Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Google SEO

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Google SEO da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.6
estrelas
8,260 classificações
2,229 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO with some fun practices to get seen in Google. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how the most popular search engine, Google, works, how the SEO landscape is constantly changing and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from Google. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization!...

Melhores avaliações

SS
9 de Ago de 2016

Great course, very informative!! I can tell the classes are starting to be structured differently though. Not too much meat to this first course... reserving my opinion, until I go through a few more.

AP
10 de Jul de 2020

The way of explaining the terms is excellent and content is very good . I leant many new things from this course. Going to do all the courses of this specialization. Thanks for the wonderful content.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 2,208 Avaliações para o Introduction to Google SEO

por Snehal M

14 de Abr de 2020

Excellent material. Enthusiastic to go ahead and learn more. Very different from traditional courses, where it starts directly from application. Understanding the foundation and fundamentals of Search Engines and progressing thereon helped to establish a holistic start to this wide subject! My purpose was to write better content in a way that will be helpful to users looking for information and this has certainly helped me. Thank you.

por Andreas M

4 de Abr de 2016

Nice introduction and great overview of SEO.

While criticized by some I think it is great to get some insights of what careers are available in this field. For myself, I am not looking for a career in this field, but getting to know how to present and approach things based on different circumstances provided me with great pointers of how to communicate my ideas effectively to other people.

Thanks, looking forward to the other courses

por Fatima A

11 de Out de 2020

The course content is amazing and I would like to thank the instructors from the bottom of my heart for making the learning journey easy and fun. I didn't know so much went into SEO prior to this course. Thanks for the in depth coverage of the topic. Also the assignments at the end of each module are designed as such to test the understanding of the learner. The experience has been really amazing. Highly recommended. Thank you.

por Irem D

18 de Jul de 2017

It was a very comprehensive, step by step course to start SEO without any prior knowledge. Ms.May goes in a very nice pace and that helps you understand better. The fact that she enriched the instructive materials by adding related articles and videos is definately a plus to gaining a strong perspective on the history and backstory of how and why SEO was formed. I would reccomend to anyone who wants to start learning about SEO!

por Lee B

18 de Dez de 2016

I found the course appealing, especially the set up of the combination of video lessons with correlating reading/video materials. Though I certainly have a lot to learn, I feel Rebekah May's lessons offered clear, focused objectives that helped me to "get my feet wet" in learning about SEO. If I had one request, I would love for the discussion forum to be more interactive, especially in the early stages of the course.

por Stefanie T

10 de Out de 2019

Fabulous introduction into SEO. Though it took a little while for me to get interested and invested in the content, I quickly became fascinated with SEO. I am grateful for the slew of resources provided, and made sure to follow many of the blogs that were linked to the course. The course completely shifted my opinion about SEO, and I left the course with a more positive outlook on SEO and on my future as a marketer.

por Ali S

12 de Out de 2020

I am so grateful to this course's instructor as with their effective methods i managed to learn a lot about the bigger image of how SEO works and how a prospect learner can open her/his path to become a SEO specialist and pursue a professional future in this field. I'm really looking forward to finish my specialization and i also highly recommend others which are looking to pursue career in digital media.

por Meghan C

14 de Mai de 2018

This course is a good overview into SEO. I decided to audit the course in order to learn some on-the-fly SEO for my personal website and was so intrigued by the content and career opportunities that I enrolled in the certificate course. After earning my certificate, I plan to build up a portfolio and try to land a job in SEO, so thanks for helping me figure out what I never knew I always wanted to do!

por Emanuel M O

8 de Mar de 2020

The course was exceptional, I got to understand so much about SEO than what I thought before. I love the teaching structure and the questions and quiz they have in every chapter, This made focus and learn everything serious. I Hope I will continue taking these courses because I know this will be door opening for my future. I recommend to anyone who is looking for an SEO course. This is the best.

por Génesis M

24 de Ago de 2018

¡Excellent course! I learned a lot. More than I though. Actually I'm really surprised because I didn't suspect I could learn so much online. The videos are really helpful and the way Rebekah explains is very clear.

