Chevron Left
Voltar para Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
2,189 classificações
467 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How does a good idea become a viable business opportunity? What is entrepreneurship and who fits the profile of an entrepreneur? This introductory course is designed to introduce you to the foundational concepts of entrepreneurship, including the definition of entrepreneurship, the profile of the entrepreneur, the difference between entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial management, and the role of venture creation in society. You’ll explore where technology entrepreneurship and impact entrepreneurship align and where they diverge, and you’ll learn proven techniques for identifying the opportunity, assessing the opportunity, hypothesis testing and creating a prototype. By the end of this course, you’ll know how to test, validate and prototype your idea, and also whether or not you fit the profile of an entrepreneur! You’ll also be ready to move on to the next phase of entrepreneurship in Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-Up....

Melhores avaliações

GG

Dec 04, 2018

Even as I had started with a fragmented idea about entrepreneurship, this course kind of helped to articulate and build a structure of thought process around it. Looking forward for the courses ahead.

AG

May 05, 2017

'Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity' made me believe that i had all that one should know before starting up. I would recommend this course to all those looking to build the next big thing.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

por husam s a

Nov 17, 2017

nice

por Joshua K

Dec 10, 2017

Excellent.

por Matthew

Mar 29, 2018

Outstanding course

por Affonso S

Oct 05, 2016

excellent material on how find opportunities an develop then, from the idea to prototyping

por Dr. A S

Mar 04, 2017

Very good fundamentals of understaing of start and development of Enterpreneurship

por Prashant G

Mar 19, 2018

high quality content and teaching

por Arif H

Jul 19, 2017

One of the high grade, informative and interactive online course on entrepreneurship. The knowledge acquired is definitely worth the time and effort.

por 류호창

Jun 08, 2017

I've learned Entrepreneurship course, and I developed my career and academic knowledge through this course. I would like to an other coursera course if I

por Justin K

May 26, 2017

Excellent introduction.

por Eduardo S I

Aug 30, 2017

For anybody interested in calling him or herself an entrepreneur, this is an excellent way to start. Having good ideas is great! But we all need the basics to put those ideas to work. I enjoyed having an insight from professionals about the realness of launching a company and finding financial independence from scratch.

por Areany T

Sep 18, 2017

The professors were very thorough and direct in their explanations, and providing real examples supported my learning of the concepts. This course was substantive and step-by-step, and left me feeling like tangibly building upon an idea and sharing it with others while earning a financial profit was possible for me.

por Alex G

Sep 13, 2017

E

por Brillarch A M D I

Oct 22, 2017

It made me realise about our social mission: to make a significant contribution in our own community beyond financial sustainability. Thank you very much! Professors of Wharton, I am greatly indebted for the knowledge you have shared. I wish to continue to deepen my understanding on entrepreneurship and help generate jobs for the impoverished families in my community. I am hoping to make it as my career goals after finishing this course.

por Simone F

Mar 11, 2018

Very useful course to improve in entrepreneurship culture

por Roberto A

Jul 09, 2018

Really happy with the content. Excellent teaching method. Thank you for the opportunity!!

por MARIAM A

Aug 23, 2017

Very thorough and straight forward. Great for people without any background in business or entrepreneurship.

por Jason G

Aug 20, 2017

Interesting and informative intro into the entrepreneurial field.

por Anjali B

Dec 05, 2017

Great course!

por Laura P

Feb 13, 2018

This course was absolutely world class. The professors are in the top of their field and presented current, helpful, and understandable material. The class exceeded all expectations and I look forward to completing the rest of the courses in this series.

por carlos a m p

Mar 09, 2018

Excellent. With real applicable tools.

por Tamara C

Apr 04, 2018

This course gave me a great introduction into the world of Entrepreneurship. It is easy to follow and in my opinion--worth the time and effort. I am excited to continue with the specialization as this course has already proven to expand my knowledge.

por Mohamed A D

May 25, 2018

I have enjoyed studying course, it is a great entry level course for any entrepreneur.

por Mehdi H

Sep 17, 2017

That was great

por Miguel S

Feb 02, 2018

This is my first run ay Coursera. I found this course to be insightful and well structured, and love the convenience of working at my own pace

por Glenn L

May 21, 2018

A masterclass for online leanring. I highly recommend.