Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Search Engine Optimization

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Search Engine Optimization da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.6
estrelas
6,844 classificações
1,856 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO with some fun practices to get seen in Google. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how the most popular search engine, Google, works, how the SEO landscape is constantly changing and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from Google. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization!...

Melhores avaliações

SS
9 de Ago de 2016

Great course, very informative!! I can tell the classes are starting to be structured differently though. Not too much meat to this first course... reserving my opinion, until I go through a few more.

AP
10 de Jul de 2020

The way of explaining the terms is excellent and content is very good . I leant many new things from this course. Going to do all the courses of this specialization. Thanks for the wonderful content.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 1,826 Avaliações para o Introduction to Search Engine Optimization

por Alex C

1 de Mar de 2016

This was a good introductory course for what can be difficult technical material. For someone like myself who doesn't have much of a tech background, I found the instruction to be delivered at a solid pace.

por Putri A

23 de Mai de 2020

This course is absolutely useful, thank you for the opportunity that you gave to me. I'm getting more curious about what should I do next in terms of using SEO, so maybe I would expand the insight of SEO.

por Hirak D

20 de Mai de 2020

THANK YOU UC DAVIS AND COURSE ERA FOR THE KNOWLEDGE AND CERTIFICATE

I LEARN LOT FROM THESE ONLINE TUTORIAL AND ITS GIVE ME BETTER IDEA OF BASIC SEO AND HOW ITS WORK AND ALL OTHER THINGS, SO THANK YOU AGAIN

por madhav g

19 de Abr de 2020

It gives all the necessary background as well as the current trends followed by the SEO practitioners. This introductory course will cover all the relevant aspects regarding the beginner stage of the SEO.

por jayant s

26 de Nov de 2016

This is a great course to get introduced to SEO. If you already know about it, you might find some of the lessons elementary but you'll definitely get to learn, thanks to Prof. May's great teaching style.

por Gulnar B

9 de Nov de 2019

Great course, very informative.I found this intro course to be more intense and simultaneously more valuable than I expected it to be. I've already gained new insight and learned techniques. Thanks a lot

por Ezra R

28 de Jun de 2020

I preferred reading while watching the lectures and highly suggest reviewing ALL of the web resources provided. It was a great course and I especially enjoyed learning about the history of the internet.

por Fernando P

15 de Mai de 2020

Very good course!

I have taken several courses and specializations, ant this is really relevant, you have to pay attetion and make an effort to learn, the topics are interesting and useful to the topic.

por Gayan L A

24 de Mar de 2020

This course helped me to gain the knowledge on SEO. With a clear and understandable content, I strongly recommend this course for anyone who seek basics on SEO for online businesses, data analysis etc.

por Marco C

25 de Jan de 2020

Great course. It approaches SEO from a scientific point of view rather than on factors that are personal experience of the teacher. This approach enables you to develop your own ideas and experience.

por Yasemin U

4 de Nov de 2020

For a beginner, this course helps you to understand what SEO is and how a search engine works. The course also helps you to find out what basic strategies you can apply to your own site or business.

por Anirban P

5 de Mai de 2020

It was a great introductory course. However, a little hands-on option would have been great. Thank you to the instructor and the whole team behind the course for your effort and excellent outcomes.

por Andrei F C

18 de Dez de 2018

I was overwhelmed with the detailed introduction to the SEO field, market, job and history. I feel much more comfortable now and even discovered new resources for researching and learning. Awesome!

por Md. S M

19 de Jul de 2020

I have learnt well in this course and I am now a SEO specialist. I am running a website and it ranked in the first page of google. That's amazing for me. Thanks UCDEVIS for their teaching system.

por Sheila D A

27 de Out de 2020

I enjoyed this course so much even if I really dont have a good understanding about SEO. After i took the course this enlighten me of what's really going on about WWW. And how SEO got a BIG ROLE.

por Andrew C

4 de Mar de 2020

Great course outlining the framework of SEO. I enjoyed every week of the course and learned a great deal of useful information. Hoping to apply it soon enough. 9/10 Would recommend for beginners!

por Adeeb R

8 de Mar de 2018

Very informative introductory course! Gives an individual basic idea of what SEO is, how it has developed over the years and the exciting direction it is heading towards. I definitely enjoyed it!

por Arnaldo B

10 de Mar de 2020

Excelente curso, muy didactico, toda la información es totalmente actualizada y de suma utilidad para todo aquel que desee niciar una carrera como SEO o tener conocimiento básicos sobre el tema.

por Abdul L A M E

24 de Jun de 2020

دورة رائعة تعلمت من خلالها الكثير حول تاريخ محرك بحث جوجل والتحديثات التي مر بها لجعله ماهو عليه الأن وتعلمت افضل الممارسات للمواقع وشكراً لكم على هذه الدورة الرائعة والمفيدة وانصح بها الجميع .

por Luis F P d S

2 de Jul de 2017

Great introduction to SEO - eager to test the most advanced courses to get more insight on how to apply technical changes that will improve the user experience and page search results rankings.

por Dalia T

31 de Mai de 2017

Awesome course that really takes the right amount of time to explain each topic pertaining to SEO. Love how they weave in the history of the internet, web design, content and branding with SEO.

por Jeffrey A

1 de Jan de 2019

As an SEO practitioner, this course articulated and validated many of the principles and strategies I have been using. Learning them gave me confidence that I am headed in the right direction.

por Driton M

25 de Abr de 2016

Great introductory course to SEO. The content is brilliant and the lecturer is clear. It would be good if there would be a teaching stuff to assist the students in their threads in the forums.

por Kate D

30 de Mar de 2020

I found this course to be really interesting and exquisitely presented. It was easy to understand, quick to complete, and provided just enough info to cover the basics. Very happy, thank you!

por Haider A M

31 de Ago de 2020

This is really great course it taught me a lot about how search engine works and helped me with improving my product performances on various platform. It really is a great course go for it!