Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Business and Entrepreneurship da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.9
1,688 classificações
549 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

AS

Nov 06, 2016

What an entrepreneur need from describing your idea, market research, writing a business plan to making a persuasive pitch, the key element to attract potential investors. I do recommend this course

AU

Feb 25, 2019

English for Business and Entrepreneurship course is a good and interesting course, i had fun learning.i'll definitely recommend the course to my loved ones. Kudos to the brain behind the course.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o English for Business and Entrepreneurship

por Noemi F

Apr 09, 2017

Great opportunity for learning more!

por Víctor R F

May 20, 2016

Actualmente estoy en este curso y me ha parecido muy bueno. Me gustan los quizzes y los juegos para repasar el material.

por Muhammad K S

Nov 19, 2016

It was an excellent experience. well designed course with up to mark quiz

por Игрицов А Э

Aug 10, 2017

cool!

por Zharkymbekova K

Aug 23, 2016

interesting course with different typer of exercises!

por Олег С

Jun 08, 2016

Very useful course for those who want to improve their knowledge of English and business skills.

por Phuong M V

Jun 19, 2016

This course is very easy to follow with structured syllabus, nice videos and great assignment. Highly recommend for those who starts learning about Entrepreneurship with the beginning or intermediate level of English!

por SuPhone M

Aug 29, 2017

Good teaching method and useful.

por Hernán J M P

Jun 23, 2016

Terrific course! Very interesting indeed!

por karim a e z

Jan 29, 2017

Very useful and efficient course

por Zuu H M M

Jun 27, 2017

Very Useful Course for those who are interested in both English & Entrepreneurship.

por Dinmukhamed J

Jan 20, 2018

One of the best courses I have ever took! Thank you very much for such amazing experience. I really appreciate what you have done. Warm regards from Kazakhstan.

por Irina F

Apr 10, 2018

Very interesting and didactic.

por Ismail H H

Jan 17, 2018

wonderful

por Yuduan L

Jun 23, 2016

This course is very useful and practical. It helps me understand how to write a business plan and how to

persuade investors. Furthermore, It also helps me idenfity which kind of investors are suitable for me.

Good course, Thanks a lot.

por Jose A R N

Jul 13, 2017

My name is Jose Antonio from Brazil. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to complete my CV in English to the area of Data Science.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

Regards.

Jose Antonio.

por Amber S

Aug 10, 2016

Great course!

por Yevheniia

May 01, 2018

super

por saeed

Apr 02, 2018

it is a very good course I will advise my friends to begin this course as soon as possible

por Fatima G

Jul 26, 2016

muy bueno

por Hyunsook K

Jun 17, 2016

This course is very organized and well planned with various technique for stimulating students' interests. I highly recommend people who consider for working with or opening one's own business to English speakers.

por Claudio A S B

Jun 19, 2016

I really enjoyed this course, it is very detailed and the instructions were crystal clear. The instructors were very good because they did their best to explain difficult concepts in an easy way. Also, the materials were very helpful and practical to understand the topics.

por Anna C R d F S

Apr 07, 2017

Great course!

por Yoshihiro K

Jan 02, 2017

T

por Javed K

May 18, 2016

It is really a good course and instructors are also great.