Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Search Engine Optimization

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Search Engine Optimization da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.6
estrelas
7,613 classificações
2,055 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO with some fun practices to get seen in Google. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how the most popular search engine, Google, works, how the SEO landscape is constantly changing and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from Google. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization!...

Melhores avaliações

SS
9 de Ago de 2016

Great course, very informative!! I can tell the classes are starting to be structured differently though. Not too much meat to this first course... reserving my opinion, until I go through a few more.

AP
10 de Jul de 2020

The way of explaining the terms is excellent and content is very good . I leant many new things from this course. Going to do all the courses of this specialization. Thanks for the wonderful content.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 2,020 Avaliações para o Introduction to Search Engine Optimization

por Fabio A J

2 de Dez de 2020

With this course, I know it's only the beginning and there are lots more to devour to gain more insights into Search Engine Optimization. I thank Ms. Rebekah for giving such a concise and easy to digest introduction to S.E.O.

por Mohammad M U

14 de Nov de 2020

I found this course is very helpful to better understand how search engine works. Also how to rank a website based on different factor. I am really thankful to the instructor of this course for offering this excellent course.

por Ihar V

11 de Set de 2020

It's a good courser for newcomers to this field. If you are already familiar with how SEO works, this course can be used for the creation of system logic or view of SEO evolution. There is a lack of SEO tactics in the course.

por Oladejo O A

27 de Out de 2020

Very insightful and well taught. This course opens my eyes to the possibility of what can be done to make businesses valuable and optimized their online presence for ranking. It is a great course with a top-notch instructor.

por Joseph R

10 de Mai de 2017

Very informative. This definitely shed a lot of light on the basics and history of SEO as well as gave great insight into some of Google's tendencies and directions. Looking forward to learning more in the following courses!

por Andrea B

24 de Set de 2020

It was a pleasure for me to watch all those lessons, and the external links were well-chosen, explored some great sites to keep searching for information, there is no doubt that I will continue to learn through this course.

por Lakshay J

3 de Mai de 2020

The course was just amazing ! Not even for a minute felt bored or in pressure. The learning material and all the teachings were so useful and insightful. I became loving SEO. Thank you so much for this splendid experience.

por Oleksandr M

20 de Fev de 2019

Very nice course especially for those who are still to grasp the histiory and basics of SEO and how it came to be as it is now. Can provide quite an amount of insight for the future development of SEO trends and practices.

por Walt K

22 de Ago de 2018

This is an outstanding course. I'm ecstatic to be enrolled in the SEO Specialization. The instructors communicate a complex topic as clearly as possible. And the course resources and discussions are relevant and practical.

por Maria G M

27 de Abr de 2018

It was very informational and compact. I enjoy the fact that I am given information on the screen while she goes into detail talking about the topic. She doesn't just read what already is on the screen. Off to do Session 2

por Ahmad E B M S

30 de Nov de 2020

The video presentation including a textual script from this course was very interesting and easier to understand. I strongly recommended this SEO course to others who are looking for new knowledge and career development.

por Elodie T

6 de Ago de 2017

Very good introduction to Search Engine Optimization. Not technical at all, this course gives a broad overview of the history of search engines and what criteria are relevant to optimize content. I recommend this course.

por Elena M

16 de Jan de 2021

A great introduction to SEO: all topics were clear and well organized. The assessments at the end of each part have been very useful to check my knowledge and I have also appreciated the additional resources. Thank you!

por Mahadev C

28 de Mar de 2019

I really like this course to start the Search Engine Optimization. It's very helpful the understand the basic concept of SEO. In this course you can learn basic google algorithm are used in the SEO. Thanks to coursera .

por Simran

21 de Jul de 2020

It was my first time knowing about SEO, and I think it was of great help to me. It gradually takes off by first explaining the importance of SEO in corporate world and how it developed. The content was pretty detailed.

por Mohammad T I

3 de Nov de 2017

I really loved it. I have learned a lot about the new practices of SEO. I also loved the way you taught the whole course, it was really a great journey. looking forward to you for dig deeper into SEO field.

Thanks,

Royal

por Amanda C

25 de Mar de 2016

The course is very structured and provides lots of useful information about SEO, it's a lot better than I simply study Google's SEO guidebook. I highly recommend this course to anyone who'd like to know more about SEO.

por Edward C

18 de Jul de 2020

Very good information on the intro to SEO. Learned a lot and this is only touching a very small piece of the ice berg on SEO. Very well developed course. Algorithms for each engines are changing all the time. Thanks!

por Akshay A B

17 de Mai de 2020

Very informative and unique course!! Earlier, I didn't knew that, there is something called search engine optimization. But after coming to know about various algorithms, practices, I understood that it a huge topic!

por Sri S T C

22 de Mai de 2018

This is one the most amazing courses I have taken up so far. It has burst few of my myths and provided clear understanding about SEO. With this fundamentals as a background I am confident about pursuing career in SEO

por Jennifer C

15 de Ago de 2017

Lots of great information that I'm already putting to work. I'm beginning to think critically about SEO and find solutions. It's a great course and I would recommend it for anyone who wants to learn more about SEO.

por Stefana Z

6 de Mai de 2020

I would have prepared if they actually gave more examples especially because I found it too technical. I am a marketer and I wanted to get a general understanding of what can i do to improve my undersatnding of SEO.

por Muskan k

16 de Ago de 2020

SEO introduction is very fruitful no prior skills required, must say this course lead me to focus more in the industry, recommend everyone who so ever interested in gaining knowledge of SEO and digital marketing :)

por Gautam M

22 de Jul de 2020

I jumped into this course with no prior knowledge of the SEO field and it gave me a great introduction into the history and the core workings of the field. It is a great way to get familiar with what SEO is about!

por Annasha D

12 de Jun de 2020

The study is very elaborate and thus helps in clearing the concepts as much as possible. I have learnt so much from the introductory course that I can't wait to check out the other courses in this specialization.