Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Search Engine Optimization

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Search Engine Optimization da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.6
estrelas
7,620 classificações
2,058 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO with some fun practices to get seen in Google. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how the most popular search engine, Google, works, how the SEO landscape is constantly changing and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from Google. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization!...

Melhores avaliações

SS
9 de Ago de 2016

Great course, very informative!! I can tell the classes are starting to be structured differently though. Not too much meat to this first course... reserving my opinion, until I go through a few more.

AP
10 de Jul de 2020

The way of explaining the terms is excellent and content is very good . I leant many new things from this course. Going to do all the courses of this specialization. Thanks for the wonderful content.

Filtrar por:

401 — 425 de 2,021 Avaliações para o Introduction to Search Engine Optimization

por Jack B

10 de Mai de 2018

I really liked how while watching the videos that there was an interactive transcript that would allow me to go back to any parts I missed.

por Anushka S

1 de Ago de 2017

Even SEO becomes easy when Ms. May explains it.

Thank you!

This course is really useful and easy to learn. If I could I would give 15 stars.

por AMA a

10 de Jan de 2021

The course gives what it says it will give. It's about fundamentals of SEO and this course has done an amazing job teaching basics of SEO.

por Pavan P

17 de Jul de 2020

The course was really awesome. Our instructor are having great knowledge and they shared everything important and required with materials.

por Muhammad A K

9 de Abr de 2020

it is a good course course for beginners. it allow to understand basic algorithms, keyword strategy and how to find a job in seo industry.

por Naval D

2 de Jul de 2018

Great course.Please provide the content of videos as a ppt like other courses do. this help us to quickly revise the course and about SeO.

por Alyona F

8 de Fev de 2017

The introduction course was very easy. I've already started the Second course (SEO Fundamentals) and I'm learning a lot. Thanks Rebekah :)

por Ibtisam A

16 de Dez de 2020

Gives an overview of the SEO Industry and how things work in this Industry. A must course to attend before going more into the SEO field.

por ivy t

18 de Jan de 2017

This entire specialisation is the best I've taken in Coursera. Very well organised with practical and highly useful knowledge. Thank you!

por Khubaib K

27 de Set de 2016

Excellent Course. made my basics and know-about of SEO really really strong. I never knew SEO very well until I did not take this course.

por Ashleena A

4 de Ago de 2020

It was a great experience to be a part of this course. I liked the pedagogy and would love to continue and complete this specialization.

por Rushab G

16 de Mai de 2020

This course really helped me to understand how algorithm works and it actually also solved my problem relating to SEO thank you UC DAVIS

por Gueno G

19 de Abr de 2020

The course was great. It is built very well, easy to understand and gives you a lot of information and very useful additional materials.

por Shruti S

6 de Abr de 2020

It was really very helpful for me to understand how google works to identify the sites, and how it's algorithm works. Thank you so much.

por Adil S

25 de Dez de 2016

One of the most usefull courses found on Search Engine Optimization. Well developed and detailed. It covers the topics very effectively.

por Bea T P

18 de Dez de 2020

Love it! But would also like a more updated version of the course, some references link back to articles written back in 2014 and 2015.

por Asad A

30 de Nov de 2020

I am happy with the course. It served its purpose of introduction and gave me proper knowledge of what SEO is and how it works. Thanks.

por kishan j s

3 de Fev de 2020

it helps you to understand the basic of the SEO in simple language and understand the SEO terminology and grasp the fundamentals easily

por Avinash G

22 de Set de 2019

Its just an awesome course helped me to learned a lot about seo and its advantages.

Looking forward to enroll other courses in coursera.

por Andrea A F

28 de Ago de 2017

It is a excelent course because the professors teach in a simple way that captivates the student. It is a very well thought out course.

por Nikolas W

14 de Ago de 2018

Clear, informative primer for anyone interested in SEO, whether you're a startup blogger or professional within a legacy organization.

por Scott T

28 de Jul de 2016

Outstanding delivery - very engaging - amazing how much I learned in such a short time all while sitting at my desk during lunch hours

por Shiladitya A

6 de Out de 2020

In Depth Knowledge and Very Clearly Elucidated with the right mix of videos and reference material for learning. Enjoyed this course.

por YASHODHA H S

15 de Ago de 2020

One of the best courses to learn the basics of SEO in the simplest way by covering all the required fields without wasting your time.

por Mugabi M

22 de Mar de 2020

It was tough getting through some of the historical background of SEO, but overall the main content and supporting material was solid