Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
5,272 classificações
1,863 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SW

Mar 15, 2016

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

JH

Jun 01, 2019

Very interesting and well presented. It's difficult to address all the different experience levels so some points were (to me) a bit laboured, but overall a useful, informative and enjoyable course.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Scott N

Sep 03, 2017

Probably one of the best courses on Coursera for anyone serious about web development

por Ling K

Mar 29, 2016

I only enrolled so I can watch some of the CSS videos. I never formally learned CSS so some of the attributes are fuzzy for me. Not sure how comprehensive this course. I am pretty sure that more can be done in CSS but the course still did a really great job of explaining all the common attributes. It is very clear for me now... and they are good lessons for beginners because it's thorough but not overwhelming. Disclaimer: I have not done any of the assignments; I just use what I learned in other projects.

por Denis A Z Q

Feb 20, 2017

I learned very much in this course. I enjoyed each moment studied the content. The teaching methodology is wonderful and teacher is so nice. In general, this course is excellent and I recommend it.

por Bruna S

Nov 02, 2016

Great course!!! The explanations are very clear and the material is also pretty good. Recommended for everyone that wishes to learn about web development and improve your programming skills.

por George H

Mar 27, 2016

It is one of the best courses I ever took on Coursera. Great Work !

por Tushar G

Apr 03, 2016

Very Good course. Loved the way lectures were delivered.

por Archit

Apr 14, 2016

:)

por Sandra N B

Jun 27, 2016

Really stimulating course and very much worth the time and effort needed to keep up the pace.

I took advantage (due to illness) of the possibility of retaking the course, and am grateful for the chance to have finished all the weeks after the pause.

Very impressed by the lecturer's enthusiasm and help.

por Vitalii H

Nov 24, 2016

Good course. Relevant knowledge.

JS part was a little bit too hard, cause there was not much overall development theory.. but overall - very good.

por Liliana M V

Jul 19, 2016

Excellent course! It combines the perfect amount of "practical" theory that it will really help in real life. Very understandably examples.

por Sidnei d J P

Oct 09, 2016

A really great course. It's very interesting specially for beginners web developers and backend developers that want to fill the gap about frontend development (my case).

por Miaomiao H

Feb 18, 2016

Great

por Bahaa k

Jan 15, 2017

Fabulous

por Navin P

Feb 03, 2017

Loved this course! I thought Yaakov thoroughly reviewed the concepts, while focusing on good programming fundamentals. I feel that I can adequately apply the skills that I've gained through this course in my future web development endeavors. However, I do believe that the grading guidelines are too generous, so it would be difficult to employ a student based solely on a specialization in this course.

por Sarah K

May 27, 2016

It is a great course, it helped me link all the things I learned from different sources and make something out of them!

por Laura J

Mar 13, 2016

Appreciate this course!!!! I have been given a foundation and will continue to build upon my understanding. :)

por Yifeng M

Jul 16, 2017

Wonderful course. I have learned a lot. I will come back to review sometime later.

por Rolando R

Jul 13, 2016

This is a good basic course to get started with HTML, CSS and JavaScript. The last two assignments did seem a little too easy and the last module feels a bit rushed through the Javascript code.

Nonetheless I would recommend this course to anyone interested with web development and the basic concepts!

por newman123

Mar 15, 2016

Yaakov and the teaching staff answer everyone's questions with details! Great.

por Veena C C

Jun 12, 2016

Excellent course! Mr. Yakov Chaikin is a great instructor. Many thanks to him!!

por Javier A S

Jul 06, 2016

I feel this course has been a great way to be trained in many concepts in a little amount of time. Html, css, Javascript, bootstrap, jquery, github, ajax, json... there were some kind ob big scary names for me, and in just 5 weeks I'm in my way to master them, after a great first step. I've enjoyed it.

por Igor F

May 29, 2016

Great course! Yaakov is excellent teacher and quite entertaining.

por Sivaramakrishnan

May 28, 2016

Extremely useful . I will complete it .

por Israel b

Oct 01, 2017

The best course I met ever with a great teacher

por Alexander K

Mar 01, 2016

It has been a great learning experience so far. Picking up a lot of new things, even after having been doing front end for a while.