Chevron Left
Voltar para A Astrobiologia e a Busca por Vida Extraterrestre

Comentários e feedback de alunos de A Astrobiologia e a Busca por Vida Extraterrestre da instituição Universidade de EdimburgoUniversidade de Edimburgo

4.7
1,428 classificações
363 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn about the origin and evolution of life and the search for life beyond the Earth....

Melhores avaliações

EL

Oct 12, 2015

Very interesting and engaging course. There are longer and more in-depth courses if you want them but if you want a concise overview of astrobiology on your own time, then this course is perfect!

MD

Dec 02, 2017

i have studied phisycs in syria and i have finish it after this great course i am realy thinking in master in astronomy or astrobiology master thank you very much for this amzing course :D

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o A Astrobiologia e a Busca por Vida Extraterrestre

por Kumar A

Aug 19, 2015

Super good course

por Alexandre G

Feb 22, 2017

It is a very comprehensive course and it covers a broad range of topics.

por Анастасия Б

Sep 06, 2015

Thank you all so much!

This course was amazing and very useful for me.

My best wishes,

Anastasia B.

por Fanqi S

Nov 15, 2015

I enjoyed a lot :)

por Malekith-Erik D H

Jun 19, 2017

Excellent teacher, very interesting course material, I would definitely recommend this to fellow students who are interested in gaining extra knowledge in the field. Thank you!

por Abantika G

Sep 18, 2017

This was awesome! I enjoyed taking the lectures! <3

por Mariana A

Jun 13, 2017

Loved this course! For us that are not scientist the lectures were very easy to follow and the instructor makes it accessible and interesting. I definitely want to know more about the subject. I'm so sad that it's over!!!

por Valeria P

Mar 29, 2018

muy completo, bueno como introduccion a astrobiologia

por Marcel P

Feb 25, 2018

The course is general and easy approachable. It discuses many aspects in a public outreach manner. The first three lectures contain a lot of information, while the last two are shorter and simplified. The large number of questions during the exams helps fixing the key points (although few questions are silly, or I could not understand them - maybe due to my bad English). For me, it would have been interesting to get more references to the most relevant papers, and more numbers (in particular in the last lecture where Drake equation is discussed - what are the numbers according to last findings in exoplanets?). Some of the points related to exoplanets have to be updated (bu this is understandable - exoplanets are a domain the grows exponentially). Overall, it was a pleasure to follow this course and I fully recommend it!

por Alan W F I

May 16, 2018

Great course! To the point & really establishes a fundamental base of knowledge in Astrobiology.

por cody m r

Dec 18, 2017

great course easy to understand finished in three weeks ;D

por Mia B

Jan 28, 2018

S

o

a

m

a

z

I

n

g

a

n

d

r

e

a

l

l

y

easy to follow, no prior knowledge needed!! Rate 5 STARS

por Pete H

Dec 09, 2015

Great content and learning experience. Informative and enjoyable course, great lecture presentations and support materials.

por Daniela V D

Mar 03, 2016

I really enjoyed it, the first modules where the ones i consider more important and tho it was pretty informative i would like to recommend the update of a few lectures and data of the same. In the case of the arrival of the spacecraft new horizons, i mean. But in general i really liked it, it compliments my college formation.

por Robert E K P

Sep 19, 2017

A very good introduction to the topic of Astrobiology.

por Evili d R i S

Aug 17, 2015

Very goof introduction. Maybe a little bit short on some subjects.

por molteni u

Nov 14, 2017

The course is a very nice introduction to astrobiology and provides an overview of the different aspects that compose the topic. recommended!

por Meera S

Aug 26, 2015

Wonderfully engaging course that was fun to take and inspires one to learn more about the exciting field of Astrobiology.

por Arkadiusz Ł

Nov 04, 2015

Best Course I have ever seen and Mr. Cockell is a really nice person. He made me really fascinated in the field of science.

por Steven H

Jul 15, 2016

I thought this was an excellent clear introduction with its succinct simple clear lecture format that was was easily complete in just under 2 hours each week

por Anke A

May 25, 2016

I found this course very interesting and learned a lot.

por Eric L

Oct 12, 2015

Very interesting and engaging course. There are longer and more in-depth courses if you want them but if you want a concise overview of astrobiology on your own time, then this course is perfect!

por Monte H

Apr 17, 2017

Very good, it was the perfect amendment for my studies in environmental informatics.

por maxdml

Aug 17, 2015

Really cool stuff for profanes :-)

por Denise H

Apr 23, 2016

It is an interesting and easy to understand overfiew of the topic. I recommend it for newbies to the topic and those who just want to refresh basic knowledge they might have gathered in other courses.