Chevron Left
Voltar para Databases and SQL for Data Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Databases and SQL for Data Science da instituição IBM

4.7
5,493 classificações
518 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

TP

Oct 25, 2018

Practice lab assignments were excellent in reinforcing my learning, they were just the right kind of challenging. This course has been the best one in the Data Science Professional series by far.

JM

Feb 28, 2019

Clear, thorough, well-designed. Labs give useful practice, assignments and quizzes test the actual instructional content. This course is by far the best in the IBM Data Science specialization.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Databases and SQL for Data Science

por Shuying X

Nov 19, 2018

Good Lectures.

por Lawrence F

Nov 19, 2018

Do all the reading and all the homework. You will get from the course what you put into it.

por Mohitkumar R

Dec 04, 2018

Lots of information.Great course .Great excercises

por Juan P R C

Dec 18, 2018

Great course. I loved the fact that it provided us with notebooks to solve real world problems.

por Bar K

Dec 19, 2018

Amazing course! First time using Coursera, and this class definitely makes me think I will be back.

por Lee W A

Dec 20, 2018

Nice introduction to IBM Cloud, SQL using DB2

por Pouria T

Dec 21, 2018

Great and through course.

por Ajeet K

Dec 22, 2018

The Database and SQL for data science are very helpful because in this i have to lean sql and data science with python and hand-on experience IBM Db2

por Shashikesh M

Dec 09, 2018

Great course to start with Databases and SQL.

por Haroldo J V L

Dec 09, 2018

Very good this course!

por VASILEIOS M

Dec 09, 2018

Excellent!!!

por Ahmed Y

Dec 12, 2018

Very rich course!

por Amir K

Dec 31, 2018

Awesome... Simple and Easy to understand

por Sergio S S

Jan 02, 2019

Practical and very usuful

por Gilberto B L

Jan 30, 2019

It was a very good course, the explanations were fantastic and the labs were also very instructive.

por Andrew F

Jan 30, 2019

Great course! Challenging and interesting! I learned a lot. Thank you!

por Ronald B

Jan 31, 2019

Great video's, nice explanations and good final excersise.

por Azeez O

Jan 31, 2019

I benefited a lot from this course, it has made me a better database Administrator.

por Nora I

Feb 02, 2019

Full review of SQL basic queries, and using also database systems and real data sets.

por Navruzbek

Feb 02, 2019

Quite introductory course

por Khadija S

Feb 02, 2019

Excellent

por Abhishek J

Feb 04, 2019

Good Course

por Albert N

Feb 04, 2019

There is always problems with IMB Lite account, Better to show how to install any workbench and work on them.

por Kobi Z

Feb 04, 2019

Great course! just verifying IBM cloud help desk is more available. (although i learn the cloud trouble shooting)

por 비용 정

Feb 06, 2019

very useful