Chevron Left
Voltar para A Astrobiologia e a Busca por Vida Extraterrestre

Comentários e feedback de alunos de A Astrobiologia e a Busca por Vida Extraterrestre da instituição Universidade de EdimburgoUniversidade de Edimburgo

4.7
1,388 classificações
356 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn about the origin and evolution of life and the search for life beyond the Earth....

Melhores avaliações

EL

Oct 12, 2015

Very interesting and engaging course. There are longer and more in-depth courses if you want them but if you want a concise overview of astrobiology on your own time, then this course is perfect!

AH

Jan 18, 2016

Great course, Charles does a great job teaching the course! opens up the possibilities of the origins of life and other possible life in our solar system and universe. thanks to Coursera.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o A Astrobiologia e a Busca por Vida Extraterrestre

por kurra m

May 04, 2018

this is purely interdisciplinary course . but the future is depends on this course

por Kurt B

Aug 28, 2015

Very interesting and very well explained.

por Agnieszka M C

Jul 30, 2016

fantastic course.

por Denise H

Apr 23, 2016

It is an interesting and easy to understand overfiew of the topic. I recommend it for newbies to the topic and those who just want to refresh basic knowledge they might have gathered in other courses.

por Sagheb K A

Aug 11, 2015

Prof Cockell opens the door of astrobiology for me. Before passing this course my knowledge about Extraterrestrial life and life on the other planets was about the Hollywood movies. Now I can understand when the scientists talking about "life" what is the term "life" is suppose to be.

por Justin

Sep 11, 2015

I already knew a little on this subject prior to completing the course but found the content and the delivery very interesting and engaging. Thank you for making this available.

por Liza v G

May 13, 2017

I liked it. Thank you very much.

por Mohamed E

Apr 15, 2018

it is a very good course, provide clear and concise material about astrobiology

it was a good experience

por daniel e

Nov 10, 2017

Totally interesting course, and well organized. It is a challenging course with a great deal of information.

por Diana D B

Sep 04, 2015

This is a terrific course! I really enjoyed Dr. Cockrell's lecture style. He is very articulate and presents and explains the material very well. The photos and graphics were very useful for following the lectures and understanding the material.

I found the "What Have We Learned" summaries after each lecture very helpful. I would like to take more courses offered by Dr. Cockrell in the future.

por Sándor S

Jan 27, 2017

It was short :(

por Samm S

Oct 18, 2015

I REALLY love this course. I love learning new things all the time, and this course really helps with that. It puts new perspectives in your mind and allows you to think further into things you may or may not have already known. Very interesting course, always mind grabbing.

por Dalton B

Sep 28, 2015

Someone did their homework in putting this course together; well done.

por Steve R

Sep 09, 2015

Excellent information and presented very well.

por 聂进

Oct 25, 2015

good

por Juan A B G

Feb 06, 2017

Excelent

por Rebeca M

Nov 15, 2015

I developed a keen interest in Astrobiology after reading one of Dan Brown's books and this course has nurtured my interest. It has made me sure of what I want to pursue in the future.

por Alyssa L

Oct 02, 2015

Very interesting topic, I had previous knowledge about exoplanets and formation of the Earth and solar system which was helpful but not necessary to understand the concepts in the course. The weekly assignments kept me engaged in the course even though I was taking it without credit.

por Alok K

Aug 17, 2015

Great introductory course!!

Definitely urging me to pursue more Astrobiology courses!

por Angelina W

Jan 03, 2017

General introductory course to astrobiology. Concepts are explained simply enough for anyone to understand, but the course omits detailed physics so advanced students might find the course lacking. Course is very approachable for first time students.

por Carlos M

Jan 13, 2018

Excelente!

por Ryan W

Sep 07, 2015

Excellent course. The prof was the real driver in the rating.

por Bhavik D

May 18, 2018

This was all that I hoped it to be! Please update this course since many new discoveries have been made and many missions have since been launched.

por Natalie

Jan 17, 2017

Excellent introduction!

por Cynthia M

Nov 01, 2015

Very interesting presentation of the material. I really liked how it was paced.