Chevron Left
Voltar para Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
2,186 classificações
466 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How does a good idea become a viable business opportunity? What is entrepreneurship and who fits the profile of an entrepreneur? This introductory course is designed to introduce you to the foundational concepts of entrepreneurship, including the definition of entrepreneurship, the profile of the entrepreneur, the difference between entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial management, and the role of venture creation in society. You’ll explore where technology entrepreneurship and impact entrepreneurship align and where they diverge, and you’ll learn proven techniques for identifying the opportunity, assessing the opportunity, hypothesis testing and creating a prototype. By the end of this course, you’ll know how to test, validate and prototype your idea, and also whether or not you fit the profile of an entrepreneur! You’ll also be ready to move on to the next phase of entrepreneurship in Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-Up....

Melhores avaliações

AG

May 05, 2017

'Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity' made me believe that i had all that one should know before starting up. I would recommend this course to all those looking to build the next big thing.

GG

Dec 04, 2018

Even as I had started with a fragmented idea about entrepreneurship, this course kind of helped to articulate and build a structure of thought process around it. Looking forward for the courses ahead.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

por J M T K

Oct 13, 2018

Entrepreneurship can be learnt in a formatted way- this realization I got after going through the course. For many people who fail in making venture must go through this course. It will also help to non- business people to be in the right thought of making a startup. Thank you

por Hamsa S

Oct 14, 2018

Found the course helpful because I am able take a few things that I want apply immediately and answer questions/doubts that I had, get directions - basically take a few next steps more confidently than before taking this course :).

Also liked the materials of inspiration - interviews of other entrepreneurs and their stories.

por Muhammad S A

Oct 20, 2018

Much Informative Course it was.....

por marouane

Sep 19, 2018

great course

por Silva L

Sep 20, 2018

Excellent course: clear, motivating and up to the point.

por J A A

Sep 23, 2018

Loved this course. Interesting, topical materials that address issues that l'm facing and tackling setting up my own business.

por Danai S

Sep 25, 2018

Very useful an introduction entrepreneurship

por David V

Sep 25, 2018

I learned a lot. I am going to start a business, but I'm glad I took this class first. In this class I learned how to avoid some costly mistakes!

por Four I

Sep 27, 2018

i really enjoyed and learned a lot from the course so thanks a lot to all proffesor

por James L

Oct 02, 2018

Highly recommend.

por Anwar U H M

Oct 04, 2018

Absolutely a great course for beginners , even start ups with good knowledge of entrepreneurship will find this course useful. Highly recommended.

por Carlos F P

Oct 25, 2018

The lectures are indispensable for anybody embarking into new business ventures whether on a start-up or an established corporation. Great advice from world class faculty that has industry relevance.

por Sarita H

Oct 27, 2018

Very informative, learnt a lot easily in a short amount of time and enjoyed hearing about all the real life examples.

por Conrad o

Nov 01, 2018

Good content

por Deleted A

Aug 29, 2018

Don't miss the optional interviews, they are awesome!

por Aneta J

Aug 18, 2018

I find the course useful, mainly because the professors talk about their own experience with their business and businesses they co-founded.

Professor Ulrich is absolutely amazing and I loved all of his lecturer - good pace of speach, very interesting (practical) content. Unfortunately it can´t be said about all of the professors. Some of them just read so quickly that for me it´s hard to be able to actually think about what they are saying. Sometimes I just read the transcript.

por Enrique

Jan 06, 2017

Excellent course, it gives you the best set of concepts, tools and strategies to search, analyze and develop a business opportunity.

por Pawel S

Jun 22, 2016

Essential materials and good teachers.

por Muhammad A T

Mar 06, 2016

Such a wonderful and comprehensive course, all the professors were so knowledgeable that I have got something new in each and every second. This course will help me in my teaching profession. I want to pay great thanks to Coursera for providing such a brilliant platform, and to the Wharton for providing so productive course. I recommend each and every to take this course.

por Adrien L

Apr 03, 2016

The content is great, and the teachers are awesome. Very glad I could learn from them

por Daniel M

Oct 31, 2016

Excellent

por Ian W

Mar 15, 2016

Very good course, amazing content.

por Dr. S B

Mar 17, 2016

Very comprehensive and well mentored course, I feel privileged to study this course!

por Rodolfo

Jul 02, 2016

Very interesting. It really shows you how to develop and evaluate your ideas. I was really useful

por Pankaj M

Jul 17, 2017

Content is too rich to learn key aspects of Entrepreneurship but while accessing lecture videos the motion of the picture gets stuck and only allow audio to run. All in all every thing is perfect only just one request of smoother video streaming without interruption.. Really thanks all Faculty member to teach us key aspects of Entrepreneurship and showing us the area where we do mistakes.