Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Search Engine Optimization

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Search Engine Optimization da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.6
estrelas
6,827 classificações
1,852 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO with some fun practices to get seen in Google. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how the most popular search engine, Google, works, how the SEO landscape is constantly changing and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from Google. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization!...

Melhores avaliações

SS
9 de Ago de 2016

Great course, very informative!! I can tell the classes are starting to be structured differently though. Not too much meat to this first course... reserving my opinion, until I go through a few more.

AP
10 de Jul de 2020

The way of explaining the terms is excellent and content is very good . I leant many new things from this course. Going to do all the courses of this specialization. Thanks for the wonderful content.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 1,820 Avaliações para o Introduction to Search Engine Optimization

por Kathryn S

3 de Out de 2019

I found this intro course to be more intense and simultaneously more valuable than I expected it to be. I've already gained new insight and learned techniques I can put into practice now. Brilliant.

por Andrae P

8 de Out de 2020

This is an amazing course. I have learnt a whole new world with respect to SEO. The videos and course delivery was of a professional manner. The content was interesting throughout the course. The add-ons for further reading/links/blogs is also very beneficial.

It keep me focused and left me continuing clicking next, next and next.

I am hoping to further my learning curve with coursera.

Great production guys!

Thank you

por ANURAG P

11 de Jul de 2020

The way of explaining the terms is excellent and content is very good . I leant many new things from this course. Going to do all the courses of this specialization. Thanks for the wonderful content.

por Rehman A

29 de Set de 2020

A great fundamental breakdown of SEO strategies that you need to know in order to further understand the field. Very well designed course that is perfect for someone who is new to the field of SEO!

por jose t l

7 de Mar de 2018

I really liked how the course is able to insert someone that doesn't know anything about SEO into the right path, I been searching for a course like this a lot time ago and I'm happy to found it.

por Lai W L

16 de Jul de 2020

This course provides thorough and easy-to-understand explanations on the basics of SEO. I learned a lot in this course and will definitely keep studying the rest of SEO specialization!

por Ayan C

17 de Jul de 2020

Excellent materials. I have got a clear purpose of SEO and probably of my eventual career in it!

Thanks very much, Rebecca

por Okello P

27 de Jul de 2020

I have really learnt alot from this course and can now confidently talk about SEO as a beginner. Great course content

por Bryan M

25 de Nov de 2018

The subject matter is comprehensive, well structured, and easy to understand.

por Avinash J

10 de Jul de 2020

Very good course with good content... really enjoyed it.

por Anthony T

16 de Jul de 2020

I really am enjoying the course and learning a lot.

por Foo Y Y

14 de Jul de 2020

Like this course so much, fully enjoy it

por Aimaan R C

10 de Jul de 2020

Very well explained!

por Ivonne K

14 de Jul de 2020

Great course!

por Ksenia S

13 de Out de 2020

It's not an easy course for a beginner who has no experience in SEO or web field at all. But with a little commitment, you can pass it. I would suggest to the creators to make this course a bit more interacting for learners like me. I will definitely continue my specialization to reach new skills which I will align with my other digital marketing experience.

por Eren Y

28 de Jun de 2020

Great introductionary course from people in the business. Like I say it's introductionary and gives you some useful tips and ways on how you can improve yourself in this field so you can get acquainted with SEO. Only down point is that SEO changes so quickly and resoruces are from 1-2 years ago usually.

por Selman Ş

15 de Jul de 2020

It was allright, but I would like it more, if it had more practice oriented things.

por vikas s

10 de Jul de 2020

this course clears the fundamental concepts very well

por Siddhesh D

11 de Jul de 2020

Great experience

por Atul M

10 de Jul de 2020

Good course

por Michele B

29 de Out de 2017

Interesting, but too generic. Without proceeding in the following courses, this one is totally unuseful. Conversely, if you want to have a deep learning about SEO, this could be a great introduction to this wide world

por Nurul N J A

9 de Out de 2020

Very basic. Week 1-3 was a bit dry and much focused on the history of SEO. I don't think it has any practical use for people who are interested to practice SEO. Maybe the next course is better

por Juris N

12 de Out de 2020

Full of links to external information sources like Wikipedia (seriously?), Forums, YouTube and other web pages. With no experience in SEO it is hard to dig into dense theoretical cloud.

por Nica T

29 de Abr de 2020

The first 2 weeks of this course aren't really practical as the 1st week merely discusses SEO Career opportunities which would be better discussed after the course when the students are already equipped with knowledge. For the 2nd week, it mainly dealed with history of internet, websites, and search engines which I think can be discussed in only one video so that more practicable topics can be discussed. The speaker doesn't really speak that clearly and sometimes you have to guess what she's saying. The videos are also not as informative as I would like and a lot of it consists of the speaker just saying "I put a link where you can learn this" instead of actually discussing it in the video. I'm well into the 3rd week and I still have no idea how search engine works, how to optimize it, and how to have my website rank better on the search engine.

por Arno H

1 de Nov de 2016

Content is good. But you need to pay to be able to answer quiz. In other courses of that specialization track you even need to pay to do peer assessments. It is a shame that education and securing the learn success seems not to be the focus anymore - it seems that focus turned towards monetization.

So before taking the course be aware that you can not get a participation rate of 100% due to locked quizzes, which will only be unlocked once you paid.