Chevron Left
Voltar para Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
3,923 classificações

Sobre o curso

How does a good idea become a viable business opportunity? What is entrepreneurship and who fits the profile of an entrepreneur? This introductory course is designed to introduce you to the foundational concepts of entrepreneurship, including the definition of entrepreneurship, the profile of the entrepreneur, the difference between entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial management, and the role of venture creation in society. You’ll explore where technology entrepreneurship and impact entrepreneurship align and where they diverge, and you’ll learn proven techniques for identifying the opportunity, assessing the opportunity, hypothesis testing and creating a prototype. By the end of this course, you’ll know how to test, validate and prototype your idea, and also whether or not you fit the profile of an entrepreneur! You’ll also be ready to move on to the next phase of entrepreneurship in Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-Up....

Melhores avaliações

AG

4 de mai de 2017

'Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity' made me believe that i had all that one should know before starting up. I would recommend this course to all those looking to build the next big thing.

GG

3 de dez de 2018

Even as I had started with a fragmented idea about entrepreneurship, this course kind of helped to articulate and build a structure of thought process around it. Looking forward for the courses ahead.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 822 Avaliações para o Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

por Ricardo D C

14 de dez de 2019

It is an amazing course and full of inspiration and intellectual material to apply in business projects, undertake new projects and generate more value. It really helps to professionalize business ideas and the endless opportunities they have.

por Allan T N

15 de out de 2017

A great simplistic approach to entrepreneurship, and analysis of risks and strategies associated with the occupation. Great introductory material, laid out to cover most, if not all, types of business venture opportunities for entrepreneurs.

por Priya A M

31 de mar de 2019

Perfect way to get an idea of entrepreneurship. The course is well-designed and gave me both the broad overview initially and then really got into the nitty-gritty of developing an opportunity. I really enjoyed all the different professors.

por Helena P

5 de set de 2020

It's amazing how detailed and straightforward the course is. It covers all aspects, and all options (product, software, service). I definitely feel more confident as an independent and consider completing the rest of the course chapters.

por Shaz A

11 de jun de 2016

It is a great course for anyone t o learn the basics of things to consider before launching a successful business enterprise.

Kudos to all U Penn professors who have dedicated a lot of time to create this master piece of an online course.

por Jafed E G

6 de jul de 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

por Bassel A A

22 de abr de 2020

I started this course with zero background and experience in the matter. It was a great start for me, and I plan on finishing the whole specialization due to the high value of information given and effort put in curating the course.

por Ghufran S H

3 de jun de 2020

A very good course from such a prestigious college,and doing it through a medium of Coursera is a great experience. Thanks a lot to coursera for giving me this opportunity to persue the course and learn from great platform.

por Kristofer P

20 de fev de 2017

Great first class on entrepreneurship. I learned a lot that is helping me shape a venture idea and hope that the remaining classes in the specialization will offer more of the guidance I need to move forward with my idea.

por Mahesh Y

3 de ago de 2019

Fantastic course. Very well laid out. I recommend you follow the teachings when starting a business - it helps! Thank you to the course lecturers who have clearly put in a lot of effort to create such a fantastic course.

por Yağmur D A

30 de jun de 2018

I learned a lot from this course however you could also include some graded asignemts other than quizzes. Maybe essay writing, or pitching or choosing a name. You could also give us cases and ask us to find a solution.

por Saad M

27 de abr de 2020

Incredible faculty with a well-organized syllabus makes this a perfect experience of learning. It's a great learning experience with having an opportunity to schedule classes according to one own timetable.

por Yemin H

17 de out de 2020

I was an engineer and when I want to start my journey to startup life, this course begins candlelight to my way of success. Now I am confident to start my very first step to the world of entrepreneurship.

por Md S S

25 de mai de 2020

We think we understand entrepreneurship but when I enrolled here, I came to know that I didn't even consider many things. This course will help to minimize the risks of failure in entrepreneurial journey.

por Neha S

4 de jul de 2017

Received practical tips in validating a business idea. some of the take away are directly applicable to a start up set up and further stimulates ideas on what could have otherwise rejected as unimportant.

por Burak Ş

10 de jan de 2020

Amazing course. As a young engineering student, I've learnt many theoretical methods to apply my Idea. Thanks Coursera for providing such an opportunity and also special thanks to the precious lecturers.

por Siddharth G

9 de set de 2016

Brilliant insights, Prof Kartik is especially brilliant to listen to.

Prof Ulrich has tremendous experience, and Prof. Mollick provides great confidence on how to physically do stuff.

Absolutely loved it!!

por Gareth J P

4 de abr de 2020

An excellent course for establishing the foundation of developing new ideas. I've found this highly beneficial, even after developing new innovation in the health and nutrition space for over 20 years.

por Deleted A

14 de jul de 2018

The examples and example startups helping us to visualize and imagine the situation and the topic related to example. I think you can increase the number of startup examples to inspire people/students.

por Sanduwara B

3 de jun de 2021

The best course I've taken in coursera so far. Professors are really talented and the teaching methods are very interesting. I learned a lot of things and can't wait to take other remaining courses.

por Hubert J A

12 de abr de 2021

Such a great start to this specialization. This gets your mind churning if you are a perspective entrepreneur that is looking to build your company. I am looking forward to starting the next course.

por Dhinesh A D

5 de mai de 2020

Great course providing insights on developing a market-fit product using iterative approach, prototyping and getting feedback through interviews and surveys for the product that we are developing.

por Ata A

16 de out de 2020

It is a very useful course in terms of providing a clear overview on how to identify an idea that creates value, assess the risks and opportunities and create a financially sound plan around it.

por Adaeze U

4 de dez de 2017

This course is well thought out and well organized and offered a lot of knowledge and insight that I intend to apply to my business idea. I am excited and plan to take the entire specialization.

por Federico B

30 de mar de 2019

Nice insight, despite having had entrepreneurship and business knowledge, this course is giving me a lot of material to work with for now and the future. Hope it will keep up the high standards