Chevron Left
Voltar para Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
3,920 classificações

Sobre o curso

How does a good idea become a viable business opportunity? What is entrepreneurship and who fits the profile of an entrepreneur? This introductory course is designed to introduce you to the foundational concepts of entrepreneurship, including the definition of entrepreneurship, the profile of the entrepreneur, the difference between entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial management, and the role of venture creation in society. You’ll explore where technology entrepreneurship and impact entrepreneurship align and where they diverge, and you’ll learn proven techniques for identifying the opportunity, assessing the opportunity, hypothesis testing and creating a prototype. By the end of this course, you’ll know how to test, validate and prototype your idea, and also whether or not you fit the profile of an entrepreneur! You’ll also be ready to move on to the next phase of entrepreneurship in Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-Up....

Melhores avaliações

AG

4 de mai de 2017

'Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity' made me believe that i had all that one should know before starting up. I would recommend this course to all those looking to build the next big thing.

GG

3 de dez de 2018

Even as I had started with a fragmented idea about entrepreneurship, this course kind of helped to articulate and build a structure of thought process around it. Looking forward for the courses ahead.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 822 Avaliações para o Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

por Niranjan D

13 de mar de 2016

Great beginning for any course in entrepreneurship! Liked the way opportunity space is explained in course. Very clear delivery and language used.

por Anwar M

4 de out de 2018

Absolutely a great course for beginners , even start ups with good knowledge of entrepreneurship will find this course useful. Highly recommended.

por Chetan S

10 de jul de 2017

Great course, A real Value addition for anyone who is thinking about starting an Entrepreneurial journey.

The Audio Interviews are great Value Adds

por David V

25 de set de 2018

I learned a lot. I am going to start a business, but I'm glad I took this class first. In this class I learned how to avoid some costly mistakes!

por Frank O

20 de abr de 2018

it was very easy to follow the instructors. I also benefitted from the many examples throughout the courses. The delivery was clear and concise.

por Lawrence R

8 de abr de 2018

The course provided a good mixture of lectures and real world examples, but I really enjoyed the interviews with actual entrepreneurs, priceless

por Zaid A

29 de mar de 2020

A very practical and interesting approach to finding opportunities and analysis. As a student, it provides sufficient knowledge for a beginner.

por Anais E

29 de mai de 2018

Fantastic course. It's the first one I'm really satisfied with. It's well explained and they give us concrete tools. Don't hesitate, go for it!

por Mehdi S

21 de out de 2016

It is an amazing course. I had a startup a few years back and by listening to this course, I was wishing I knew these materials before I start.

por Angela V W

10 de abr de 2016

Amazing course! Even though I have already have a business degree I learned so much. Instructors are clear, concise and provide great examples.

por Peter D

21 de mar de 2019

Great Course for those seeking to get a firm understanding of what to consider when starting a business and how to reduce the risk of failure.

por Miguel S

2 de fev de 2018

This is my first run ay Coursera. I found this course to be insightful and well structured, and love the convenience of working at my own pace

por Natali W

10 de set de 2017

Really enjoyed this course. The videos were very engaging and the content was highly valuable. Every aspiring entrepreneur should take this!

por Shiva K

2 de jun de 2020

Excellent course. The presenters were engaging. The content was well structured. There were many valuable insights shared along the way...

por Camilo S

10 de fev de 2020

Excellent introduction to entrepreneurship, really motives you to keep going, but also provides real tools to use right away in your journey.

por Viral P

1 de abr de 2018

It was an awesome experience of learning. I learnt many new thing. I am looking forward to complete all the courses in this specialization.

por Shah Z K

10 de out de 2021

The course was very interesting. It motivated me to start my own business in future. Thanks to whole team for providing this opportunity.

por Nicolás R

27 de mai de 2020

Great course! Full with examples and with a great multidisciplinary team. Just great! I've learned a lot and I'll continue learning more.

por Shafiur R B

14 de jun de 2020

A great course indeed. Got helped a lot by knowing about the ways of finding the proper opportunities and time for launching a business.

por Muhammad I

15 de jul de 2022

A great Course. I have learnt many things of it. It has shown me the path to follow in my entrepreneurial journey.

Thanks Wharton Online

por George M

5 de abr de 2020

Excellent online tutoring and easy to learn interface. Brilliant Professors and simple to review logic and rationale. Overview is good.

por Michael M

24 de jun de 2016

Terrific real life examples and tools! Very helpful taking your idea and making it a real product and/or service. Well worth the $95.

por Thomas M

28 de abr de 2020

I leaned a lot. I adjusted the two sentenced pitch already on my website. The lessons are on a good tempo and the explanation is good!

por SAQLAIN S M

5 de dez de 2019

Wow, really outstanding the content of the course was truly helpful and genuine,and the way of explanation was outstanding great work.

por Rahma F

7 de ago de 2022

I really enjoyed study with Wharton and all of the profs. they are terrific! the explanation is understandable with amazing examples.