Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
5,272 classificações
1,863 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SW

Mar 15, 2016

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

NC

Mar 16, 2018

Excellent course, specially if you are a professional but in different technologies/ languages, from the back-end world, etc... You will progress very fast as it goes right to the essential notions.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Jun W

Dec 25, 2018

A wonderful course.

por Robert C

Dec 24, 2018

Good starter course, for beginners or young developers

por Usman J

Dec 25, 2018

It's a great course. Well planned. The assignments were pretty easy though. But amazing otherwise. I'd readily recommend it to anybody wanting to become front-end web developers

por Himanshu K

Dec 31, 2018

I Love this course, Teacher is also cool and chilled to learn us.

thanks.

por Mavis D

Dec 31, 2018

Most meaningful and rewarding HTML related course I have taken by far. Thank you, Yaakov!

por Jing S

Dec 30, 2018

Such a wonderful course - exceeded my expectations! Before this course I knew nothing about html, CSS or JavaScript, but now I am going to put things I've learned to some good use - got a lot of hands-on and in-depth stuff here!

por Saswat K L

Dec 31, 2018

Great!

por Anshu k

Jan 27, 2019

great courses!

por sanket g b

Jan 28, 2019

nice explaination

por Michael T

Feb 02, 2019

Great Course! Thanks Yaakov! Thanks Coursera!

por Dheeraj K V

Feb 02, 2019

Good starter course for web development.

por Jang J

Nov 07, 2018

So easy to understand

por bijay s

Nov 24, 2018

Nicely explained,detailed explanations.

por imtiaz

Nov 09, 2018

Really well structured course to understand web development foundation. Professor is very exceptional in delivering the content.

por sri h

Nov 08, 2018

coolest

por Japneet K S

Nov 09, 2018

Great course that helps you understand all the basics that you need!

por Devanatha R

Nov 25, 2018

its really an amazing course!!! loved it

por Lavita P

Nov 26, 2018

It is really beneficial for me. I am enhancing my skils through this course. The way all the things explained here is amazing.

por Syeda D F

Nov 25, 2018

i have learned alot from this course.it was an amazing journey for me..thanks alot coursera.and also thank to my respected sir.YAAKOV CHAIKIN

por Stepan R

Nov 11, 2018

Great course! The lectures are all very informative and easy to understand.

por Furqan S

Nov 12, 2018

i learn most of thing that i ever before don't know

por Habib u R

Nov 12, 2018

This course was very good

por Aradhya M

Nov 13, 2018

Thanks

por Александра В Ж

Nov 13, 2018

It is great course to learn markup and javascript. It has great explation of how to create responsive and nice web page. Thanks to coursera, John Hopkins University and to Yaakov especially!

por Anna M

Nov 29, 2018

I would highly recommend this course to those who want to learn fundamental topics of Web Development. I am happy for choosing this course, really detailed and well explained - enjoyed to the end! Yaakov Chaikin is a great instructor.