Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
5,268 classificações
1,862 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SW

Mar 15, 2016

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

NC

Mar 16, 2018

Excellent course, specially if you are a professional but in different technologies/ languages, from the back-end world, etc... You will progress very fast as it goes right to the essential notions.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Divyansh K

Oct 19, 2018

good course for learning web applications

por Ashutosh M

Oct 18, 2018

Great experience for me

por Joan C

Oct 08, 2018

Great course. In-depth teaching in topics, especially HTML and CSS. I learnt a lot.

por Ruchika s

Oct 08, 2018

Very helpfull course.

por Deyvi J C C

Oct 08, 2018

I love it !!!

por Sukrit B

Oct 08, 2018

Very helpful course and also the tutor has excellent teaching ability. One of the best and the most well paced course.

por Abhishek K

Oct 08, 2018

The way Professor Yaakov teaches this course is simply awesome. I enjoyed this course a lot. By the end of this class, I've learned a lot of skills. Thank you coursera!

por Akash K

Oct 19, 2018

nice course

por Philip N M

Oct 20, 2018

Super... Biggest lesson was I learnt that I did not know!!

por Hamreet s

Oct 20, 2018

nice course. nice video. i am very happy to become the part of this course.

por Milan T

Oct 20, 2018

great course

por Mainak D

Oct 10, 2018

very nice

por Asad A

Oct 10, 2018

Very good course. But quiz's create problems and waste the time.

por Anand R

Oct 22, 2018

great course..

por Isaiah A

Oct 23, 2018

the course is so detailed and narrative with assignments and practicals to work on. looking forward to more on front-end technologies course. thanks

por Syed M

Oct 25, 2018

Very good course. Learn a lot!

por sinith s

Oct 26, 2018

This course is good for beginners . We get a logical understanding about html,css and javascript.

por Chao Z

Oct 29, 2018

Awesome class, very clear and systematic. Guide me into front web world.

por Hasmik S

Oct 29, 2018

Thank you Yaakov Chaikin!

Thank you Johns Hopkins University!

And of course thank you Coursera! :)

That was very useful course for me. The module 5, espacially "Peer-graded Assignment" was too difficult, so it made me study hard and be more attentive.

por Nikitas M

Oct 30, 2018

Great!

por Kunal P

Nov 01, 2018

Really deserve 5 stars. YC rocks!!!

por KASHMALA M A

Nov 02, 2018

I have learnt a lot during the study period of this online course . This is a great opportunity for a person like me and enjoy it very much. Teaching's style and methodology of Sir Yaakov is very impressive and effective.Great Course!!! :)

por Pranai R

Nov 04, 2018

amazing course

por Arslan A K

Nov 03, 2018

I was more than happy to uncover this great course. I need to thank you for your time due to this fantastic effort!! I definitely enjoyed every bit of it. Thank you!

por saaketh g

Nov 05, 2018

Very good course.It's very usefull