Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Search Engine Optimization

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Search Engine Optimization da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.6
estrelas
7,292 classificações
1,979 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO with some fun practices to get seen in Google. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how the most popular search engine, Google, works, how the SEO landscape is constantly changing and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from Google. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization!...

Melhores avaliações

SS
9 de Ago de 2016

Great course, very informative!! I can tell the classes are starting to be structured differently though. Not too much meat to this first course... reserving my opinion, until I go through a few more.

AP
10 de Jul de 2020

The way of explaining the terms is excellent and content is very good . I leant many new things from this course. Going to do all the courses of this specialization. Thanks for the wonderful content.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 1,945 Avaliações para o Introduction to Search Engine Optimization

por Whitney P

18 de Dez de 2020

I have learned a lot more about SEO in this course but I do hope it had a lot more activity like somewhat an application or an activity that would help retain the lesson.

por PRIYA A

18 de Mai de 2020

It was a comprehensive course for a beginner level and its content is well placed, though I believe that there should not be any quiz on the history portion of the SEO

por Aadar J

7 de Abr de 2020

Thank You so much ma'am for your time and resources.

I must say that your teaching surely let me encourage deep down to explore SEO insights and advance specialization.

por Sarah G L L

28 de Dez de 2020

I love how the topics were organized. The history of algorithm updates was presented so well and in a manner so useful to future practitioners! Highly recommend this!

por Sumit P

27 de Jul de 2017

As a beginner in SEO, the course really helped me to understand what SEO really means. The course has really got me excited to building a career in SEO. Thanks a lot.

por Joshua G

23 de Mar de 2016

Good intro to SEO. I felt like there was a lot, if not too much, time spent on the history of SEO and search engines, but otherwise, it was a well-structured course.

por MUHAMMAD S

14 de Set de 2020

This was very informative and productive course.It helped me to enhance my skills in this field.I hope that this course will be a great step to start for beginners.

por Mohammad A

15 de Jun de 2020

Hi! First of all, I would like to thank UCDavis and Coursera for giving me financial assistance.

This course is good enough to have an introductory knowledge of SEO.

por Geliia G

22 de Mai de 2020

It is a helpful course with not only educational material, but with a lot of practice tasks. I would reccomend it to everyone who wants to works as a SEO specialist.

por Luan d S P

20 de Jan de 2020

É incrivel o curso, é a primeira vez que tento um curso em outra lingua e posso dizer que estou 100% satisfeito, estou ansioso para tentar os outros cursos.

Obrigado!

por Néstor E

29 de Fev de 2016

It is amazing all the things an SEO has to consider to position a web page in a high ranking. I learned interesting facts and techniques with practical applications.

por Azar H

30 de Set de 2019

It is the basic understanding course. It is very helpfull for the people who do not know any concept of SEO optimization. Thank you very much for this great course!

por Chelsea W

2 de Set de 2020

This was a great overview that got me really excited to dive deeper into all the topics we covered and learn more! I can't wait for course # 2 in this certificate!

por Yosafat S W

25 de Set de 2018

Thank you very much, I am very helpful to understand about SEO and what things should be considered in general. This course explains very clearly and efficiently.

por Shaikh M P

30 de Set de 2020

Amazingly informatic course with a really nice presentation that helps you even to memorize the history of Search Engines! A must do course for beginners in SEO.

por Mikayla N

9 de Set de 2019

This has so far been very informative. It was easy to understand and packed with useful resources. I'm excited to move on to the next part of the specialization.

por Aayush S

13 de Ago de 2018

A great Introduction to SEO for any new comer, the course very well explains everything one needs for having a brief knowledge of past present and future of SEO.

por Foteini I

8 de Jan de 2021

Ήταν τιμή μου να με δεχτήκατε σε αυτό το μάθημα. Εύχομαι οι γνώσεις που αποκόμισα να με βοηθήσουν στην επαγγελματική μου αποκατάσταση! Σας ευχαριστώ και πάλι!!!

por Fatima A H A

22 de Jul de 2019

It was great to learn about SEO as I was quite curious about it. The course is well-organized and the content is valuable to the beginners in the field like me.

por Jaya S

12 de Mar de 2016

I come with zero knowledge in SEO. But since the introduction lesson is good, even I getting to understand about SEO quickly. Thumbs up for the course director.

por J G B

15 de Jan de 2021

Very Well Done! I really appreciated the instructor's experience and the way she shared her knowledge. The real world examples and stories were enlightening.

por Jordan N

4 de Fev de 2019

Loved the information, the links and reading material really helped in understanding SEO. Plus the course load wasn't too much or too little. Thanks a bunch!

por Marco R G R

27 de Mar de 2018

Information is very clear, and the time we need to spend to keep up in the course is perfect for someone who is working and only have few time left in the day.

por Tunahan T C

5 de Jan de 2021

This is very detailed course for the beginners ı lke it very much.I alway try to follow this kind of course in coursera.I love that platform and its teachers.

por Kavinda b T

20 de Dez de 2020

Absolutely Stunning! I've learnt the basic of SEO well in this course. I recommend this to who has an inexpiable curiosity and also passion about SEO industry