Chevron Left
Voltar para A Astrobiologia e a Busca por Vida Extraterrestre

Comentários e feedback de alunos de A Astrobiologia e a Busca por Vida Extraterrestre da instituição Universidade de EdimburgoUniversidade de Edimburgo

4.7
1,393 classificações
357 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn about the origin and evolution of life and the search for life beyond the Earth....

Melhores avaliações

EL

Oct 12, 2015

Very interesting and engaging course. There are longer and more in-depth courses if you want them but if you want a concise overview of astrobiology on your own time, then this course is perfect!

AH

Jan 18, 2016

Great course, Charles does a great job teaching the course! opens up the possibilities of the origins of life and other possible life in our solar system and universe. thanks to Coursera.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o A Astrobiologia e a Busca por Vida Extraterrestre

por Evangelos G

Jul 22, 2019

A very interesting course. Almost perfect. The english subtitles need to be corrected at many parts but all in all it was a very good attempt.

Thank you

por Rexie J J

Aug 10, 2019

Thank you so much for this opportunity, as well a big thanks to prof. Cockwell ❤

por Susann

May 21, 2019

Excellent course by Professor Cockell from the University of Edinburgh. The lectures are interesting and easy to follow. A wide variety of subject are covered and presented very well. I did speed up the videos a little bit. Only point of criticism I have: In one of the quiz questions one possible answer is "about a decade ago". This of cause does not work well in a course that is online for a longer time.

por David D

May 23, 2019

This was an outstanding course. The material presented was varied and interesting, the quizzes well constructed and kudos to Charles Cockell who presented this so well. I like his approach of referring to his iPad but being able to deliver the course without constantly reading a tele prompter! This is rare - well done!

por Jéssica C

May 23, 2019

Thank you so much Professor Cockell. Is was a great experience to learn Astrobiology. Thks for sharing.

por Laureline F

Jun 14, 2019

This course was very educational and fascinating. My knowledge of physics, chemistry and biology is close to 0 but I didn't have any issues following the classes. The scientific concepts are explained clearly and the different modules are well structured so everything is easy to follow. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who is interested in the origin and possibility of life on Earth and on other planets.

por Miranda T

Aug 22, 2019

Brilliant! I really enjoyed taking this fascinating course, I would strongly recommend it to everyone!

por Ceren B

Aug 24, 2019

The Best!!!!

por Terina H

Sep 05, 2019

IO really enjoyed this course

por Eric T

Sep 19, 2019

good instructor and interesting material , honestly one of the best courses on coursera

por srivatsava

Nov 18, 2018

Excellent Course by The University Of Edinburgh. But some of Information Should be Updated based on current Data Like No.of Exoplanets etc.

por Efstathiou G

Jan 03, 2019

Very interesting and informative course, the instructor is actually really engaging. However, after week 3 it seems that the instructor just wanted to get it over with, having videos of 6-8 minutes covering topics that astrophysicists would need twice the time to comprehend (like the methods of searching for exoplanets). And the fact that after a 15-20 minute collection of videos you need to take a quiz of 20 questions, means that the instructor actually spent less than a minute explaining each one of these questions. Overall, it was a great course, which I totally recommend to anyone who is interested in learning a few basics in astrobiology, however, in my opinion, for those of us who have zero to limited knowledge of astrobiology, this introduction to astrobiology should have been a little more detailed, with longer videos explaining all these interesting topics with greater detail.

por John P

Nov 10, 2018

A good introduction. Now where is the follow up?

por David P P

Nov 25, 2018

It is interesting

por Neha S A

Nov 11, 2018

This was a very informative course and it widened my field of thinking and knowledge. I was amused by the vast amounts of wonders that this Universe has to offer. I thank the Professor for this.

por Sathesh R V P

Nov 12, 2018

It has been an exciting journey completing this course.

por Rich I

Feb 21, 2019

Please mark me as completing this course. I did not pass all the tests, but I am only auditing

por Dion S

Jul 30, 2018

This was a fun course, and I'm glad that I took it, however I wish that we learned a bit more science, perhaps about what work is currently being done that might encourage us to go into the field. Or perhaps there isn't much that can be done at the moment, because we are only just getting the technology and telescopes to have the ability to do interesting things in this area. I think the next 20 years will be a very exciting time for astrobiology.

por UDAY B

Oct 05, 2018

İt was very exiting and useful course

por Juan R O

Feb 06, 2016

Excellent course, I learned a lot but I think it should have some peer reviewed assignments, like a little research on some topic, so that you have to look for information and learn a lot more in the process.

por Teddie J

May 06, 2017

I found that this course covered the main topics of astrobiology. The course was a little dated, but not by much.

por Ajinkya G

May 13, 2017

A very high level introduction to the field...hope they add more advanced courses on this topic

por Rohan S

Sep 24, 2017

It is necessary to include the recent findings in Astrobiology and outcome of recent space missions. Probably a new module that includes these topics can be added to the course.

por Manan D

Jun 06, 2017

good introductory course in astrobiology