Chevron Left
Voltar para Usando o Python para acessar dados na web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Usando o Python para acessar dados na web da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
33,829 classificações
6,055 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
High quality content
(256 avaliações)
Practical assignments
(217 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

SM

Jun 19, 2020

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

DA

Apr 24, 2020

Great course. The lectures are clear and thorough. The assignments are challenging yet doable. The only thing I would like is to see more assignments to get more practice with the techniques learned.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 5,931 Avaliações para o Usando o Python para acessar dados na web

por Anastasia N

Jan 16, 2016

Loved this class. Perfect level of difficulty for me, engaging videos, and the material provides the right amount of info to get the assignments done without being too obvious. Dr. Chuck is really entertaining :) I am seeing more and more ways that I can apply this to my work and look forward to the continuing classes.

por Jiejia Y

Nov 13, 2016

This course is entering a different web world, which is a little complicated for me to understand it. In general, Professor Severence did a good job to show the basic ideal for us in an relatively easier way. I would really appreciate if this course can recommend more reading materials to help students to understand.

por Abey M

Apr 30, 2020

This course was undertaken as part of the Python Specialization. I found it to be engaging and hands on. Dr. Chuck has a very interesting style in explaining the theory breaking it into parts which is easy to comprehend. I would recommend this course for those new to Python to know more about how to access web data.

por 李昀泽

Nov 22, 2019

thanks doc chunk.And other teachers are also helpful,i think.Someone has said that thhi course is so difficult since it requires us to learn by ourselvers ,but i think it is a good thing because teachers can't teach all of the things in a short video.I also enjoy the process of finding problems and figure it out..

por Vinayak

Jan 24, 2019

This course added an important tool to my arsenal. It taught me how to retrieve different elements from websites using libraries like beautiful soup and the basic python urllib library and now, I can scrape the web to hunt for stuff that I want in a customized way. Thank you Dr. Chuck for this comprehensive session!

por Orel F

Mar 12, 2017

Great course. Learned a lot about JSON and XML. Expanded my view of what is possible in programming. Never explained SOAP or why it sucks, and I can kinda explain REST, but still not quite sure what "representational state" refers to. Its just data, no state, and no representation, so why is it called that. Thanks!

por Tang W K

Jul 17, 2020

Videos were interesting and well paced, with enough direction given to a coding beginner. Explanations were easy to follow and assignments, while guided, still require enough thought to be completed. Felt that I came out of it with a better foundation of python, especially how applications call out to one another.

por James F A

May 12, 2020

This is my first time studying web data, so it quite difficult for me, but I find it challenging especially one of the assignments in URL links takes me almost two hours to figure it out. Dr. chuck is a very good professor, he has delivered all the lessons effectively so we can understand it much better. Thank you

por Daniel D

Feb 09, 2020

It's great course, the concepts are complex but presented and explained very clearly and easy to understand. Unlike some other courses from the Michigan Uni, I highly recommend this one, especially for people starting working with Python. Instructor is clearly passionate about what he's doing. Well done Dr Chuck!

por Arnav M

Aug 14, 2017

This course is again like the usual , amazing and i learned a lot and the quizzes challenges a lot and the coding section needs to step up a bit as i think that they are not so challenging as we get most of the code from the videos .

But an amazing job once again fro Dr.Chuck . Sir i have became a fan of yours.

por Scott D

Dec 28, 2016

Like the other courses in the series, Dr. Chuck has a way of making course content tangible, easy to consume, and non-intimidating. Framing the lessons around real-world scenarios helps a lot. This instructor and the content are a breath of fresh air and truly reflect the "for everyone" theme in the book title.

por Sagar Z

May 15, 2020

Great Course. I did not anything about web applications before joining this course. If you are new too, don't worry prof explains it like it's a piece of cake. Just know basic python.

Having passed first two courses, I had enough knowledge of Python. This and Prof. helped learn this great stuff in short time.

por Rujin Z

Apr 19, 2017

Thanks MR. Chuck! you're always so humorous and thought-provoking!

A small suggestion: when switching on the transcript button, the scripts would bar some PPT contents (bottom parts), which then asks you to switch it off.

Prof. Chuck the course series is indeed really helpful and leading for students! Thank you.

por Ryan W

Nov 29, 2015

The course provides a fabulous overview of using Python to access web data sources either via a scrape and search of HTML or via XML/JSON data provided by an API. The course builds on the previous two courses in the sequence; if you have completed those then I suspect you can continue your journey with Python.

por Amr E

Aug 08, 2016

Great class. The video lectures cover the topics in a very interesting and easy to understand way and the exercises make sure that I understood what I learned, also, I like the idea of providing part of the source code which helps maintain the focus on the things that are newly learned while writing the code.

por Benn L

Dec 31, 2018

Very useful materials for me to make use of the data from the web after taking this course. I am a beginner with a couple of university entry level programming courses prior taking this online course. Very pleased with the simple yet detail instructions in both code packages and videos throughout the course.

por Jesse P

Jul 01, 2020

This course ended up being a phenomenal learning experience! As you delve into python and web formats, at first it can be very frustrating as everything is alien to you. With patience, practice and trying things out it starts to become known as your other Python skills are. Dr. Chuck is a fantastic teacher.

por Dmitrijs J

Dec 05, 2015

Very well designed and organized courses. Best mentor Dr. Charles Severance it perfectly explains the study material for those who are in the first encounters with the technology of programming computers.

Personally, I'd add that this course helped me understand the programming language Python.

Regards Dmitry

por Andy Y

Apr 30, 2020

Similar to previous courses, Dr. Chuck gave a clear introduction and easy beginning to real application of Python, in accessing web data. While it could be far more complication in real life, it provided us basic idea and concept which could really facilitate us in future exploration. Well designed course!

por Alexandre W

Sep 08, 2018

Great for beginers as well as medium level scripters, that are looking to root their experience with Python into knowledgeable roots. This course describe the basics of Python very well, and goes straight into interesting topics for practical application such as Network, scrapping, regular expression, etc.

por Albert D I

Jan 21, 2018

I had no idea about Python but thanks to this course I am learning the basic of it, files, internet connetion, databases, etc. I just can´t stop!! But I don´t think is so basic as it says, for a complete rokie in programming there are a lot of concepts which will be difficult for the person to understand.

por Mustafa A M

Nov 02, 2017

thanks very much Dr-chuck and your staff they are very helpful ,

I find this course very useful as an introduction to Accessing web data and how it is work so I recommend this for any one who is fresh with some thing like this like me

but I'm interesting to have more advanced in this field

thanks everybody

por Nipun S

Feb 09, 2016

Thank you for a wonderful courses ,Keep up the great work and surly one day its gonna change the education system.In India Many Educational Institutes are there just for business . So the one who need the real knowledge Surely gonna get through this. Thanks for such a wonderful and knowledgeable Course .

por Ranjana P

May 16, 2019

This was a tough course and tbh I think I am going to come back to it to go through it. There is so much good information. It is also taught very well. It will take me some time to properly digest this knowledge. Thank you Dr Chuck and everyone who has been in the team to produce this course. Keep it up.

por Layne C

Nov 07, 2015

Another great course from Dr. Chuck. The instructor effectively distills the relevant information needed for someone to learn the material without belaboring the underlying theory. These courses are great for people to get their hands dirty as well as more experienced programmers wanting to learn Python.