Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Business and Entrepreneurship da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
1,885 classificações
625 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

AS

Nov 06, 2016

What an entrepreneur need from describing your idea, market research, writing a business plan to making a persuasive pitch, the key element to attract potential investors. I do recommend this course

LK

Mar 01, 2020

With this course, I can have more knowledge in doing business, starting from having ideas to having funds and operating the startup. Hope to learn more about business process through other course.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o English for Business and Entrepreneurship

por Yuduan L

Jun 23, 2016

This course is very useful and practical. It helps me understand how to write a business plan and how to

persuade investors. Furthermore, It also helps me idenfity which kind of investors are suitable for me.

Good course, Thanks a lot.

por Yelena H

Apr 16, 2018

I liked this course very much. It was very organized and informative course for improving my English and Business skills . I learnt a lot of new things about starting new business and how to find funding for it.Thank You so much! :)

por Omid H

Jun 20, 2016

I admitted in this Course , and I completed it. I would like to say that this course is the great course to improve our English skills. Even more, this course is the best way to start studying business for whom interested on business.

por Braa O O A

Nov 30, 2018

I liked the way you give us information and had much useful experience and I look forward to complete this course and willing to have my (MBA) in university of Pennsylvania

I hope if I had an scholarship in university of Pennsylvania

por Hamdy M A

Nov 19, 2016

very awesome course , really I have learned a lot of skills and techniques that will certainly help me , thank you so much . I'm so grateful to you coursera and university of Pennsylvania , i appreciate your great efforts

por Bonny C

Feb 17, 2018

The course video is easy to follow especially when it is broken down to clips less than 10 minutes, I can also find time to learn. The homework is interesting, very helpful to remember some key ideas of Entrepreneurship.

por Aneel K

Dec 30, 2019

I really enjoyed learning and improving my business and entrepreneurship skills, and completed my assessments with fun. Thank you for creating such a engaging and interesting course.

Best regards,

Aneel Kumar

03412888249

por Phuong M V

Jun 19, 2016

This course is very easy to follow with structured syllabus, nice videos and great assignment. Highly recommend for those who starts learning about Entrepreneurship with the beginning or intermediate level of English!

por Emma A

Jun 05, 2017

very good i course that introduces business language for someone unfamiliar with the business world. i would definitely recommend this course for someone without a business background. Great work by the instructors

por Hyunsook K

Jun 17, 2016

This course is very organized and well planned with various technique for stimulating students' interests. I highly recommend people who consider for working with or opening one's own business to English speakers.

por Khánh V

Aug 24, 2018

a really good course. I like this course too much. I think this is a very essential knowledge for beginning a business. Thank a lot both of you, Amy Nichols and James Riedel. Hope you have a great and happy life.

por Meiry A F d S

Mar 18, 2020

It was an amazing online course. It is very helpful in our day to day business. Great texts/news shared about examples of successful entrepreneurship. I learnt a lot in the class, which was very well explained.

por vighnesh n

Aug 30, 2019

This a very helpful course for beginners who have to build career in business and entrepreneurship. As I am first time using coursera its very simple and effective learning platform for students.Thanks Coursera.

por Beatriz B

Aug 22, 2019

Really helpful and a life changing experience since it opened a new world of possibilities for my projects. Before it I never thought about entrepreneurship as an option for myself, now this has changed. Thanks

por Chinanan C

Aug 13, 2017

The course is very good for starter. I can understand easier without any background of Entrepreneurship.

From Videos, I can listen to pronunciation of each word which I never heard before. It is totally perfect.

por Lana B

Jun 22, 2016

Great course ! Easy, well structured, I also enjoyed different reading tasks for intermediate and advanced levels. Short videos, various types of tasks to complete - readings, quizzes, audios and videos etc.

por Leandro F

Jan 21, 2020

Great contents and great professors. An entertaining way of improving vocabulary while learning business strategies, common entrepreneurship practices, and ways of adding impact to my speech. Great course!

por Ira I

Nov 21, 2019

Great course, teachers explain, everything is accessible and understandable. I learned a lot from this course. Even if you do not know English very well, everything is understood.

Thank you for this course

por Jacky H

May 08, 2017

This course is great. There are basic articles and advanced articles, and you can choose.

That makes it easy for non-native English speakers to understand.

I hope people would make courses like this more.

por Douglas B

Mar 07, 2018

Very Comprehensive step by step way of teaching and learning outside the classroom. I have learnt alot.

About the Certificate, not all of us can afford it, so if you could do something about it. Thanks

por Petrov A Y

Nov 26, 2016

It's a very helpful course. I've learned many new words and got acquaintance with entrepreneurship. I strongly advise other coursera students to try this course. Thanks to the perfect instructors.

por Wakana M

May 18, 2016

We can learn not only Basicaly English but also Business and Entreprneurship.Thank you for kindness staffs and classmatesHowever you needs computer , Android application software is not perfect.

por Haroon A

Aug 03, 2019

excellent course , contains various skills such as language skills ,business skills : plan , marketing , fund raising skills , and enterpreneurship skills ,thank you so much for this course

por Miriam R

Jun 11, 2019

Un curso muy bien estructurado y planeado, con recursos externos para mayor entendimeinto de la lección, muy completo en aspectos generales sobre empredimiento y áreas de la administración.

por Carlos F H P

Mar 27, 2020

Pretty good course and well organized and professors are great. The course is so introductory; it would be great to have an intermediate or advance one to continue this interesting topic.