Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Search Engine Optimization

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Search Engine Optimization da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.6
estrelas
7,390 classificações
2,000 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO with some fun practices to get seen in Google. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how the most popular search engine, Google, works, how the SEO landscape is constantly changing and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from Google. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization!...

Melhores avaliações

SS
9 de Ago de 2016

Great course, very informative!! I can tell the classes are starting to be structured differently though. Not too much meat to this first course... reserving my opinion, until I go through a few more.

AP
10 de Jul de 2020

The way of explaining the terms is excellent and content is very good . I leant many new things from this course. Going to do all the courses of this specialization. Thanks for the wonderful content.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 1,966 Avaliações para o Introduction to Search Engine Optimization

por adel5151

23 de Jul de 2020

The course was very informative and clear about the basics of Search Engine Optimization and a very good jumping start for me as I am new to this field.

por Hana W

23 de Set de 2019

I have Learned many new things about SEO. the reading content is very interesting.

This is a very good course to explore and start your way in SEO.

Thanks

por S. M S R

14 de Nov de 2016

It's been a very helpful course providing all the introductory knowledge on SEO. Perfect for anyone with interest in Search Engine and Online Marketing.

por Jason T A

31 de Out de 2020

Lessons are great. They are meticulously arrange and looks more academic than just a bunch of info. I find it easy and enjoyable to learn. Great stuff!

por Valerio F A

1 de Dez de 2020

Very interesting introduction of the course, I used to study basics of SEO at the university so this introduction allowed me to remember many concepts

por KETIREDDY K R

28 de Abr de 2020

Very Good course to start with for learning SEO. This course is basically an introductory course which focusses on the evaluation, need, power of SEO.

por Christiaan J

6 de Ago de 2019

Well done! Love this! Check my website www.akwa.be

;-)

Course is well build and logically organized. A very good introduction to SEO.

Christiaan Janssens

por Stephane S

17 de Jan de 2019

Great content, you also shared quality external content in the course. It'd be awesome if you had provided a little deck at the end with keytakeaways.

por Linda B

5 de Jan de 2018

I found this introductory course well structured, easy to follow, and very informative. Perfect for beginners who wish to take a first step into SEO.

por Manny L

2 de Out de 2016

Very insightful Well taught Easy to understand though not so easy stuff Looking forward to learning more Believe it's moved in a much better direction

por Do H L

9 de Fev de 2016

The presentation of this course is top-notched.

I hope the content of this course can be longer.

I hope the quizzes can be more rigorous and challenging

por Manon G

10 de Mar de 2020

Really interesting! I never thought I would learn about the history of search engines yet here I am! So fascinating, I had no clue about all this :)

por Joshua F

21 de Fev de 2018

Great starting course on the basics of search engine algorithms, SEO best practices, and SEO practices that can get your site penalized with Google.

por Gregory T

5 de Mar de 2017

Excellent introduction to the world of SEO and how you can potentially become an SEO specialist and help websites improve their ranking and traffic.

por Laszlo S

24 de Fev de 2016

Excellent introduction to SEO. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in gaining a more-or-less complete picture of best SEO practices.

por Georges s

30 de Nov de 2020

Thanks for Coursera and for UC Davis for the opportunity to study .. it is much appreciated and it is great and full of knowledge , Thank you again

por Gaurav M

11 de Jun de 2020

It's a fabulous course, fully packed with immense knowledge for anyone who wants to understand a brief overview of how exactly search engine works.

por Rodrigo F C

25 de Fev de 2019

Although the course only touches on the basic concepts involved in SEO, it is a great introduction to anyone looking to learn more about the topic.

por Nisharg S

11 de Abr de 2020

This Course really gave a basic understanding and mindset that an SEO has to build up while working on optimizing the websites and search results.

por Philip P

27 de Mar de 2016

It's great to take a college level course on SEO. We covered a lot of material during this Introduction course. Look forward to the next course.

por Beyza C

3 de Abr de 2020

I think this course very effective. Especially reading documents really helped me to understand what is going on in SEO world. Thank you so much!

por luca i

26 de Out de 2017

An effective course that highlights Google evolution.

Understanding how it has evolved make easier for a SEO specialist forecasting its behaviour.

por Sudan G

13 de Jun de 2020

The structure of the course content is really good. It is always good to know the inception of SEO first and then how things changes after that.

por Md. M R

5 de Mai de 2020

Very easy and brief lectures. The best part of this course are the extra reading materials as they are very helpful and give in depth knowledge.

por Wafi H N M

8 de Fev de 2018

for long time working as seo specialist, this course summarized almost all basic knowledge that took me more than a year to realize & experience