Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Business and Entrepreneurship da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
1,680 classificações
547 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

AS

Nov 06, 2016

What an entrepreneur need from describing your idea, market research, writing a business plan to making a persuasive pitch, the key element to attract potential investors. I do recommend this course

FF

Jan 28, 2017

A cornerstone course for anyone wanting to improve their English with focus on Business & Entrepreneurship. Takes you through setting up you Business and the English you might need. Good Course!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o English for Business and Entrepreneurship

por Karla C S H

Feb 05, 2019

This Course has been a great source of knowledge in simple words and activities, helping me encrease my vocabulary, and vision of businesses world

por Yoganand L P

Jan 25, 2019

Very helpful course. It clears concepts about entrepreneurship and enhances English language skills. Great course!!

por PeterPuzniak

Feb 20, 2019

The teachers were amazing. I enjoy this course so much. Thank you. I recommend this course for everyone.

por Hung H H D

Feb 20, 2019

It is great course! I have learnt a lot from this course and I like it very much!

por Shreya C

Mar 19, 2019

The course is very easy and has helped me understand various topics which were unclear before. thank you coursera for making it available for people across the world.

por Joshua T

Mar 01, 2019

I'm so thankful to Coursera. It helps me lot to understand various things when it comes to Business and Entrepreneurship. It taught me lesson like, intensifiers, word compliments, etc. Coursera also let me develop my own thinking skills. I appreciate the overall help of Coursera to me and to the other users.

por Emiliano

Mar 01, 2019

to structure in an easy way an idea and start with little money

por Udhayakumar V

Mar 23, 2019

It's 100% practical and the teaching staff are great!!!

por Mohamed G

Mar 27, 2019

Really it is a unique course which helps the entrepreneurs to transfer their ideas to the real life.

por Shifat-E-Monzur

Mar 30, 2019

very interactive and valuable course. learned many things. Special thanks to the awesome course teachers. Wishing them a very good future. thank you.

por Julián C

Jan 29, 2019

Excelente!

por Mohd M

Feb 08, 2019

i learnt too many things by enrolling in this course i will suggest you to please enroll in in this course

por Alex M

Apr 01, 2019

I think is a useful tool for people who wants to improve their English level and at the same time are learn a topic

por Kanwara G

Apr 04, 2019

I recommend this course for someone who works in business area. There are many words that I thought I had been using them correctly, but I was wrong. Additionally, there are many techniques for you to write some important things within a short period of time. I love how they organize this course. Thank you all the teachers and the supporters of this course.

por Adams O M A

Apr 12, 2019

very good, and usefull, the homework, the videos very complete...!!!

por Hugo R A

Mar 12, 2019

It was a grat course I thought I was missing something but I guess I completed it!

Can I purchase it?

por Shaakirah

Mar 05, 2019

I really enjoyed the course thank you

por Nacarid R

Mar 03, 2019

It is a very didactic and simple course for learning. It goes to the grain and helps you improve your English in English. I recommend it

Thank!

por ERCILIA R R M

Mar 15, 2019

Great oportunitty to learn more and better english and entrepreneurship together. Thank so much!

por V.V.L.N. S

Mar 07, 2019

Excellent course

por NATHALIA

Mar 08, 2019

Great course. Easy for someone with a good English level and not much business knowledge. I learned a lot. Thanks

por Lautaro L B

Jan 05, 2019

Excelent!

por Aline A d P

Dec 21, 2018

It is an excellent course taught by extremely qualified teachers. Many thanks Coursera for giving us this opportunity, including from the beginning I recommend the site to everyone I know. Thank you very much for the shared knowledge, this improves our personal and professional development.