Chevron Left
Voltar para Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
2,186 classificações
466 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How does a good idea become a viable business opportunity? What is entrepreneurship and who fits the profile of an entrepreneur? This introductory course is designed to introduce you to the foundational concepts of entrepreneurship, including the definition of entrepreneurship, the profile of the entrepreneur, the difference between entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial management, and the role of venture creation in society. You’ll explore where technology entrepreneurship and impact entrepreneurship align and where they diverge, and you’ll learn proven techniques for identifying the opportunity, assessing the opportunity, hypothesis testing and creating a prototype. By the end of this course, you’ll know how to test, validate and prototype your idea, and also whether or not you fit the profile of an entrepreneur! You’ll also be ready to move on to the next phase of entrepreneurship in Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-Up....

Melhores avaliações

AG

May 05, 2017

'Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity' made me believe that i had all that one should know before starting up. I would recommend this course to all those looking to build the next big thing.

GG

Dec 04, 2018

Even as I had started with a fragmented idea about entrepreneurship, this course kind of helped to articulate and build a structure of thought process around it. Looking forward for the courses ahead.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

por Nabetcy G

Dec 10, 2018

Excellent, I have learned may tips about the way to developing the prototypes. It's important to assess your potential to develop a enterpreurship successfull.

por Derick D

Dec 26, 2018

Love this course!

por Priya A M

Mar 31, 2019

Perfect way to get an idea of entrepreneurship. The course is well-designed and gave me both the broad overview initially and then really got into the nitty-gritty of developing an opportunity. I really enjoyed all the different professors.

por Federico B

Mar 30, 2019

Nice insight, despite having had entrepreneurship and business knowledge, this course is giving me a lot of material to work with for now and the future. Hope it will keep up the high standards

por Quyet P M

Apr 01, 2019

Very good content and discussion

por Aditya J

Apr 07, 2019

Awesome

por Wei X

Apr 07, 2019

The course was taught by professors who were entrepreneurs themselves and therefore are highly practical. I learned both principles and best practices that I can apply readily. Strongly recommend to all that are interesting in start-up or opportunities within a corporate environment.

por Run Y W

Apr 10, 2019

I love the practical information from this course

por Mohamed K

Feb 17, 2019

eye opening

por Melkis E

Jan 23, 2019

Amazing course, highly recommended! Small feedback: quality of slides could be improved (e.g., grammar).

por William R

Feb 19, 2019

Absolutely fantastic. Are there any other online Entrepreneurship offerings from Penn (Masters, MBA etc)

por BHANU P B

Jan 14, 2019

helpful

por Juan P L M

Jan 13, 2019

Excelente, super recomendable

por Michelle N

Jan 13, 2019

Encouraging, inspirational, & motivating.

por HAYDER S A

Dec 28, 2018

Great Course

por mohammed p

Apr 11, 2019

It's good course for only to understand the market need and solution and manufacture

por Deleted A

Jul 14, 2018

The examples and example startups helping us to visualize and imagine the situation and the topic related to example. I think you can increase the number of startup examples to inspire people/students.

por Danny M

Jul 19, 2018

My first time to take online course. very impressive course with startup stories corresponding to theories I feel it would be much better if there were a online real-time group discussion on some topic e.g what's essential for a n elevator pitch. instead of passive teaching from PPT, interactive discussion would be more effective for learning from each other, which is also an essential part of studying in college.

Thanks to Coursera and Wharton again. will continue to finish the remaining courses of entrepreneurship. Cheers Danny .

por Uchenna O

Jul 19, 2018

Fantastic and very educative classes! God bless you all for the classes!

por Pratik

Aug 12, 2016

Learnt a lot in this this course by some of the best teachers.

por Jonathan G

Oct 19, 2016

The course is very interesting and useful, especially for me who lives in the country encouraging mass entrepreneurship and innovation. But I cannot take the tests as an auditor. I am not working in the business, I only need to learn the knowledge first, and choose to get the certificates whenever I need. Other courses like Machine Learning allow you finish all the processes and buy later. Could these Entrepreneurship courses also do like that?

por Eugene M

Nov 02, 2016

Great course that could stand alone.

por Kristofer P

Feb 20, 2017

Great first class on entrepreneurship. I learned a lot that is helping me shape a venture idea and hope that the remaining classes in the specialization will offer more of the guidance I need to move forward with my idea.

por Simone H

Nov 15, 2017

I would highly recommend this course!

por Fahad F

Oct 18, 2016

Brilliant course. Excellent instructors. Course structure was concise and easy to follow. I thought product demo's, use of real business case scenarios and venture's made the course more exciting and appealing. This course has certaintly given me the motivation and confidence to perhaps consider starting my own business. I will now move on to the next course of the specialisation. Thank you all very much!!!