Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Business and Entrepreneurship da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
1,680 classificações
547 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

AS

Nov 06, 2016

What an entrepreneur need from describing your idea, market research, writing a business plan to making a persuasive pitch, the key element to attract potential investors. I do recommend this course

FF

Jan 28, 2017

A cornerstone course for anyone wanting to improve their English with focus on Business & Entrepreneurship. Takes you through setting up you Business and the English you might need. Good Course!

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o English for Business and Entrepreneurship

por Gaukhar A

Feb 11, 2018

Good course. Now i'm learning /english and this course helps me to improve my skills and to know some new things in business.

por Bonny C

Feb 17, 2018

The course video is easy to follow especially when it is broken down to clips less than 10 minutes, I can also find time to learn. The homework is interesting, very helpful to remember some key ideas of Entrepreneurship.

por Omid H

Jun 20, 2016

I admitted in this Course , and I completed it. I would like to say that this course is the great course to improve our English skills. Even more, this course is the best way to start studying business for whom interested on business.

por Pavel

Feb 01, 2017

good course

por Hamdy M A

Nov 19, 2016

very awesome course , really I have learned a lot of skills and techniques that will certainly help me , thank you so much . I'm so grateful to you coursera and university of Pennsylvania , i appreciate your great efforts

por Petrov A Y

Nov 26, 2016

It's a very helpful course. I've learned many new words and got acquaintance with entrepreneurship. I strongly advise other coursera students to try this course. Thanks to the perfect instructors.

por Hassan

Jun 16, 2017

thanks for all , i hope you achieve your dreams

por Etleva J

May 17, 2016

Excellent !

por Duy

Jun 17, 2016

Good

por IVANE M P D

May 16, 2016

For all the businessman is focusing management is very Important this series of courses that teaches Entrepreneurship and Entrepreneurship students learn to read market signals , but less noticeable , to be ahead of trends and make decisions appropriate , which is already one of the main characteristics of the have Entrepreneur is to know the information and use it for their own companies benefit and lead to success .

por Darío V J

Jun 19, 2016

el ideal para dar los primeros pasos como emprendedor.

por Sausan Q

Feb 26, 2017

It was a very useful course, I really enjoyed.

por Leon M

Mar 05, 2017

Great course for those interested to increase their knowledge of business creation, management, operation and strategy.

por Kevin C P

Aug 17, 2017

I think this course delivers what is expected from it. It has given me a true and precise introduction to Business and entrepreneurship, while refreshing some well-known concepts about economics and finance. I'm inmensely grateful towards Coursera because this has given me the opportunity to continue learning and perfectioning my English and has also given me hope, as to dream on having my own business in the future. I think this platform is very easy to use, very explicative and I was able to understand the teachers' every single word, in spite of English being my second language. I appreciate all the effort put into this course and the whole Distance Learning program.

por Weliwita A S A

Sep 22, 2017

This is a very structured course and gave me very important knowledge.

por mahmoud m d

Feb 21, 2018

what can i say!! thank you so much

por PRATHAMESH C

Mar 05, 2018

Excellent course and very helpful

por Allen D

Mar 11, 2018

That was so useful

por Josaphat J

Apr 06, 2017

This is an excellent course¡¡

por TAIYALI

Jun 06, 2017

Excellent and useful

por Emna C

Jun 29, 2017

A great opportunity ;)

por medina

Jun 23, 2017

Great topics!

por Shchetinina O

May 02, 2017

I enjoyed working with such talented mentors. Thanks to this course, I improved my English skills, got acquainted with the basic concepts in the field of business and entrepreneurship, got great experience in communicating with native speakers and expanded my horizons. Thank you so much for this wonderful course!

por KAREN P A J

Jul 10, 2017

excelent

por Diego

Jul 26, 2017

this course is very interesting