Chevron Left
Voltar para Databases and SQL for Data Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Databases and SQL for Data Science da instituição IBM

4.7
5,395 classificações
507 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

TP

Oct 25, 2018

Practice lab assignments were excellent in reinforcing my learning, they were just the right kind of challenging. This course has been the best one in the Data Science Professional series by far.

JM

Feb 28, 2019

Clear, thorough, well-designed. Labs give useful practice, assignments and quizzes test the actual instructional content. This course is by far the best in the IBM Data Science specialization.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Databases and SQL for Data Science

por emmanuel n

Feb 28, 2019

I LEARNED A LOT. THANKS SO MUCH

por Jesus C C

Mar 02, 2019

That's a really good introduction to SQL and get enough knowledge to work with it.

por Pablo V V

Mar 03, 2019

I would like more exercises to practise my skills.

Thank you.

por SONAL C

Mar 02, 2019

lots of lab practices so very good hands on

por Himanshu S

Mar 04, 2019

Nice !!!!!

por Ayan C

Mar 04, 2019

Good course for understanding and starting to work on SQL.

por Md A R

Mar 04, 2019

An awesome course, I would recommend everyone who wants a taste of SQL .

por Gurnam S

Mar 04, 2019

Good exercises

por Luciana M G

Mar 06, 2019

I really liked this course and it is worth it for learning basic SQL queries with Python. I wish we could have more practical exercises but on the whole this was an excellent course.

por Vigneshwaran P

Mar 08, 2019

Good course if u do the practice properly

por Aljon M M

Mar 10, 2019

Well informative.

por Pinaki B

Mar 10, 2019

AWESOME

por Shashank R

Mar 10, 2019

Great

por Abdelraheem A

Mar 10, 2019

Great course, well organized.

por Maneesh H D

Mar 11, 2019

Loved the exercises

por Hua S

Mar 11, 2019

Thanks to all of you for your great effort!

por Chae Y R

Mar 14, 2019

It was an excellent program for learning SQL for beginners!

por Nidhi G

Mar 15, 2019

Good

por Saptashwa B

Mar 18, 2019

Great course to getting started with sql and learn about handling databases !

por Tam D

Mar 07, 2019

Great content. Delivered in a format that would get you from no SQL knowledge to querying real world data sets in a few weeks. Off course, as with everything, you would need more practice to develop your skills. This course definitely provides the foundation for that additional practice.

por changqing_nick

Mar 07, 2019

IBM还是很赞的,提供了很好的实验环境

por William B L

Mar 18, 2019

I was challenged, but found the material to be comprehensive and concise. The labs were the best so far!

por Brahim A

Mar 18, 2019

I found this course really exiting as I learned how one can manipulate large data from within sql API. I also appreciate platform that provides means to practice python as well as sql code.

por Rubén J R G

Mar 19, 2019

A marvelous course!