Chevron Left
Voltar para Usando o Python para acessar dados na web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Usando o Python para acessar dados na web da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
32,138 classificações
5,754 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
High quality content
(256 avaliações)
Practical assignments
(217 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

SM

Jun 19, 2020

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

JM

Dec 03, 2016

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 5,635 Avaliações para o Usando o Python para acessar dados na web

por Amir B

Jan 29, 2018

Yet another educational, interesting and very much enjoyable course about Python, led by Dr. Chuck. Finding myself occasionally smiling to the laptop while looking at a Python tutorial really says it all.

The content chosen for the course as well as the way the content is taught - it is really something to appreciate. Thank you Dr. Chuck, for sharing your talent to teach with the rest of us.

Using Databases with Python - here i come!

Thank you.

por Vasanth p

May 13, 2019

Great course that taught me from the basic operations to APIs where I can scrape data from the web with a small automation python script. The instructor is very talented and his choice of words during the class is like a sculptor who removes unwanted parts of a sculpture. Sharp and crystal clear explanation about concepts that are easily understandable by the beginner. I highly recommend this course to the Python beginners and intermediates.

por ANUMOLU N K

Apr 26, 2020

this course given me a really ass data.......thankyou for the people of univ of michigan....and courseera for providing like this platform to learn and also i would like to request you to provide a bonus video like how to get a API key and all other stuff from twitter or something else from scratch......i mean pls make a video that how to create developer account and what are the required steps to get an API key

thank you once again

por Stacy B

Dec 05, 2015

Dr. Chuck is a brilliant teacher. The Python for Everybody Specialization is perfect for absolute beginners. Between the video lectures and the textbook, I was able to practice each concept until it made sense to me. I have absorbed a phenomenal amount of vocabulary without feeling overwhelmed. Dr. Chuck has boosted my confidence that I can learn this new skill, enjoy every moment of the process and... dare I suggest... get a job!

por Melissa G

Jan 21, 2016

This course was awesome. Dr. Chuck is by far, the best professor I've yet to come across, and the only one who taught in a way that I could comprehend. He makes the material easy and fun to understand, without too much hand-holding. I feel confident enough to complete assignments without feeling like I'm just parroting code and not learning anything. These courses are awesome and I can't wait to see what he's going to offer next.

por Carlos S

Apr 21, 2017

I definitely recommend to anyone interested in python programming to consider take this course with Dr Chuck. It starts from the basic and become a bit challenging and it is enjoyable whiles you start projecting in ways to use it. I am looking forward to continue learning and be prepared to apply it in my work. Thank you Dr Chuck, the way you teach and interest to integrate student from around the world is very much appreciated.

por Ojus P

Dec 05, 2015

The professor does a great job of explaining the content in an easily understandable way and is very practical. The assignments require very minimal adjustments to sample code from the lessons so this is far easier than a typical course or say the EdX MIT intro to python course. I came in feeling comfortable in rudimentary python and leave now feeling a lot more prepared to use those skills manipulating the web and calling APIs.

por Shiva h k B

Nov 13, 2015

I was sitting behind a proxy server while taking the whole course, I had to get connected to other network without proxy to perform many assignment... It took me some time to realize that urllib can handle proxy server simple by setting an environmental variable. It would be better if Dr. Chuck can give a gist on how to get past proxy in upcoming sessions.

Wrote a crawler and quite often it gets locked up in some kind of error.

por Andreas G

May 27, 2020

Well explained course offering a very good intro into using python to access web data. It does not replace researching a lot on the internet to fill in a number of gaps, but I believe that is to be expected. It is important to learn to read documentation in order to progress. Therefore, it is better if not everything is bite-size. The concepts have been explained rather well and it certainly increased my desire to learn more.

por venkata A k

Dec 10, 2018

This course will be completely helpful to the people who are learning web-development with Python .This will not be specific to Django or Flask framework .The target is to read the data from the API calls through Xml and Json data . ALso it will tell you the basic URL Encoding and decoding to send the data over the server . Regualr expressoins are universal and this course will help you to teach how to implement it in python.

por Dylan K

Nov 24, 2015

Phenomenal. My second completed course with Dr. Chuck as of now, and I cannot wait for the Databases course. This man is not only passionate, but knowledgeable and energetic as well. His courses are the perfect amount of content, and the presentations are always thorough and applied.

