Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
5,271 classificações
1,863 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SW

Mar 15, 2016

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

NC

Mar 16, 2018

Excellent course, specially if you are a professional but in different technologies/ languages, from the back-end world, etc... You will progress very fast as it goes right to the essential notions.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Sihan C

Jan 10, 2017

Great Introduction to HTML&CSS Javascript

por michele e

Oct 23, 2016

Great course. I really recommend it. I have learned many things. Maybe it could be a bit tough for who doesn't have any experience with coding, but It's totally worth it. I really enjoy it.

por Ivan D

Apr 18, 2016

Excellent course from real web programmer!

por Celeste S I

Nov 10, 2017

It is a complete course, the instructor make it easy to understand and is everything but boring. Awesome course, it really helped me in my job

por Leen R

Jun 09, 2016

High level (at least for me), but very well explained. I really like rating and being rated by other students. World class course!

por Akhil T

Mar 01, 2016

This is my first course in Coursera and I am extremity happy with it. The teaching is excellent and i get remainders and updates to my E-mail on a regular basis. I never expected an online course to be this good. Thank you very much for that.

por Doug D

Feb 14, 2017

Very good course on the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript - and Bootstrap. Also, promotes the usage of Git and Github.

por Carlos B

Oct 16, 2016

Excellent!

por Canan P

May 30, 2017

Perfect course with everything in it, instructor, course material...Thanks Yaakov!

por Manoranjan

Jun 29, 2016

Explanation is really good. Some more assignments were required

por John G

Feb 06, 2017

Great course and great teacher, all my expectations were met and I had a lot of fun while learning!

por Riddhi D

Nov 19, 2017

Perfect Course for someone like me to start web development from scratch! Great videos! Thanks for carrying out this course.

por Frank G

Mar 15, 2016

great course!

por Paul W

Sep 17, 2016

A great course. All the basics covered well. A good starting point for anyone with no previous experience in HTML, CSS and Javascript.

por XIAO Y

Jun 17, 2016

easy to understand and the teacher is very cute

por Nurgatina L

Jun 24, 2016

Finally it's simple to understand! Thank you for your work!

por Jeanne M

Jul 27, 2017

This instructor is wonderful. He dissects designing web site step by step. I finished this course and his Single Page Site with Angular and am reviewing the videos. I want to learn as much as possible as I am new to this topic. Yaakov is a great teacher!!!!!

por Julio J R

Jul 04, 2017

excelent course..

por Sai T

Mar 03, 2016

I am learning a lot of things.Thank you Professor and thank you Coursera

por Francisco P R

Mar 13, 2016

Really good course. Nicely structured, and shows clearly the main concepts. Thank you!

por Thanatos L

Nov 11, 2016

Great online lesson.

I do really love it.

por Shivam S

Jul 11, 2016

It's a great course. Thank you very much professor Yaakov, I learnt a lot!

por Mutasim

Feb 15, 2017

I was joined this course , thank you so much !

por Gabriel C S

Apr 14, 2016

material muy completo

por Brandon T

Apr 11, 2016

Unbelievably in-depth and well structured. I love this man. My only regret was that I believe I bought the recommended text books directly from amazon by mistake, instead of the referral links provided by Professor Yaakov :(