12, 2016

Great course! Great lecturer!