Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Business and Entrepreneurship da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.9
1,688 classificações
549 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

AS

Nov 06, 2016

What an entrepreneur need from describing your idea, market research, writing a business plan to making a persuasive pitch, the key element to attract potential investors. I do recommend this course

AU

Feb 25, 2019

English for Business and Entrepreneurship course is a good and interesting course, i had fun learning.i'll definitely recommend the course to my loved ones. Kudos to the brain behind the course.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o English for Business and Entrepreneurship

por Jeevanshu D

Jun 22, 2018

It is easy to understand and an extremely efficient method to learn simple English for business and entrepreneurship.

por Cesar M

Oct 29, 2017

Excellent course, thank so much

por Francisco B

Jan 24, 2017

muy bueno

por Hossein R

Jun 10, 2017

One of the best and most amazing courses that I have learned online! Thanks a lot

por Truong B L

Dec 01, 2016

Good course for English starter

por Nguessan C S

May 22, 2016

very good

por la1

Jun 06, 2016

Best Courses Ever!

por Manuela M

Oct 13, 2016

Excelente!!! Para un acercamiento al lenguaje y temas de negocios, fundamental si quieres empezar una empresa!

por vivek g

Jul 11, 2016

It's a brilliant course. the mentors are very good and they use common English which is understandable to all

por Victoria Z

Aug 29, 2016

Super! Ill look for other courses from Penn University. Thank you!

por Shah H N

Dec 05, 2016

Excellent course. I learn many things.

por Nhật-Thụy N

Dec 05, 2016

I have gained so much knowledge after 5 weeks with this course. Highly recommend to non-English speaking students.

por Araz A

Feb 26, 2018

good

por Edil A

Sep 11, 2017

is a very exciting course, thanks for the class and with this i have more skills for understand the english of business, the teachers are very good.

por yuji k

Aug 10, 2016

This course was great for me. I could gain a lot of knowledge of entrepreneurship. If there is another course like this, I will 100% sure take it.

por Barry O K

Jul 17, 2016

This course is helping me with my English as well as its giving me notions and concepts that will help me while i'll be setting up my own business. The lecturers are excellent and make it easy for us students to learn. Anyone interested in both, English and business should start this course.

por Meet M

Aug 07, 2016

Excellent course. Very insightful and immensely helpful.

por Đông Q V

Nov 24, 2016

this course is very helpfull and is such an effective way for non-native learner like me have more knowledges and vocabulary about business. Thank you guys for this course.

por Czech P H

Aug 28, 2017

I'm so lucky that I have found this course.

This is such a great course that provided me with an opportunity to study what I want to learn for free and with the very good quality and quantity.

It took me a month and a little bit but it is worth my time

I really appreciated all the lesson that you have done for us, teacher.

Thank you very much from the bottom of my heart.

The way you teach is very easy to follow along with very memorable vocabulary and informative information.

After learn each lesson I develop myself a lot I gain more vocab and I can understand the business vocab which is very impressive. I can talk like I am a business owner or a start up business.

I can even catch up the subject at my university more easily ^_^

I love this course

THis is one of my favourite course.

THank you so much University of Pennsylvania.

for giving me a chance to study even though I don't have the money or I can't afford the price of the real course or studying aboard but I still can study here online at my home. After finish this course I'm planning to write a letter to this course and I hope that the financial aid is still available for me since I can't afford the fee.

all in all, I would recommend all my friends and give 5 stars to this course and the teachers :)

I love this course and I'm much more confidence on the business part :D

I'll be the business owner in the near future and at that time I owe this course ^_^

hope one day, I could have time to visit this university and both of you, my lovely teacher.

hope you have a great day and a healthy body ^_^

Czech Puchit Hongsawat, Thai student that has curiosity and passion in starting up his own business and become a good man like Elon musk in the future :)

por Mohammad D

Sep 09, 2016

Fantastic Course

por Flávia E d O C

Sep 10, 2016

very god

por Kaustubh K M

Feb 22, 2017

very well designed course helpful to everyone aspiring to become entrepreneur.

por DAYVISON M D S

Oct 18, 2016

Great!

por Pister A

Oct 24, 2017

Very vell structured and precise! Lots of thanks!

por Катерина Р

Nov 19, 2017

Excellent