Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Search Engine Optimization

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Search Engine Optimization da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.6
estrelas
6,844 classificações
1,856 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO with some fun practices to get seen in Google. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how the most popular search engine, Google, works, how the SEO landscape is constantly changing and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from Google. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization!...

Melhores avaliações

SS
9 de Ago de 2016

Great course, very informative!! I can tell the classes are starting to be structured differently though. Not too much meat to this first course... reserving my opinion, until I go through a few more.

AP
10 de Jul de 2020

The way of explaining the terms is excellent and content is very good . I leant many new things from this course. Going to do all the courses of this specialization. Thanks for the wonderful content.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 1,824 Avaliações para o Introduction to Search Engine Optimization

por Usman R

6 de Set de 2018

This is the best course on the topic of SEO, and I gain tons of knowledge, and I'm going for second course of this specialization. I found it very useful and I recommend it for everyone.

por Bruce W

2 de Set de 2020

Rebekah made the information in this course relevant and easy to understand. She gave great examples. And she provided great resources that I can use even after the course is completed.

por Naveed A C

18 de Jun de 2019

I really enjoyed the course , the quizzes were perfect to test the knowledge . Rebekah is a great instructor , her knowledge and natural ability to teach complex topics is the best part

por Bhupinder S G

19 de Dez de 2018

Great to be part of this course.............................................................................................................................

Thanks for helping me so much

por farhan k

22 de Set de 2019

great material for those who are not familiar with SEO. it give a very deep and to the point perceptive about this filed and things work in this filed. thank you for your great course.

por Zahra S

18 de Jun de 2019

Very insightful introduction to SEO, with a particular focus on how and why each Google algorithm came to be & the role it played in establishing key SEO practices that are used today.

por Mª V B

13 de Set de 2016

Very good introductory Course. Although SEO is a practical subject, it is important the strong theory and practical fundaments that this Course teaches to the learners. Thanks Rebekah.

por Yadnesh S

19 de Jul de 2020

Got to learn some great techniques for reducing variance and optimizating gradient descent. The tensorflow assignment at the end, is just the right one to get started with tensorflow.

por LaTanya B

24 de Mai de 2020

The perfect introduction to SEO for beginners. I understood the videos, the lectures were well structured. And the professor was easy to understand. I thoroughly enjoyed this course.

por Hui L

6 de Mai de 2016

This course is concise and provides a very good overview of the SEO industry. But I just wish there were more content. I finished all the four weeks' modules and tests within one day.

por Christian C

17 de Ago de 2020

Prior to taking the course, I was intimidated by learning SEO. This introductory course has definitely provided me a safe space to learn SEO and further my knowledge of the industry.

por Sumit R T

30 de Ago de 2020

Nice and informative sessions week wise,

any one will able to understand without the knowledge of digital marketing or computer engineering.Must do for everyone for any professional.

por Lhea Q

30 de Out de 2020

This course is very helpful. I enrolled here with zero knowledge about SEO, now I have learned how it works and the best practice of SEO. Hoping to learn more on the next course :)

por Roseberry C

8 de Nov de 2020

The Introduction to SEO is very information and easy to understand. I was able to understand what SEO is and what is the importance of SEO and it's best practices. Thank you all!

por Gökhan U

13 de Ago de 2019

I would like to thank you for providing me with this opportunity, as a student who has completed his studies at Educational Technology M.Sc., it was indeed one of the milestones.

por Alvin B

30 de Mar de 2016

I started this course without any formal training in SEO. I found the videos to be clear, easy-to-follow, and very informative. The recommended readings were especially useful.

por Sourav M

7 de Nov de 2020

This courses is really amazing, for someone who's just starting in seo, this course does provides a lot of fundamental knowledge about the seo industry. Go ahead and take it😊👍

por Andrew M

29 de Dez de 2018

It was a great course. This was the first SEO course I ever took and thought the instructors gave us students great information we will be able to use in the field :) THANK YOU!

por Kevin C

7 de Jun de 2020

A good foundational program about SEO. You'll likely need to continue learning about SEO to get a deeper understanding. Nonetheless, this program is a very good starting point.

por Hammad J

3 de Jun de 2020

The course was very well organized with useful content followed by effective communication by the lecturer, hence, it helped candidates like me to acquire sufficient knowledge.

por Zeeshan L

22 de Jul de 2019

It was very helpful course to learn about SEO and how SEO works.

Moreover,it also showed me a way and different perspective of SEO and its impact on searching tools.Thank You!!

por Jeroen

15 de Jul de 2017

Very good course. Covers everything from do's and don'ts to what people are looking for in SEO marketeers. Very dense material, so you might need to rewatch and pause at times.

por Misbah A

5 de Out de 2020

One of the best courses available online. it is clear, crisp and to the point. the materials provided are great! a must do for a person who really wants to get into SEO field.

por Josselyn P S V

16 de Nov de 2020

Este curso es sumamente basico para personas que no saben nada de nada de SEO. Es recomendable si quieres incursionar en este campo, me gusta como Rebekah explica las clases.

por Oly M

2 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course with great content. The presentation of the content in the video as well as the delivery is very easy to understand. I enjoyed taking this course. Thank you!