Chevron Left
Voltar para Usando o Python para acessar dados na web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Usando o Python para acessar dados na web da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
21,474 classificações
3,911 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
High quality content
(256 avaliações)
Practical assignments
(217 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

JM

Dec 03, 2016

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

AB

Jun 07, 2019

Getting a bit more challenging than the earlier courses in the specialization. The exercises require more struggle, but all the information is there. Another step along the way. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Usando o Python para acessar dados na web

por Alina S T

Jul 10, 2018

Extremely useful, very concise and clear. I am making amazing progress with my Python skills with this course.

por Dan L

Jul 10, 2018

Nice course! Thank you, professor!

por Anshi S

Jul 11, 2018

Good course to understand basics of web in Python and gives you strong base to use python for accessing web data on yourself .Dr. Chuck is an amazing teacher who keeps you engrossed all through the course.

por Avinash K S

Jul 13, 2018

Very informative, Instructors way of teaching really great he explains most complex concepts easily.

por Tong

Jul 12, 2018

Very useful using python to do awesome things like grabbing data from web

por Yue L

Jul 13, 2018

Extraordinary course about computer programming.Highly recommend!!!

por Amr E

Aug 08, 2016

Great class. The video lectures cover the topics in a very interesting and easy to understand way and the exercises make sure that I understood what I learned, also, I like the idea of providing part of the source code which helps maintain the focus on the things that are newly learned while writing the code.

por Stuart A

Dec 07, 2015

Excellent course. Gives a good understandi

por magda a

Nov 06, 2016

Excellent introduction. Made easy to follow with fantastic supporting materials (thanks, Dr Chuck!) but dense - I might have to revisit this material but for now will forge ahead! Great gratitude for an excellent series of Python courses - just the right length so they can be completed in good time, while building confidence.

por Michiel T

Apr 24, 2018

Quick, hands-on, and covers all the good topics.

Enjoyed it very much

por Jesse F

Apr 28, 2018

Went from illiterate in the first course, to pulling and extracting Google and Twitter API data like a champ.

por erfan

Feb 01, 2016

I've started using web crawling to manage my telegram channel.

Thanks Dr. Chuck :-)

por Sumit

Jul 08, 2016

Excellent course, recommended for anyone who wants to build web applications using python.

por Beatrice M

Jul 29, 2017

Very good easy to follow. Clear achievable learning outcomes

por Santiago C C

Jan 09, 2017

Excellent course and highly recommended to people who want to understand how the web works and how we can handle the data it provides.

por Asad N

Jun 08, 2016

pretty awesome !!!

por Matthew T

Mar 09, 2016

Very good course to build on basic knowledge of python. Content is accessible, lectures are well presented and easy to understand. Using python for tasks such as web scraping shows the potential of python whilst still being fairly accessible for the majority of students.

por Amy T

Nov 12, 2016

very good class to learn python

por Johan W

Oct 21, 2016

Great as usual

por Sarah P

Jan 10, 2017

Great practical introduction to python

por Alexander L

Apr 28, 2018

Dr Chuck is the best!

por Feraz K

Sep 18, 2016

A good start to understand what goes around API world.

por Christopher V

Nov 20, 2015

Great course(series) for any beginner willing to put in a decent amount of work; you reap what you sow.

por I M A A

Sep 11, 2017

This course is very fun and great

por Roberto V

Dec 07, 2015

Good course. It expands on the basics learned earlier.