Chevron Left
Voltar para Sit Less, Get Active

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Sit Less, Get Active da instituição Universidade de EdimburgoUniversidade de Edimburgo

4.6
estrelas
1,364 classificações
444 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC, #GetActiveMOOC or follow our Online Learning Twitter feed @uoe_online. Visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active...

Melhores avaliações

ND
4 de Set de 2019

The greatest course ever! It is so realistic that can apply for every one, not only myself.\n\nI have got a range of tips to sit less, get active in here. Once again, thank you alot for your effort.

MM
24 de Jul de 2016

This is a very useful and short course that covers all you need to get active, and is well seupported by a well chosen set of optional readings for anyone wanting to learn more. Highly recommended.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 437 Avaliações para o Sit Less, Get Active

por María P G B

25 de Fev de 2019

I really appreciate the the extensive bibliography that you shared in the course.

I had always considered myself physically active but I had never questioned myself about the damage that caused me sitting for so many hours in a day. This course has definitely helped me create more awareness about the benefit to my health of sitting less.

por Eleanor A

17 de Jul de 2020

I found this course incredibly helpful and full of excellent ideas and tips to get me to move more and sit less. For me there was an added bonus - I was born in Edinburgh but moved to the USA in my forties and have lived here for 20 years. I thoroughly enjoyed seeing the sites of Edinburgh in many of the video clips.

por Aliza W S

27 de Dez de 2016

Nice, easy course that gives you a lot of information about being physically active even at times you may not want to be or may think you cannot be. Interesting videos and graphics. A lot of important information to share with family and friends to help get everyone on the path to being more active and healthier.

por Sri H K P

26 de Jul de 2016

The videos are really informative and cover most of the common concerns/excuses we have to avoid a physically active life style. I could connect to everything in the course and have improved my activity times from the past 3 weeks. This course definitely has given me a good push to improve myself.

por S. M R I

24 de Jun de 2020

Both the contents and delivery of this course are up to the mark. The instructors are highly successful in engaging the learners with the course materials. From my experience throughout this course, I'd say people of all ages and from different backgrounds could find this course very useful.

por Juan P T

8 de Jul de 2020

This is a relatively short course to get motivated to be more physically active and less sedentary time by having a set of goals and discussed ways on how to achieve it. The topics are straightforward in general so you wont really get bored on the concepts. Great job to the instructors.

por Rebecca S

22 de Abr de 2020

Loved the course! Really got me thinking of ways to be more active in my life. And how to put that into goal form and then implement that into my daily routine. Also got me using my phone app for step counting. And got me motivated to make this a habit in my life! Great course! :)

por Bethany B

12 de Out de 2016

This is a quick fun course with easy ways to get active. The course also discusses why it's important to be active and how active both children and adults should be. There are great optional readings as well if you're interested in more. This course is very informative.

por Roberto L

19 de Nov de 2020

This is a great course for those who need to understand all the basis about physical activity, it was a great review about pre-existing knowledge and gave me a different insight about things we can do to improve our overall health by doing small but meaningful changes.

por Mansour R

4 de Fev de 2018

Very informative & interactive MOOC. I'll definitely recommend it to others. This is the first ever MOOC that I've ever completed. It never felt like the assignments were a burden . Really enjoyed it. Thank you to all the instructors for putting up a fantastic MOOC :)

por Ioulia B

3 de Jul de 2020

Excellent ways to increase your daily physical activity. Loved all the readings, especially providing evidence-based data. I plan on implementing a lot of the suggestions in my classroom in September, if we go back to the classroom in September (fingers crossed).

por Shaistah A

30 de Out de 2016

Interesting, simple and interactive course that provided useful information through reading, writing, videos, comedy making it more fascinating. Quiz were quick and short, more focused on how we would make ourselves more active rather than on memorizing everything.

por Mahmoud O S

16 de Set de 2019

Hi everyone

It was great to be with you this interesting course

I become active person because of you all

Thanx to everyone in the staff ,your hard work is very appreciated.

Thanx for sharing us your knowledge

I wish you all good health

Sit less ,Get active

por Pankaj M

8 de Out de 2016

This is a wonderful course. This is very precise and practical course about being active which promotes the benefits of being active. Apart of it this course also speak about different health condition and how a person can be active in that situations too.

por khalifa A f k

5 de Abr de 2020

I learned very much

And that I must always care about doing sports even if walking only because this will improve my health, and that people who practice sports are not susceptible to diseases, and people with sports diseases are very beneficial to them.

por MOHAMED M K

17 de Mai de 2020

One of the best courses on physical activity that I've ever learned and completed. The contents of the course, including its informative videos, vignettes, and interviews are insightful and all are supported with updated clinical evidence and facts.

por debbie o

2 de Ago de 2020

wow.

I"m so happy i learnt and already applying, wish the whole world know and can participate and we create more awareness about this simple but yet amazing lifestyle adoption.

hope to be able to join the Path for life as a volunteer if possible

por Priyanka b

25 de Mai de 2020

A wonderful course for those who haven't yet started getting active or for those who are currently active as well. Very simple and easy steps to include in your everyday life to stay active and encourage others to do the same ! Thank you :)

por Nila P

3 de Jun de 2020

T

h

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

i

s

v

e

r

y

a

c

c

e

s

i

b

l

e

f

o

r

e

v

e

r

y

o

n

e

.

I

t

g

i

v

e

t

h

e

f

e

e

ling

t

h

a

t

i

t

i

s

e

a

s

y

t

o

b

e

a

c

t

i

v

e

.

I

t

a

l

s

o

gives sufficient information on what to do, the science behind it and tips to be active in various conditions. I really recommend everyone to do the course

por FRANCO S N

21 de Set de 2020

Very good MOOC, really puts in practice what you are learning and the instructors really put their efforts, you will not only learn about physical activity, but you will also learn how to do It and how to integrate that into your life.

por Daniela A C L

22 de Mai de 2020

I really like it. Here you can learn some recommendations to be more active in different aspects of your life. It is really important to be an active person so we can reduce health problems in short and in the long term.

por Ms. N B A H

20 de Ago de 2020

This course is very helpful. I learn few tips how to get active while doing your job in office. There also so many simple ways that we do not even think it can helps us to get active. So i'm glad that i join this course.

por Jorge H S D

19 de Mai de 2020

Very good course. It fullfilled my expectations as i wanted a more pratical "earth-to-earth" course. It gave me more knowledge in activity/exercise/sedentarism areas with people, both professionals or users, experiences.

por Giovana K

6 de Jan de 2019

This course helped me very much to understand how important physical activities are for our health and made me stop less, be less sedentary and a lot more active. Special thank you for the University of Edinburgh.

por Shardul R

9 de Jul de 2017

Very Good.Very informative.It literally helped me change my attitude towards physical activity and also learned tricks and techniques to keep myself healthy at any place. Thank you University Of Edinburgh.