Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Business and Entrepreneurship da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
1,679 classificações
547 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

AS

Nov 06, 2016

What an entrepreneur need from describing your idea, market research, writing a business plan to making a persuasive pitch, the key element to attract potential investors. I do recommend this course

AU

Feb 25, 2019

English for Business and Entrepreneurship course is a good and interesting course, i had fun learning.i'll definitely recommend the course to my loved ones. Kudos to the brain behind the course.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o English for Business and Entrepreneurship

por Santiago F T

Mar 24, 2018

Excellent course!!!

por Rocio P

Mar 11, 2018

I loved this course and i learned so much. Thanks

por Veronica V

Feb 10, 2017

Very comprehensible, interactive and useful!

por HuangChing-Hsu

Apr 06, 2017

Thank you so much for your helpful course. Awesome and Super wonderful.

por Teddy E I

Oct 11, 2017

this is most important knoldge i earn from pensilvenia University and i love it. it helped me to have a new look in my business and now am geting better with a successfull company. thank You Teachers for the big you are achieving in this course...

por Giuliano M

Jul 12, 2017

This a great way to improve the vocabulary and knowledge about business and entrepreneurship. This course provides assessment that encourages the student through videos and others kinds of media. I really like the methodology of this course and recommend it.

por JENNY Y A Z

Jul 26, 2017

thaks

por Hoai A L

Aug 26, 2017

It is really useful for me. I had an opportunity to enrich my knowledge of English and Business. Thank you so much!

por Dang N D T

Mar 05, 2018

Very helpful! Hope there will more course like that.

por YANGIHAO

May 21, 2017

Very Good!

por ehab.kamal

Aug 19, 2017

This course is really essential for every entrepreneur since it'll give you the spark which ignite your impassion and make your engine roars :-)

por Bladimir R

Jan 14, 2018

Proporciona los conocimientos teóricos necesarios para poner en marcha un negocio, ademas al ser proporcionado por una de las universidades mas prestigiosas del mundo abre oportunidades de emprendimiento en cualquier país o region del mundo.

por Priscila C

Jun 20, 2016

Excelente! Muito bom o método utilizado, o conteúdo, as explicações dos professores e a plataforma. Recomendo!

por Johnatan D

Jul 26, 2016

Excelente curso! muy util, entretenido y practico.

por Andrigo

Aug 15, 2016

This course is realy amazing!

por Nguyễn H D L

Dec 08, 2016

Thanks so much!

por Michal G

Oct 20, 2016

Great course! If you are thinking about this course, you should defnitely take it!

por Passakorn C

May 26, 2016

This course is very great.it has more knowledge but through the course is fun that me make me concentrate during learning with out boredom

por Maïmouna N

May 23, 2016

Very interesti

por Wakana M

May 18, 2016

We can learn not only Basicaly English but also Business and Entreprneurship.Thank you for kindness staffs and classmatesHowever you needs computer , Android application software is not perfect.

por Astghik H

Jun 19, 2016

In general this is a nice course. I recommend it to everyone.

por Yormis D A

Jun 08, 2016

Excelent Course!

por Denis V

Jun 13, 2016

Many thanks for this course. I take a lot of information about business and enterpreneurship.

Best regards

Denis Vaschuk

por Luikaren M R C

Jul 08, 2016

Excellent course, because I learned a lot and would recommend.

por ahamed s

Jan 13, 2017

awesome course in the course designed especially for non native english speakers