Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Search Engine Optimization

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Search Engine Optimization da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.6
estrelas
6,844 classificações
1,856 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO with some fun practices to get seen in Google. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how the most popular search engine, Google, works, how the SEO landscape is constantly changing and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from Google. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization!...

Melhores avaliações

SS
9 de Ago de 2016

Great course, very informative!! I can tell the classes are starting to be structured differently though. Not too much meat to this first course... reserving my opinion, until I go through a few more.

AP
10 de Jul de 2020

The way of explaining the terms is excellent and content is very good . I leant many new things from this course. Going to do all the courses of this specialization. Thanks for the wonderful content.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 1,826 Avaliações para o Introduction to Search Engine Optimization

por Jacob R

17 de Dez de 2019

Very good! I learned a lot about the foundations, the history, and the industry that is search engine optimization. I learned so many terms and concepts that I am sure to use if I pursue a career in SEO and I have a far better understanding of what is required in this job. Thank you Davis/Coursera for providing this, I can't wait to continue down this specialization.

por Mharlyn M

23 de Ago de 2020

This is a superb course. I came in knowing absolutely nothing about the subject. I was just curious about what I could do to improve my own websites. Half way through I was astonished to realize I was actually understanding what was going on. Enjoyed the readings and the videos. Will continue on with the subsequent courses offered by UC Davis on this topic. Thanks.

por Anurag T

16 de Mar de 2019

The course provides relevant informations regarding SEO. The course run through the history till the current updates that has been made in google search algorithm. It also talks about penalisation and how to get rid of it and increase ranking in search. Contains wide range of contents that are required to become professional and establish a career in this field.

por Rhitik J

10 de Mar de 2017

A very informative course that lays out the basics of SEO really well and forms a foundation that a learner can build upon. The instructors are great! Supplementary reading material and constant references to tools and softwares available online helps a learner understand what kind of tools SEO professionals use and how they too can use them to their advantage.

por Allan R M

14 de Mar de 2016

This course gives a fabulous introduction to the world of SEO and organic web design. It opened my eyes to how much control Google has over the internet and how important SEO is to branding and marketing of a website. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in how the Internet works; even better, is the insight into Google's algorithms and history.

por Gayane T

5 de Jan de 2017

The course was designed in a way to explain the very beginning of the SEO profession: how search engines developed, how the search mechanism works and what is the role of SEO specialists in improving search results. The course provided me with the basic understanding of the theme and filled with curiosity to explore the principles of site rankings further.

por Durvankur P

7 de Jun de 2018

Even though the content of this course scratched the surface of SEO industry, it helped me to gain insight in this field. Being a content developer, it has opened some new dimensions for me to look at, and also boost my profile in the market. I am surely taking a few more courses under this specialization to develop on the foundation from this course.

por David V

27 de Fev de 2018

I learned many things about internet, the web, search engines and lots of technical terminology. I think the course is very well structured starting with the basics and the history of internet to finishing with a lot of ideas and advices to succeed in this field and how to face the future and keep up to date in this field that is constantly changing.

por Nicole B

28 de Jun de 2019

This was a really helpful course, I felt I left with great foundational knowledge that will help me immediately. One improvement: the course suggested that I would be able to perform an audit of my site based on the materials provided and I think I needed a bit more hand-holding to do that after completing the material. Still a very useful course.

por Alfonsus G

18 de Ago de 2020

the digital world is vast and growing. SEO is an important aspect in the development of the digital world. This class will provide knowledge about SEO, its history, and its future. Many important, interesting, and unique information will be learned in this class. I became interested in exploring the world of SEO and I highly recommend this class.

por Kyla P

8 de Out de 2020

The course is carefully outlined and comprehensive for beginners. It provides step-by-step introductions to the basic concepts and elements of SEO, and I finished the course confident with the newly-acquired knowledge I learned from it. Also, maybe an unrelated note, but the instructor's voice was so soothing and no lesson sounded boring to me.

