Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrelas
7,508 classificações
2,627 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SM

Jun 11, 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

YV

May 31, 2020

Many thanks to the creators of this course! It was a very solid refresher for me, even though I have spent in web development a few years by now. I thoroughly enjoyed every lesson. Thank you, Yaakov!

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 2,561 Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Giovani

Mar 28, 2016

Wonderful course. Went more in-depth than I expected, had great content and explanations.

If I might make a suggestion, I think this course would fit better into a six week format. That would allow for the assignments to be more involved and closer to the lectures in terms of richness.

por Wei C

Jan 26, 2018

This is the first course I took when I was considering to become a web developer. I learned a lot from this course! As for the assignment, I felt the first two assignment was a little easy. I liked the fact that in the 4th assignment, there are two levels - easy and hard - to choose.

por Dražen T

Mar 26, 2016

It's been really fun to go through this course and learn HTML, CSS and JS basics. The teacher is the best, has a good sense of humor and a great method of teaching. I'd reccomend this course to anyone who wants to learn the basics of these technologies and have fun at the same time.

por Angelica M

Mar 01, 2016

I highly recommend this course, the instructor is very eloquent and clear. You will gain solid fundamentals in HTML and CSS. You won't regret to enroll in this course. However, it is good idea you study by your side GIT and GitHub, to avoid frustrations with that part of the process.

por Panagiotis K

Sep 06, 2016

Very well organized course material which covers the subject of modern front-end web development and offers basic familiarity with its technologies and many useful resources. I would definitely recommend this course for a head start to anyone interested in learning web development.

por Robert P H J

Jan 21, 2018

Great class to learn HTML/CSS/Javascript. Yaakov has a great teaching style that walks thru the items so that you can understand them easily. Also, having the full, end-to-end project at the end of the class allows you to see all the pieces put into action!

Great course!!

Rob Howard

por Lucía R I

Jun 02, 2016

Nice videos that make the course easy to follow. The HTML and CSS are very good starting points to learn about these lenguages. A little more info on JavaScript would be nice though. The instructors are very helpful and are willing to help you if you get stuck in the assignments.

por Andrei S

Oct 14, 2017

You'd be tempted to think that these are just simple things, nothing spectacular in HTML/CSS/JavaScript world. And yet, you will finish this course amazed of so many possibilities that you never dream of. Sort of "so this was behind of those amazing sites?". Simple and powerful.

por Sahil C

May 27, 2016

This course was taught in a very professional way. I liked the style the instructor moved from one concept from other. This Course was worth my time as it turned out much better than i expected and i learnt a lot from this course. Thank You Coursera for such a wonderful course.

por Deleted A

Jan 06, 2017

This was a great course and I wasn't expecting to learn as much as I did. Prof. Chaikin is one of the most clear and concise teachers I've had the pleasure to have. The quality of the course is awesome and I recommend it to anyone who wants to get a grasp of Web Development.

por Ashutosh K

Apr 05, 2016

This has been one of the most exciting online course that I've experienced in quite a while. Mr. Yaakov has been brilliant , and all his lectures are wonderful and keep us interested without the sense of boredom.

I'd like to thank him and Coursera for such a brilliant course.

por Edwin J G

May 12, 2020

Simply awesome! Covers all the basics. The fundamental concepts are covered thoroughly. Uses simple ways to explain complex topic. This course is great for those how wish to start their career in Web Development. You will get an overall idea regarding how the web functions.

por Ritu R

Jan 11, 2018

Perfect for those who are not very confident in HTML5, CSS3, Bootstrap and JavaScript basics. If you want to cover all basics or you just want to brush up your knowledge this is the course for you. If you already know these languages then you should go for advanced version.

por UMAN S

Apr 13, 2020

For the beginners this course is good.You will get to know how to code html and get its styles with different colours and finally Javascript,bootstrap.It is good course for the one who wants to become a web developer.Coursera is the best platform to learn more courses...👍

por Neeraj B

Oct 16, 2018

Amazing course

Gives enough details but complexity is added very gradually, making it easier to understand it.

The questions in the student's mind are anticipated well - this helps

Very good course to get enough understanding to start exploring interactive website development

por Ana D

Aug 16, 2017

Amazing course! Yaakov is an extraordinary teacher. Every time I want to hit pause and google something I don't understand, he explains it in the next sentence. If you're thinking of starting HTML CSS JS, start here! Big thanks to everyone involved in the making of this :)

por Christian C P

Mar 27, 2017

This course provides a concise introduction to the topic. It covers the basic theoretic aspects, but does not lack easy to understand examples.

The lecturer clearly put a lot of thought and effort in creating this course, which makes learning very efficient and motivating.

por Caio R

Nov 22, 2016

I thought the course was great. Yakoov is a great instructor and he is very easy to understand and follow. It can get pretty overwhelming towards the end but all course examples are available from the git repository so you can download it and go over it at your own time.

por William F

Apr 02, 2019

Enjoyable course. Challenging, but not to tough. Although I didn't enjoy the peer-reviewed assignments, it taught me a lot I didn't know already about HTML, CSS, and JS. Instructor was knowledgeable on the subject and it was fun to create something that was your own.

por Jay M

Dec 13, 2016

The content in this course is well-structured and well-presented. Topics are broken into short digestible segments that are narrowly focused and thoroughly explained including relevant examples. Quizzes and assignments reinforce the critical aspects of the lectures.

por Jeanne M

Jul 27, 2017

This instructor is wonderful. He dissects designing web site step by step. I finished this course and his Single Page Site with Angular and am reviewing the videos. I want to learn as much as possible as I am new to this topic. Yaakov is a great teacher!!!!!

por Tobiasz

Jul 13, 2016

This is fantastic course, everything is clearly resented. Foundation parts are just excellent - they give knowledge what's going on behind the curtain. Everyday I was launching next video with true excitement.

And last but not least, Yaakov Chaikin is a great tutor!

por Phillip B

Nov 10, 2016

The material is excellent, and the lectures are very high quality. I also like that in addition to HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, there's brief introductions to things like Git, as well as links to places where you can get more information. Very happy with the course.

por Luis A A R

Apr 21, 2019

I did decide to audit this course because I want better understand some aspects about HTML and CSS, both I was already learning. I can say this is a fantastic course I got my goals so far. Some concepts that were kind of obscure for me now they are pretty clear.

por GAYATRI K

Apr 29, 2020

A well sequenced collection of topics.Helped me a lot in learning new things with great comfort and more understanding.I highly recommend this course to get more grip on the topics and to know how real websites are made.Thanks a lot coursera for providing this.