Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Business and Entrepreneurship da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
1,835 classificações
600 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

AS

Nov 06, 2016

What an entrepreneur need from describing your idea, market research, writing a business plan to making a persuasive pitch, the key element to attract potential investors. I do recommend this course

AU

Feb 25, 2019

English for Business and Entrepreneurship course is a good and interesting course, i had fun learning.i'll definitely recommend the course to my loved ones. Kudos to the brain behind the course.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o English for Business and Entrepreneurship

por Fena A Y

Nov 03, 2016

I would like to offer my special thanks to my teachers, they were so great to me . i will continue new course!

por Manuela M

Oct 13, 2016

Excelente!!! Para un acercamiento al lenguaje y temas de negocios, fundamental si quieres empezar una empresa!

por John L A P

Oct 09, 2018

The course is very helpful to us students who wants to become one of the successfull businessman in the future

por Priscila C

Jun 20, 2016

Excelente! Muito bom o método utilizado, o conteúdo, as explicações dos professores e a plataforma. Recomendo!

por vivek g

Jul 11, 2016

It's a brilliant course. the mentors are very good and they use common English which is understandable to all

por Ravindra S

Dec 05, 2019

good presentation,Better teaching method use in this course, better course design for better understanding.

por Ferdyan S K

Nov 09, 2019

I think to study in here in business is a great choice, this course provides us with an up to date subjects

por Mohd M

Feb 08, 2019

i learnt too many things by enrolling in this course i will suggest you to please enroll in in this course

por Saw N

Dec 31, 2017

It is really a great course for every one. It gives me different and innovative ideas to enhance my income.

por natalia a

Nov 29, 2017

Enmiopinionmefuedegranutilidadestecursoporqueaprendiaaserunpersonaemprendedoraylashabilidadesquedebedetener

por Richard R

May 13, 2017

I enjoy every moment of this course it was a fascinating journey. I look forward to the next course. Thanks

por PeterPuzniak

Feb 20, 2019

The teachers were amazing. I enjoy this course so much. Thank you. I recommend this course for everyone.

por Lizette T O

Jun 28, 2016

I think this course is amazing. I can practice English and learn about entrepreneurship. I recommend it.

por Щелок С

Dec 14, 2017

It` a very good course! I recomend this course not only for entrepreneurs but for all english learners.

por ABOLI

Dec 09, 2016

Very nice course, it helped me get many specific vocabularies related to business and entrepreneurship

por Marina K

Jun 22, 2016

The most exisiting and inspiring course! Thank you for intresting lessons and very helpful information!

por Mohamed G

Mar 27, 2019

Really it is a unique course which helps the entrepreneurs to transfer their ideas to the real life.

por Hugo R A

Mar 12, 2019

It was a grat course I thought I was missing something but I guess I completed it!

Can I purchase it?

por Dimón

Nov 13, 2017

It was a pleasure to pass this course. Everything was said clearly and useful!

Just start and enjoy!

por Iryna M

Jul 20, 2016

thank you so much for this course , lectors are very good and the materials are easy to understand.

por ERCILIA R R M

Mar 15, 2019

Great oportunitty to learn more and better english and entrepreneurship together. Thank so much!

por gabriel e m g

Sep 15, 2018

great opportinity to learn english with topics about bussines, thank you so much for this course

por Mila R

Feb 16, 2017

this course is very useful for me, the assignment also motivated me because there were deadline.

por Viet N

Oct 11, 2016

This course is very useful. I not only learn about startups but also improve my English. Thanks!

por Олег С

Jun 08, 2016

Very useful course for those who want to improve their knowledge of English and business skills.