por Jannat E J

23 de Set de 2020

For an introductory course, this has started successfully with basic functions and historic backgrounds. For someone who is not interested in historical intri, you can skip it, but I liked it all along. The course is, however, not pretty easy. You've to concentrate, take notes, and sometimes review your lessons to get passed through the tests.

por Christopher P

26 de Mai de 2020

Helpful and informative, but I don't feel I am ready to become a SEO. But I think this course is not designed for that, but to give basic and informational knowledge about being an SEO, for which it did amazing. The first week consisted of how to apply for professional SEO jobs and what to expect from those jobs, which was a great additional.

por prashanna k

22 de Dez de 2017

This very introduction to SEO has cleared out a lot of misconceptions i had regarding how websites were ranked accordingly and im pretty sure i would go on to taking the next lesson for SEO and learn something out of the box .

Thankyou Coursera and the hard working staff members for giving me this great opportunity to enhance my skills .

por beatriz

30 de Jan de 2017

This course is very clear, interesting and helpfull. It made me want to learn more about SEO. I understood the basics and had access to real life examples and other revelant materials. Even if you don't plan on working with SEO, this course is still interesting for anyone who is interested in how search engines work. Thank you so much!

por Alan M

7 de Jul de 2017

This course has provided resources that aided in my general knowledge of the internet, SEO concepts and career paths, Google algorithms with corresponding best practices utilized in optimizing a site, as well as a spark in my interest to delve further in my education path towards be a Search Engine Optimizer. Keep up the great work!

por Anil K

6 de Mar de 2018

Excellent starting point for SEO. Clear, concise, and relevant information. The graphics were really really good. My favorite part were the links provided for more info, they really made the course comprehensive. The field is changing fast, so some info might start to get outdated, but course is very helpful as a starting point.

por Tyler J

10 de Jan de 2019

I learned so much in this course that can help me with my personal branded website. I plan to get more versed in HTML so I can make my current sit more aesthetically pleasing, as well as deploying the SEO tactics I've learned in this course to better focus my pages and create better content and keywords. Thanks Rebecca!

por Eric O D

5 de Nov de 2016

Great course. One of the bests I've seen in Coursera in giving a deep content and trying to be clear. I would suggest a review of the texts givens. Sometimes the texts give some specific concept that wasn't discussed in previews classes. Having to search for it takes sometime. A Glossary for those would be very welcome.

por Andrea B

21 de Ago de 2020

This course was very easy to understand for a complete beginner to the field. Rebekah made the content interesting. She is a great teacher and presenter: her slides were concise and relevant, and her organization was spot-on. She did not talk too fast, and articulated her words clearly. Great course! Thank you so much!

por Clarence A

20 de Nov de 2020

Very good overview and introduction to SEO. This course is great to determine whether you want to learn more about SEO and if you want to employ someone to do SEO for your site / brand. I think that everyone who goes online and has their own website or domain should look into this to improve the quality of their work.

por LM

24 de Mar de 2016

This course was a great structure introduction to SEO! In it they explain careers in SEO, the current landscape of SEO, and some SEO basics. It really helped give a concise and clear overview of what initially appears to be a large and sprawling field. I just wanted to express my gratitude for the lessons. Thank you!

por rohit b

14 de Set de 2017

Great Course to start SEO. To learn about how search engine works, which SEO experts in industry to follow and many more useful information about algorithms which affects on ranking. Everyone who is interested to make career in digital marketing start learning from here. Thanks coursera for creating this course.

por Petra K

22 de Nov de 2020

Rebekah knows how to approach and explain every theme. She is a great story teller and I enjoyed listening to her. This course is a little unique and gives attention to some topic I didn't expect to find here, but they are of great value, when it comes to understanding the key concepts on which SEO is based.

por Robert A C

23 de Jan de 2020

Very well built, gives the full picture of search engines over time and why they behave the way they do and what we can expect to come next. If you are in the web business you should do this course, even if you don't work SEO directly. Its an important eye opener and a valid strategic knowledge resource.