Chevron Left
Voltar para Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
2,195 classificações
468 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How does a good idea become a viable business opportunity? What is entrepreneurship and who fits the profile of an entrepreneur? This introductory course is designed to introduce you to the foundational concepts of entrepreneurship, including the definition of entrepreneurship, the profile of the entrepreneur, the difference between entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial management, and the role of venture creation in society. You’ll explore where technology entrepreneurship and impact entrepreneurship align and where they diverge, and you’ll learn proven techniques for identifying the opportunity, assessing the opportunity, hypothesis testing and creating a prototype. By the end of this course, you’ll know how to test, validate and prototype your idea, and also whether or not you fit the profile of an entrepreneur! You’ll also be ready to move on to the next phase of entrepreneurship in Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-Up....

Melhores avaliações

AG

May 05, 2017

'Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity' made me believe that i had all that one should know before starting up. I would recommend this course to all those looking to build the next big thing.

GG

Dec 04, 2018

Even as I had started with a fragmented idea about entrepreneurship, this course kind of helped to articulate and build a structure of thought process around it. Looking forward for the courses ahead.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

por Adeline D

Jul 22, 2016

Les professeurs prennent du recul concernant le profil de l'entrepreneur.

Leur avis est très intéressant. Le discours devient très concret.

Ce cours m'a aidée à me poser des questions concrètes quant à mon idée de projet et d'avancer de façon organisée.

por Nimit K

Jun 11, 2016

Highly educative and easily understandable. looking forward to the further assignments.

por Pratik

Aug 12, 2016

Learnt a lot in this this course by some of the best teachers.

por Jonathan G

Oct 19, 2016

The course is very interesting and useful, especially for me who lives in the country encouraging mass entrepreneurship and innovation. But I cannot take the tests as an auditor. I am not working in the business, I only need to learn the knowledge first, and choose to get the certificates whenever I need. Other courses like Machine Learning allow you finish all the processes and buy later. Could these Entrepreneurship courses also do like that?

por Eugene M

Nov 02, 2016

Great course that could stand alone.

por Kristofer P

Feb 20, 2017

Great first class on entrepreneurship. I learned a lot that is helping me shape a venture idea and hope that the remaining classes in the specialization will offer more of the guidance I need to move forward with my idea.

por Simone H

Nov 15, 2017

I would highly recommend this course!

por Fahad F

Oct 18, 2016

Brilliant course. Excellent instructors. Course structure was concise and easy to follow. I thought product demo's, use of real business case scenarios and venture's made the course more exciting and appealing. This course has certaintly given me the motivation and confidence to perhaps consider starting my own business. I will now move on to the next course of the specialisation. Thank you all very much!!!

por Keion B

Feb 04, 2017

Great course. Highly recommended for the up-and-coming Entrepreneur.

por andy t

Sep 07, 2016

Thank You!

por Sarah W M

May 22, 2016

This course is very practical and insightful. I recommend this course if you are interested in Entrepreneurship.

por Eric Y F X

Feb 24, 2018

It is great to know the methodology about innovation in start up and big company. It can help you to develop your own method to evaluate the new opportunities.

por Bernard D V

Oct 09, 2017

Clea introduction to Entrepeneurship with real life examples and well structured course. Great course !

por Leonid K

Jan 21, 2018

I was a good introduction to complicated things in a simple manner. Thank you.

por Katarzyna S

Apr 26, 2016

It's a great, practical course!!!

por Robert B

Mar 29, 2016

Lots of interesting material!

por muhammad a r

Feb 02, 2017

The best course i ever took. So interesting and fascinating content, and amazing teachers.

por Akshit K G

Feb 04, 2018

Great course material. Very professionally designed. The materials such as discovery driven planning, interviews, surveys, prototyping are tools that I will take from the course.

It would have been also great, if there were some graded assignments where we could actually apply some of the tools.

por Ron A

Sep 26, 2016

Well organized and relevant

por Tosin T

Jun 08, 2016

This 4 week Course has been very informative and inspiring. While taking it, I found myself thinking up many ideas and being able to give some structure to a few of them. I signed up for the entire specialization and can't wait to start the next one.

por Franklin J R

Nov 22, 2017

It is simple and easy to follow. Great knowledge and tools

por keyvan K

Oct 14, 2017

Very useful

por MOSES A J

Jun 27, 2016

Great platform for learning and gathering new ideas

por Sumit M

Nov 27, 2016

Awesome course, content is quite good :)

por Dr. A S

Mar 04, 2017

Very good fundamentals of understaing of start and development of Enterpreneurship