Chevron Left
Voltar para Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
2,258 classificações
477 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How does a good idea become a viable business opportunity? What is entrepreneurship and who fits the profile of an entrepreneur? This introductory course is designed to introduce you to the foundational concepts of entrepreneurship, including the definition of entrepreneurship, the profile of the entrepreneur, the difference between entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial management, and the role of venture creation in society. You’ll explore where technology entrepreneurship and impact entrepreneurship align and where they diverge, and you’ll learn proven techniques for identifying the opportunity, assessing the opportunity, hypothesis testing and creating a prototype. By the end of this course, you’ll know how to test, validate and prototype your idea, and also whether or not you fit the profile of an entrepreneur! You’ll also be ready to move on to the next phase of entrepreneurship in Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-Up....

Melhores avaliações

AG

May 05, 2017

'Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity' made me believe that i had all that one should know before starting up. I would recommend this course to all those looking to build the next big thing.

GG

Dec 04, 2018

Even as I had started with a fragmented idea about entrepreneurship, this course kind of helped to articulate and build a structure of thought process around it. Looking forward for the courses ahead.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

por Nikki G

Aug 16, 2018

This course was amazing! I look forward to the next one.

por Jibu G

Oct 02, 2018

Awesome course. It is very practical and they know what they are talking about. It is very interesting to see them taking examples from their own experience. Learning from a group who have mastered these techniques by applying it is very helpful. Thanks.

por Waqar H

May 07, 2019

Loved the overall approach the experienced Teachers taught. I'm hooked on Coursera now, learnt so much and applying them on my startup as we speak. Anyone who wants to purchase it should definitely do so without any hesitation.

por Kars J v A

Dec 28, 2018

Excellent course. I liked the fact that you have multiple teachers explaining and approaching the subject from different angles, so you get a view from a business, management, social, innovation and IT perspective. I'd recommend to others that are starting as entrepeneur or interested in doing so for themselves or within the company they work for (intrapeneurship - also learned during course).

por Omid H

Mar 03, 2017

Hello, I learned some new knowledge about entrepreneurship, and this course was helpful for me. However, there was not any reaction to the comments in the forum from instructors and mentors. I studied several courses online in the Coursera Community, and this course was the first course for me which instructors and mentors did not reply to the questions in the forums. In my opinion, the forums are one of the great features in the Coursera which could really helps student to learn the content better.

Sincerely,

Omid

por Nabetcy G

Dec 10, 2018

Excellent, I have learned may tips about the way to developing the prototypes. It's important to assess your potential to develop a enterpreurship successfull.

por Devin

Nov 24, 2018

This course gave me a better idea for what to do when starting a startup. It really grounds me and shows me what I could do for my product to make it successful.

por Cheung M S E

Nov 25, 2018

Awesome course includes both theoretical and practical knowledge.

por Eric G

Dec 16, 2018

Great course - wish I knew about this prior to starting my company!

por Vineet S

Dec 01, 2018

the best entrepreneurship course every taken.

por Gokul

Dec 04, 2018

Even as I had started with a fragmented idea about entrepreneurship, this course kind of helped to articulate and build a structure of thought process around it. Looking forward for the courses ahead.

por Derick D

Dec 26, 2018

Love this course!

por HAYDER S A

Dec 28, 2018

Great Course

por Michelle N

Jan 13, 2019

Encouraging, inspirational, & motivating.

por Juan P L M

Jan 13, 2019

Excelente, super recomendable

por Muhammad S

Jan 14, 2019

good materi

por BHANU P B

Jan 14, 2019

helpful

por Melkis E

Jan 23, 2019

Amazing course, highly recommended! Small feedback: quality of slides could be improved (e.g., grammar).

por William R

Feb 19, 2019

Absolutely fantastic. Are there any other online Entrepreneurship offerings from Penn (Masters, MBA etc)

por Mohamed K

Feb 17, 2019

eye opening

por Silvia B

Feb 24, 2019

It made me wanting to continue learning

por Peter J D

Mar 21, 2019

Great Course for those seeking to get a firm understanding of what to consider when starting a business and how to reduce the risk of failure.

por Peter D

Mar 20, 2019

Great approach. to teaching entreprenuership!

por Mike

Mar 20, 2019

It's good!

por Hao W

Mar 01, 2019

very good course for a new entrepreneur.