Can't say enough good things about the instructor and the course in general. Python newbie to intermediate user thanks to Dr. Chuck -- I love it.

por Abhishek S

Oct 21, 2017

There is one thing I believe is missing in some parts. Like Dr. Chuck provide extra material about how networking works. If its possible, may provide material related to REST and APIs and especially about web scraping. Apart from it, everything is great. Real enjoyed the course. Got to learn lot and lots of things about web and finally know the prestige behind the working of internet. All thanks to Dr. Chuck. Thanks a lot.

por Clint

May 19, 2019

well scripted course. i think the instructor makes the journey of learning alot more fun than intimidating. id suggest a smoother introduction of API's and use of JSON, a more introductory explanation to the code used (instead of just letting us use it). might be that the code written for the API calling is too advanced for this class? but just stepping through the code a bit slower can help us. thanks for a great course

por Alexis b

May 20, 2017

Thanks for this course Dr-Chuck and thanks to Coursera. It was easily comprehensible and constructed for a fast learning. Your clear voice and sentences made it really pleasant for a fluid and fast learning process. Assignments are also well designed so that one can successfully complete it with few effort and understand it fully at the same time. Finished it in 2 days, hope to find others interesting topics from yours !

por Jacob E

Dec 25, 2019

I took the whole specialization which I strongly recommend over individual pieces. These courses go through a book provided by Charles Severance. He includes all the material and TONS of code he made. Charles goes through all the code he brings up in the class and explains each piece. There are fluff pieces throughout that are not necessary to pass but offer some history. Overall a great course with a great instructor.

por Vincente D P

Mar 02, 2018

Pretty good, did learn about Json, XML, how it all works together and the coding was challenging but made you think which is good. I liked the course, the instructors were very helpful and responded quickly. Only thing I wish is for the instructions to be a little more clear at the end because they're lengthy.

Other than that I really enjoyed this course and the professor is really knowledgeable!

Videos are quick too!

por Paul R

Jan 23, 2016

Dr. Chuck's lectures are helpful and engaging. Without them I doubt I would be completing the lessons. My goal is to learn Python specifically to apply toward improving how we develop medicines for the pharmaceutical industry. I began taking Dr. Chuck's UM Coursera course after trying out codeacademy and preferred using my own version of Python and IDE rather than the web based compiler provided by codeacademy.

por Óscar A

Mar 30, 2020

The subject is quite massive and complex to get the grasp in a single course.

In any case, Dr. Chuck methodology is quite marvelous, and keeps us engaged to keep learning, and assuring we don't go off track.

I believe this course provides a good coverage of the subject. From here it's important to read the reference materials, and probably take yet another course to get some other examples.

Loved the content!

por Shamir T S

Aug 22, 2019

This course it great! I learned so much about accessing APIs and using XML and JSON in python. I even learned a lot about JSON itself, since it was new to me. Everything is clear and explained. Also everything in this course uses the previous two course as building blocks. Those having a lot of trouble with course may need to review the previous two to be sure that they really grasp what was taught there first.

por Aria B

Dec 27, 2018

This course is awesome! It shows how to scrape data from the internet in a very easy to learn fashion. There are about 10%~20% of the material that is repetitive between videos/weeks, but generally it is very to the point. One awesome thing about it is that after you get familiar with the underlying material of each week, you learn about a "shortcut" that simplifies all the previous steps. Highly recommended.

por Wade W I

Mar 13, 2016

This is the second Coursera course that I have completed; although, I have enrolled in many. Dr. Chuck is one of the best MOOC professors that I have every encountered by far. This course and the quizzes/projects were challenging, but not intimidating. Typically, I have found a disconnect between the lectures/reference material and the quizzes/projects; however, Dr. Chuck has struck the perfect balance.

por Kunal B A

Apr 30, 2020

Its my third course in this specialization. Its very nice course to get started with networking. We get pretty well knowledge of different methods to access web contents. Overall, a very nice course. I enjoyed solving the assignments. We need to do some brainstorming to solve the assignments. really enjoyed it. Thanks to the instructor Mr. Charles Russell Severance for creating such a great course series.

por Michael M

Feb 09, 2016

I liked this course very much! I love Python and now I use it almost every day! There is only one thing that costed me a little more time than others to get used to. I learned Python3 by myself because I was told that Python3 would be more popular. In this course I have had to pay extra attention to the grammar.

Life is short, you need Python. Thank you Chuck! It has been great to learn Python with you!

por Jaroslaw W

Jul 13, 2019

Hello

two issue first, in one of assignment i tried to use request lib but it forced me to use urllib only that a little pity, and in last assignment description of it do not mention that user need to use api_key you can only find out that by reading sample code its this information should be included in description for ppl who want to just write code from 0.

But submitting the whole course was great.

por Leon C

Mar 01, 2018

The intro to network pdf provided by Dr. Chuck was very helpful. It touches on the overview of how the how internet works yet without going through paiful details of physics, mathematics, and engineering. The assignments and quizzes tests your knowledge on some of the important and underlaying details of python programming language that would definitely help me as a programmer and in computer science