Chevron Left
Voltar para Sit Less, Get Active

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Sit Less, Get Active da instituição Universidade de EdimburgoUniversidade de Edimburgo

4.5
estrelas
796 classificações
248 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC #GetActiveMOOC. Also, visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active P.S. Before you start we would like to know about your approach to physical activity. Please check your emails so you can take the survey we have sent you. Then you can preview the course, or come back and join us when the session starts on September 4, 2017...

Melhores avaliações

ND

Sep 05, 2019

The greatest course ever! It is so realistic that can apply for every one, not only myself.\n\nI have got a range of tips to sit less, get active in here. Once again, thank you alot for your effort.

MM

Jul 25, 2016

This is a very useful and short course that covers all you need to get active, and is well seupported by a well chosen set of optional readings for anyone wanting to learn more. Highly recommended.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Sit Less, Get Active

por Victoria J M

Jul 25, 2016

Very good course with good information. I just need to keep doing the things I learned.

por Daniel H

Jan 28, 2019

Definitely a great course. I found the most value from the additional readings.

por David Y

Jun 02, 2019

A bit simple for university content, but very informative and helpful.

por Janaya N

Jan 21, 2018

Good encouragement to get moving, but a little basic in the delivery

por dehbee

Oct 23, 2016

fun! Informative and light, a reminder to get up and get moving!

por Imad S S

Apr 04, 2020

is very useful course to learn how the sport different your life

por Michelle P

Oct 16, 2016

Quick class that gave me some inspiration to get moving!

por Ms. S T

Jul 21, 2016

Excellent course. It's easy but inspirational in nature.

por Ozen K

Jul 23, 2016

It was very informative course. Thanks for great job

por Achuth A R

Oct 26, 2016

Could add a lot more exercise specific information.

por 李渊峰

Nov 10, 2016

个人而言,内容太基础了,知识点可以在一张纸上列完。不过那么多场景的拍摄应该还算用心,给4分吧。

por María H A

Apr 27, 2017

Muy interesante y motivador.

por JOHN Q

Oct 26, 2016

ok course.....motivational

por Fatiha H

Nov 24, 2019

It helped me a lot !

por Komal

Jul 22, 2016

It was a fun course!

por Aayush S

Feb 08, 2019

Very good course.

por Francisco L

Oct 04, 2017

Excelent course

por Sobia K

Aug 06, 2016

nice course

por Jane X

Nov 24, 2016

nice

por Ekaterina U

Dec 09, 2016

It was an interesting course, and some of the advices that have been given are quite useful. But I suppose it has no great impact on my lifestyle, as I have enough activity already. But for those who have really sedentary way of life is very helpful.

por ena

Oct 14, 2016

Well done course. I would have hoped for a little more inspiration and diverse practical ideas. I'd also like the course would more specifically envision a great variety of target audiences.

The beginnings are good! Room to spice it up!

por Hanna R

Dec 02, 2016

In my opinion, the course is too basic. Many things looks like teaching 5-years old children by serious professors.

But the material is given as natural as possible and milestones are clear and understandable.

por Carole C

Oct 19, 2016

A very basic course, suited for those who are getting started on physical activity.

por David C

Jul 15, 2016

Pros: Really motivating!

Cons: Not much real content even for a beginner, too short.