Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Google SEO

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Google SEO da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.6
estrelas
8,067 classificações
2,173 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO with some fun practices to get seen in Google. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how the most popular search engine, Google, works, how the SEO landscape is constantly changing and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from Google. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization!...

Melhores avaliações

SS
9 de Ago de 2016

Great course, very informative!! I can tell the classes are starting to be structured differently though. Not too much meat to this first course... reserving my opinion, until I go through a few more.

AP
10 de Jul de 2020

The way of explaining the terms is excellent and content is very good . I leant many new things from this course. Going to do all the courses of this specialization. Thanks for the wonderful content.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 2,136 Avaliações para o Introduction to Google SEO

por Divina G D S

4 de Nov de 2020

This course is a blend of simple to complex knowledge about SEO. From the definition of terms, the history of search engine up to the importance of SEO together with Branding, Coach Rebekah explained them very well. Thank you so much for the learnings!

por Ann K M

17 de Nov de 2016

Great Introduction. The only thing that I would change is to put the career information in the last week's module, after you have learned basic stuff about SEO - otherwise you have to think about starting a career in something that you do not know yet.

por pratik m

20 de Jun de 2021

This course was helpful for me to understand the developments in the SEO development domain. I can used this knowledge gain in my future career goals. Thanks to Rebeka and coursera team for giving me the opportunity to learn, grow and search better ;)

por Christine

8 de Ago de 2017

At first these this course seems both simple and confusing…like you're getting discrete bits of information that are easy to understand but you're not sure how to put them together. But once it begins to build on itself things start making more sense.

por Apple P

12 de Dez de 2020

Quite good! They go through the topics we need to know quite clearly, step by step. It's very Google-centric. The various materials provided are very useful for keeping on top of this fast changing sector of internet marketing even after the course.

por Kimberly I

5 de Jan de 2021

I love this course. I have been working in marketing for over 24 years but never knew the history of algorithms and how they affected SEO. I feel I have a much better understanding that will enable me to increase growth in the websites I market.

por Ruwanthi P

14 de Ago de 2020

I was really passionate about SEO and did several courses. But this was the best course which taught all the introductory parts like history and everything. It helped me a lot to understand everything better. Very informative and understandable.

por Brian P

26 de Dez de 2020

It is a comprehensive course and I really enjoyed it. But you have to read a lot during this course. I took more than a month to complete it as I am also working. I recommend at least one hour daily if you want to complete this within 4 weeks.

por Patricia S

26 de Jul de 2019

Clear, concise excellent background info and a particularly useful review of Googles major algorithm changes that affected websites in a major way and may well have driven improvement in websites over all - although at a substantial human cost

por Nurin

29 de Dez de 2020

This course opens my eyes to the world of SEO and give me a clear and better idea on how I can optimize my blog and contents for better visibility and higher ranking in the Google search page results. Thank you for hosting this online course!

por Murtuza B

1 de Ago de 2020

I really like the content and the way it was presented. It was captivating and I was completely engaged. Also, I like how people at Google thinks and change the Algorithm. Thank you so much for your time and efforts for creating such content.

por Ines P

28 de Dez de 2016

I think it's a very useful course to those who have any kind of business (since not being online it's impossible in our days). it gives you a complete understanding of how you should promote and construct your website to conquer your targets.

por Joan D

28 de Fev de 2016

Great foundation for understanding the development of SEO and how search works. I also loved the extra reading and links provided that allowed me to go out and learn in tangents at my own speed. Can't wait for the next course in the sequence.

por Amisha S

26 de Nov de 2018

I am a writer and learning about SEO from such great people made my concepts clear and now, I have a better understanding of the topic. I really want to thank everyone who took part in this and made so many people learn soo much.

Thank You.

por Dima A

27 de Jul de 2017

Very informative of what SEO is & how it works and very helpful for people with absolutely no background in algorithm. The instructor is great and the information are properly presented. Would definitely recommend this course for beginners.

por Tamara P

22 de Jun de 2016

Remarkable. Very understandable, good explained with a lot of additional readings that are important, covered all the topics related to the history of search engines, programs etc. Can't wait to get to part 2 of this SEO course. Thank you!

por Tan J E

22 de Jun de 2020

The content is easy to understand and I learnt a lot. I am a total newbies in SEO, and thanks to this video, I manage to grasp various details to develop my SEO skills. Looking forward to enroll in the next course. Thank you very much!

por Vuyyuru V R

2 de Jun de 2021

Really an excellent couse, although the title says introduction, it gives an indepth details on the SEO, its evolution, updates, keyword strategy, identifying user persona and several other things in the line that make a lot of sense.

por Laura P

13 de Jul de 2016

Great course, but it's a shame that there is no "your question" section after every topic, so that we could ask if something is not clear completely. Apart from that, I really enjoyed it and will keep on studying from related courses.

por Aditya B

1 de Abr de 2020

I strongly recommend this course to anyone who is willing to learn SEO from the very basics, You don't have to be an expert to start with. Eager to join more courses here. Thanks to Coursera too for providing me with the opportunity.

por Daniel J V I

24 de Jul de 2017

The course provides a clear summary of what is SEO, the course talk about the story of SEO, provides useful exercises, and let us clear why SEO is important for the enterprises today. I will definitely take the whole specialization.

por Shabahat H

21 de Ago de 2019

This course help me in many aspects whether search engine history,the algorithm update and how effectively i can do my seo. I thank all the teaching staffs for all the informative knowledge they have given and specially Rebekah May

por Vivian C

27 de Jan de 2018

I am a beginner in this field of study and I can walk away from this course able to understand it and even remember what we went over. The transcripts on the bottom of the video was very helpful for writing notes. Great experience.

por Yash S

20 de Ago de 2020

Great amaount of history and detail about search engine operations and style and has left a deep marking in my understanding of the topics and their relevance. Never been so excited to read about Google in my life. Props UC Davis.

por Kanchana S

7 de Ago de 2020

I've been lost because I couldn't find the proper content to follow in my researches about SEO. Even though we still scratch the surface of the SEO I have learned a lot. From what is a keyword to brand building. Thank you so much.