Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Business and Entrepreneurship da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
2,911 classificações
1,065 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

N

Jun 19, 2020

This is a great course and best opportunity for anyone who wish to start business. A knowledge and skill imparted in this course will definitely help anyone to start a business and become successful

LK

Mar 01, 2020

With this course, I can have more knowledge in doing business, starting from having ideas to having funds and operating the startup. Hope to learn more about business process through other course.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 1,047 Avaliações para o English for Business and Entrepreneurship

por Vonny T

Jun 20, 2016

this course is so good. i have learn so many things from this course. they use some creative way to make we practise our lesson.

por Victor M C

May 27, 2020

it was a good course with good plenty of business samples that cover the basic points to understand and explain business ideas.

por OBOCHI B

Dec 06, 2019

The course outlay was apt and made it very comfortable to follow through. The clarity of the instructors was top notch. Thanks.

por Mackenzie T

May 22, 2020

This course was extremely helpful and highly appreciated. I learned so much from it which will be very helpful in the future.

por Al Y I E

May 03, 2020

i'm really grateful for this course. I have learnt a lot and also feel more confident talking in English.

Thanks a million!

por Kozéki K

Apr 30, 2020

This course is the perfect way to improve your language skills, as well as to learn more about starting and running a company.

por Muhammad A R

Mar 31, 2018

this English for Business and Entrepreneurship course is very helpful to increase English vocabulary and create business plan

por Gaukhar A

Feb 11, 2018

Good course. Now i'm learning /english and this course helps me to improve my skills and to know some new things in business.

por Lifee L

Feb 13, 2017

I learned a lot of business vocabulary. How do I start my business, since I need to get sponsorship. The course is excellent.

por valdelino d s

May 05, 2020

EXCELLENT COURSE. I HAD THE OPPORTUNITY TO EXPAND MY KNOWLEDGE IN THE AREA OF ENTREPRENEURSHIP AND IMPROVE MY ENGLISH LEVEL;

por Asım K

Jul 25, 2020

This course has all topics and basic details from entrepreneurship and business. Using basic and understandtable language.

por DARAVICHHAY S

May 26, 2020

I find it very useful for future entrepreneur developing business idea with certain level of understanding and clear plan.

por Long T T

May 29, 2017

English for Business and Entrepreneurship is great. I find that the program is useful and meaningful. Thank you very much.

por Khadar D A

Nov 01, 2016

It was the best course i have took ever. nice lecturer and friendly tool with good platform. Thank you for working for us.

por Toluwani A

May 08, 2020

I had an amazing time learning. As a future entrepreneur, this has taught me all it takes to run a business successfully.

por Eleanna T

Jun 17, 2017

I definitely recomment this course! The teachers are amazing! Thank you so much for this course! Continue the great work!

por Hemant

Jul 21, 2020

A very good, practical course that teaches the best practices for creating a business plan, surveys, and elevator pitch.

por MARYLYN M M V

Jul 07, 2020

I learned a lot and improved my English skills. It was easy to learn and I really enjoyed doing my research and lessons.

por Zeynep P

May 29, 2020

I believe this course helps you to improve yourself if you interest to start new business in english speaking countries.

por Grace

Apr 28, 2020

This curse gives so many details and is complete. I learned many new words and my English vocabulary has been enriched!!

por Matias A

Sep 29, 2019

Very good material and clarity in the concepts, I found it very useful to resume studies of English as a second language

por Mariia S

Mar 11, 2019

Thank you! Now I know about crowdfunding, interest, venture capitalism and elevator pitch. This course is useful for me!

por Ravi B

Jul 13, 2016

A very good course structured to help non-native English speakers and to those who want to get into an entrepreneurship.

por Amalia N H

Jun 23, 2016

Excelente curso, desafortunadamente no tuve el tiempo necesario, me gustaría obtener la retroalimentación de los quices.

por Víctor R F

May 20, 2016

Actualmente estoy en este curso y me ha parecido muy bueno. Me gustan los quizzes y los juegos para repasar el material.