Chevron Left
Voltar para Usando o Python para acessar dados na web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Usando o Python para acessar dados na web da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
21,456 classificações
3,908 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
Practical assignments
(217 avaliações)
High quality content
(256 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

JM

Dec 03, 2016

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

AB

Jun 07, 2019

Getting a bit more challenging than the earlier courses in the specialization. The exercises require more struggle, but all the information is there. Another step along the way. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Usando o Python para acessar dados na web

por Rohit B

Jul 16, 2018

It was great. Even though it took a little more time compared to previous two, but totally worth it.

por Gianmaria M

Jul 15, 2018

As always Dr. Charles Severance is a great lecturer. The structure of the class, the material and the examples make it easy also for beginners

por Sumeet A

Jul 16, 2018

The course material was brilliant. I especially enjoyed working on the Assignments. What I'd really love is to have some more assignments given to people who are interested in practicing the concepts further.

por Mykhaylo B

Jul 15, 2018

Great course

por 张悦康

Jul 16, 2018

A very good and useful course.

por Yin X

Jul 16, 2018

This course is a little hard for real beginners, but I couldn't imagine a better way to explain the concepts to dummies. Thanks Dr. Chuck. I will keep going.

por Anshi S

Jul 11, 2018

Good course to understand basics of web in Python and gives you strong base to use python for accessing web data on yourself .Dr. Chuck is an amazing teacher who keeps you engrossed all through the course.

por Avinash K S

Jul 13, 2018

Very informative, Instructors way of teaching really great he explains most complex concepts easily.

por Yue L

Jul 13, 2018

Extraordinary course about computer programming.Highly recommend!!!

por Tong

Jul 12, 2018

Very useful using python to do awesome things like grabbing data from web

por Nathan T

Nov 08, 2015

Fantastic course!!! Awesome use of the Coursera platform!!!

por Ronald L C

Jan 24, 2017

I am taking this program to show that I am capable of working on a MS degree in Cybersecurity. My daughter loves Minecraft, so I hope to use Python with her in building Python worlds. Dr. Chuck is an excellent teacher and I am proud to be a student.

por Mithun K G

Sep 02, 2017

This is a great course. Thank you Dr. Chuck to make the class more engaging.

por Kris D

Jan 14, 2018

Useful application of what is learned throughout the course. Excellent class

por Zhisong H

Dec 28, 2015

I like this course so much. Not only this one, but the whole series. I learned a lot and I feel myself into Python now. The lectures are great, so are the examples and tricks.

por Issa A

Nov 13, 2016

Very useful

por Chris D

Dec 15, 2015

Dr Chuck takes you step by step through the process of accessing data from web pages and services. Clear and detailed.

Everything you need.

por Akin-Awokoya E

Apr 23, 2017

This was one of the best course I ever took in python. Now I use it to understand the web and also to write API program. Thank you so much Coursera

por Vadim Y

Feb 21, 2016

Another great course taught by a master. This class is perfect for anyone who wants to learn how to retrieve and read data from the web with Python. If you are new to programming, take the previous Python courses in this series since this course builds on concepts learned in those courses.

por Chris W

Jan 20, 2018

This course was a great look at some of the functions of Python

por Kavindira A

Jul 08, 2016

The instructors breaks every concept into easily comprehensible bits, so the next time you resume learning you build off a firm understanding. Great course.

por Sudarshan M B

May 12, 2018

Awesome course and assignments! Thank you Dr. Chuck for making coding easy to learn for newbies like me!

por محمود ح ع ا

Aug 10, 2017

making it simple to get familiar with programming ,coding and the world of computers and help to start in the field of computer science with ease

por Yang Y

Apr 08, 2017

Very challenging course but very useful and fun, enjoyed it, Thanks Dr. Chuck!

por Mustafa K

Oct 10, 2016

I have completed the third Python course. I used the knowledge for my android project to get data from a website and clean it. Thanks a lot Dr. Chuck for your amazing job and enjoy-fulness :) And thanks Coursera and Michigan University for serving free online education opportunities for students from all around the world.