Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Business and Entrepreneurship da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
1,925 classificações
641 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

AS

Nov 06, 2016

What an entrepreneur need from describing your idea, market research, writing a business plan to making a persuasive pitch, the key element to attract potential investors. I do recommend this course

LK

Mar 01, 2020

With this course, I can have more knowledge in doing business, starting from having ideas to having funds and operating the startup. Hope to learn more about business process through other course.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o English for Business and Entrepreneurship

por Carlos F H P

Mar 27, 2020

Pretty good course and well organized and professors are great. The course is so introductory; it would be great to have an intermediate or advance one to continue this interesting topic.

por Diego A P T

Jan 09, 2020

Excellent teachers, in this course you improve your level of English, while you learn business and entrepreneurship. Thank you for sharing your knowledge with us. Greetings from Colombia

por Chu H T

Jun 17, 2019

The course is very good for me. It brings a lot of benefits about business knowledge, how to make a survey and how to make business plan,etc. Both of lecturers are very good, enthusiasm.

por Samson Z

Feb 16, 2020

Very useful and practical not only for those who wants to improve their business literacy, but for those who wants to make progress in public speaking, pitching and presentation skills.

por Abdoulaye L

May 15, 2016

Great courses , well designed , explanations are clear and Exercices and quizzes helps to have a better understanding . I'm really delighted and grateful to have acess to that course

por Bruno F P

Mar 25, 2020

Thank you so much to both Coursera and UPENN for this course!! I really enjoyed it and fel my English skills growing each lesson, specially in the business area that I like so much.

por ELODIE S

Feb 06, 2018

Very enriching class, well-structured and organized, relying on a task-based method in order to improve your English. The way it is constructed is really motivating and rewarding.

por 王柯翔

Jun 06, 2016

I haven't learned this course yet and this is my first time to use Coursera .I have learned course one ,part one .I feel excellent and I think this course can help me ,Thanks!

por Luisamaría T S F

May 26, 2017

Amazing, very informative and detailed, it has helped me a lot to improve in my online marketing strategies. I really loved the contents, the games, everything! Thanks a lot!

por Eslyn H

Sep 23, 2018

amazing course learned different facets of business. Becoming an entrepreneur, Identifying opportunity, Creating a business plan, Attracting Investors and Financial Support.

por Prabhu

Feb 24, 2018

Great Course to improve the knowledge about Business and Entrepreneurship.I am very privileged to do this course.Thank you coursera and thank you University of pennsylvania.

por Đông Q V

Nov 24, 2016

this course is very helpfull and is such an effective way for non-native learner like me have more knowledges and vocabulary about business. Thank you guys for this course.

por Pratap L K

Mar 28, 2020

Great Course, I really would like to thank Pro.Amy Nichols, James Riedel and Executive Director for offering this course. I would strongly recommend this course to anyone.

por Fred K L

Dec 02, 2019

Very well made, has a lot of basic knowledge well presented with fun exercises. You don't immediately need to be an entrepreneur for this course, its good for everyone.

por isabel a c

Dec 12, 2019

Clear and brief course about this topic.

Highly recommended to learn in English in this area.

Excellent explanations, great videos and graphics and enjoyable exercises.

por Shreya C

Mar 19, 2019

The course is very easy and has helped me understand various topics which were unclear before. thank you coursera for making it available for people across the world.

por Andres P M

Oct 09, 2016

Excelente opción si lo que quieres es mejorar tus habilidades en el idioma ingles, así como adquirir conocimiento para poder desarrollar un negocio. 100% recomendable!

por Ashot B

Mar 17, 2020

While the course seems as easy, it is full of important and useful information and knowledge. I highly recommend it especially for the people who starts the business.

por Marina S

May 28, 2018

Thank you for the information you have given me!It is very helpful for me and I hope this course will help me in finding the new perspectives in my career development

por Hrishikesh H P

Jun 19, 2019

Very nice course to know about Business & Entrepreneurship. It also covers the English vocabulary part. Newspaper readings & questionnaires related to it is given.

por Adriana C

Sep 11, 2017

Great course, I could not finished because of my work, I just only had pending few videos. Is there any possibility to finished those videos? Thank you in advance.

por Nkululeko N

Sep 02, 2019

I must say, my time was never wasted, but instead I am more equipped with knowledge and the skill that I've never thought I would ever attain in my entire life.

por Dinmukhamed J

Jan 20, 2018

One of the best courses I have ever took! Thank you very much for such amazing experience. I really appreciate what you have done. Warm regards from Kazakhstan.

por Константинов В

Mar 20, 2017

It was the perfect opotunity to learn more about business sphere and of cause to take part for studing at University of Pennsyvenia. I was fully glad to do it.