I'm very happy about findind and completing this course

I was supposed to learn just the basics about SEO, but at the end I learnt a great deal about digital marketing, not only SEO

por Jeffrey B G

14 de Out de 2016

This course really opened a lot of new possibilities for me. I now understand better how I can reach my target audience and share information that I know will help people using SEO. I hope that this course will reach more people looking for a skill that is very indispensable in this ever growing online based generation. Thank you very much for the opportunity of learning from experts.

por Nerinette R

24 de Out de 2020

I love how the initial few videos gives real life examples of SEO Experts, and they discuss what goes on in their capacities at their choice of jobs. It is a good technique to learn if you are really interested and invested in the skills you are trying to learn. It gave a lot of meaningful information, provided insightful questions and research to read up on and to get familiar with.

por NOMAN

31 de Ago de 2020

Overall, a very good theoretical presentation of search engine optimization. By scratching the surface of the search engine optimizations, the course made a clear way for learners to unleash their potentials in the market by implementing the practices of seo with white hat methods which helps learners to avoid the blunders which can result in penalties and permanently site suspensions.

por Hugo J B

20 de Abr de 2021

This was an interesting and enjoyable course, and I feel I learned a lot. The tutor was likeable and knowledgeable, so I would recommend the course to my peers. My only criticism was some of the questions were a bit vague and so I was left trying to figure out what they were referring to. But the course made me want to learn more about SEO (as well as possibly winemaking!) Thanks!

por Taylor D

5 de Dez de 2016

Course material was well sliced up to keep it relevant and interesting - nothing really dragged on. I'd suggest re-considering how long reading material takes, sometimes something like 2 articles was listed as taking 2 hours, making the overall course time seem much longer than it truly was. But the content shared was really interesting and helpful to a beginner SEO like me.

por Arnav M

24 de Jun de 2020

This course provided the list of updates made in the Google search engine algorithms since inception. It also covered various penalties that are applied by the search engine on spammy pages. The content met my expectation and its delivery was good. I would recommend this course to people who are new to SEO and want to learn what to do and what not to do with your website.

por Jacob R

17 de Dez de 2019

Very good! I learned a lot about the foundations, the history, and the industry that is search engine optimization. I learned so many terms and concepts that I am sure to use if I pursue a career in SEO and I have a far better understanding of what is required in this job. Thank you Davis/Coursera for providing this, I can't wait to continue down this specialization.

por Mharlyn M

23 de Ago de 2020

This is a superb course. I came in knowing absolutely nothing about the subject. I was just curious about what I could do to improve my own websites. Half way through I was astonished to realize I was actually understanding what was going on. Enjoyed the readings and the videos. Will continue on with the subsequent courses offered by UC Davis on this topic. Thanks.

por Anurag T

16 de Mar de 2019

The course provides relevant informations regarding SEO. The course run through the history till the current updates that has been made in google search algorithm. It also talks about penalisation and how to get rid of it and increase ranking in search. Contains wide range of contents that are required to become professional and establish a career in this field.

por Rhitik J

10 de Mar de 2017

A very informative course that lays out the basics of SEO really well and forms a foundation that a learner can build upon. The instructors are great! Supplementary reading material and constant references to tools and softwares available online helps a learner understand what kind of tools SEO professionals use and how they too can use them to their advantage.

por Allan R M

14 de Mar de 2016

This course gives a fabulous introduction to the world of SEO and organic web design. It opened my eyes to how much control Google has over the internet and how important SEO is to branding and marketing of a website. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in how the Internet works; even better, is the insight into Google's algorithms and history.

por Gayane T

5 de Jan de 2017

The course was designed in a way to explain the very beginning of the SEO profession: how search engines developed, how the search mechanism works and what is the role of SEO specialists in improving search results. The course provided me with the basic understanding of the theme and filled with curiosity to explore the principles of site rankings further.

por Carlo P

27 de Jul de 2021

I learned a lot about Search Engine Optimization and will be able to apply it in large search engine companies such as Google. This is the process of increasing the quantity and quality of traffic to your website via organic search engine results. A higher ranking when someone searches a term in your industry increases the visibility of your brand online.

por Durvankur P

8 de Jun de 2018

Even though the content of this course scratched the surface of SEO industry, it helped me to gain insight in this field. Being a content developer, it has opened some new dimensions for me to look at, and also boost my profile in the market. I am surely taking a few more courses under this specialization to develop on the foundation from this course.

por David V

27 de Fev de 2018

I learned many things about internet, the web, search engines and lots of technical terminology. I think the course is very well structured starting with the basics and the history of internet to finishing with a lot of ideas and advices to succeed in this field and how to face the future and keep up to date in this field that is constantly changing.