Chevron Left
Voltar para A Astrobiologia e a Busca por Vida Extraterrestre

Comentários e feedback de alunos de A Astrobiologia e a Busca por Vida Extraterrestre da instituição Universidade de EdimburgoUniversidade de Edimburgo

4.7
1,428 classificações
363 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn about the origin and evolution of life and the search for life beyond the Earth....

Melhores avaliações

EL

Oct 12, 2015

Very interesting and engaging course. There are longer and more in-depth courses if you want them but if you want a concise overview of astrobiology on your own time, then this course is perfect!

MD

Dec 02, 2017

i have studied phisycs in syria and i have finish it after this great course i am realy thinking in master in astronomy or astrobiology master thank you very much for this amzing course :D

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o A Astrobiologia e a Busca por Vida Extraterrestre

por Kinik M

Oct 16, 2015

Best course ever! Charles is the best of teachers. You´ll enjoy every single one of the lectures and will never want it to be over.

por Daniel G

Sep 27, 2016

Great course!!! I could learn much more about the Universe. My best regards.

por Natasha B

May 23, 2018

Wonderful lecturer, lucid way of presentation, very interesting to listen to! Thank you!

por JackMalone

Sep 17, 2015

This course was amazing! I hope the course will be updated in the near future with more depth to current exploration. I personally would suggest the New Horizon Mission, The Rosetta Mission, the "discovery" of Enceladus' subsurface global ocean, and/or Stephen Hawking's $100 million prize.

por Marcos P

Aug 30, 2015

G

por Veronika N

Jan 26, 2016

Class is WELL WORTH TAKING! Very intense, comprehensive and quite informative. Professors are well worth listening to!

por Annick D

Sep 05, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I thought the pace was just right, and the quizzes were just challenging enough to make me review the content more thoughtfully. Thank you for making this course accessible!

por Bryn H

Aug 16, 2015

Great course! I learned so much about this immensely interesting field. I would recommend it anyone. I am currently taking classes mostly about computer programming on Coursera but I saw this class and had to sign up. I am so glad I did!

por Shaul C

Sep 07, 2015

Very Good!

por Scott A S

Nov 18, 2017

Great course!

por Matilde M

Aug 15, 2015

Very enjoyable

por Roberto R

Aug 14, 2015

everybody must do it

por Elis

Sep 12, 2015

Thank you so much for this course! It was very interesting and opened my eyes to so many new aspects of extraterrestrial life!

por Riya

Aug 14, 2015

A comprehensive and fascinating introduction to astrobiology. The course is delivered by an excellent team and offers valuable insight into the cutting-edge field.

I would just like to mention to anyone thinking of taking this course that while it is indeed catered to beginners, there are some sections in which it would be helpful to have a basic understanding of cell biology (ultrastructure in particular) as technical terminology is used and could potentially be overwhelming without some prior knowledge.

However this only applies to a small part of the course and the rest is very much accessible. Highly recommended.

por Amber M

Aug 27, 2015

This was fun. As a novice to both astronomy and astrobiology, I thought it was a nice introduction.

por James S F

Oct 22, 2015

Thoroughly Enjoyed!

por Sonya S

Dec 03, 2015

Great introduction to this really interesting topic - thank you :-)

por Akshay D

Oct 08, 2017

Thank you. It was a really great course. Very detailed and informative.

por James W

Apr 27, 2017

Excellent course! I'm an electrical engineer, not an astronomer nor biologist. However, I've always been interested in both topics. This course delved into both just enough where I stayed focused and understood everything. Each course was extremely interesting and I learned many new things in each. I highly recommend it for anyone interested in the science behind the search for extraterrestrial life!

por ASHISH K Y

Oct 11, 2016

it's very helpful course

por Sukesh

Dec 10, 2016

Mr. Cockell is the best. His teachings is so good and it can be seen that he is so passionate about the Astrobiology and he is very engaging. It is like story telling. The concepts are so clearly given and the assessments do question your knowledge.

por Thilo H L

Oct 19, 2016

Excellent.

por Kamila R

Mar 08, 2016

This is a well-made course with interesting lectures and a great professor. I'm very passionate about anything "astro" related and this was for me an introduction into the field of astrobiology. Beginner friendly.

por Patrick P V M

Aug 01, 2017

What a fine class!

por Sebastián G K

Nov 07, 2015

Un curso muy didáctico. El solo hecho de que el profesor Charles Cockell se haya grabado a sí mismo explicando las clases denota profesionalidad y facilidades para el estudiante. El inglés se entiende perfectamente. Enhorabuena por este curso.