Chevron Left
Voltar para Usando o Python para acessar dados na web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Usando o Python para acessar dados na web da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
33,829 classificações
6,055 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
High quality content
(256 avaliações)
Practical assignments
(217 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

SM

Jun 19, 2020

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

DA

Apr 24, 2020

Great course. The lectures are clear and thorough. The assignments are challenging yet doable. The only thing I would like is to see more assignments to get more practice with the techniques learned.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 5,932 Avaliações para o Usando o Python para acessar dados na web

por Richard G

Jul 23, 2016

A very very good course. Dr Severance did an excellent job and provides a very thorough explanation of the topics. I would recommend this course for anyone interested in learning Python in a hands on and interactive way. The quizzes and the exercises were good and directly track the course material.

por Mohamed A J

Aug 30, 2017

Great! Though, I suggest the assignments should be a bit more challenging. Because it really takes no time to complete. I believe Dr Chucks is deliberately doing it for the audience which is not necessarily a 'student'. But, still, the audience might take a great learning shot out of some challenging!

por Krishnan. N

Oct 31, 2016

Python is a really good programming language and it was presented in the best possible way! The lectures, quiz, assignments and the book - especially the book - all went together really, really well.

In summary, one of the best put-together MOOC courses i've had the pleasure of attending. Thanks a ton!

por Andriy S

Feb 21, 2016

This was a really great course, I enjoyed it a lot. A always wanted to write parsers on my own, and know, thanks to Dr. Chuck, I have the required knowledge base. I think that completing this course will really help me through my life. Thank you, Coursera and Dr.Chuck, for this fantastic opportunity!

por Amit V

Dec 14, 2015

I worked with Python in 2001 for my first job at a hedgefund company. It was refreshing to work on the basics of the language and to refresh syntax and new libraries. Python is a powerful language and Dr. Chuck has made it easy for beginners as well as for advanced members to quickly get up to speed.

por Pulimaddi B

Apr 24, 2020

Before joining this course, I don't know anything about web services. But I came to know this all because of the course instructor (professor severance) . Thank you for the wonderful course. Assignments are also quite similar to worked examples. we can gain much knowledge by doing these assignments.

por Sachin K J

Apr 02, 2020

This course is really very simple for those who already know some programming languages. And too abstract for those who are really new to programming. I would suggest you to go through book once in a while after you complete the chapter that will really help you some up everything you have learned.

por Robert T

Jan 17, 2017

Professor Charles Severance is great. Very straightforward, positive attitude. Fun to learn Python. He covered some good material on the background of XML and JSON with interviews and reviewed concepts necessary to call both XML defined by Schemas XSD and JSON service with rate-limiting and OAuth.

por Richard I C

Jul 18, 2016

This is the third course in the Python for Everyone series, which builds on the lessons of the first two courses. The course's automated grading made it easy to continue with each assignment at my own pace; and the way the information is presented makes it easy to learn without getting frustrated.

por Ahmed E

May 26, 2020

Dr. Chuck makes things easy to understand, he dives deep into the subjects and make them sound so familiar even if it's the first time you know about it. This course is on everyone's level and will take you form no programming background to a comfortable level to take on more advanced curriculum.

por Nguyen H S

Jun 28, 2016

The course is helpful for me. It gives me an overall view of what's happening inside every click of mouse on web browser. Through this course I've learned about XML, JSON, how to parse those data, how to use and request API and many useful things.

Thank you Dr. Chuck for your series Python class.

por Екатерина Б

May 07, 2019

A very useful course and with great explanations by Dr Chuck, high quality material and good content of the lectures. The course is more difficult than the previous two but it's great that it is challenging. Mentors helped me with the guidance when I was stuck on some assignments. Thanks a lot!

por Nikita L

Mar 28, 2019

I would like to have more assignments and more different tasks as often your assignment is just change 3 lines. Maybe it can be not mandatory as for some people is enought to learn to change just a few lines, but I would like to be able to practice more as part of the course and not on my own.

por Daniel B

Jan 03, 2016

Everything good explained, even if u would be a beginner. Earlier it took me much time to learn these concepts from different sources in web. Dr Chuck explaines this all (call webservises per APIs, JSON, XML, XML schemes etc) in a very vivid manner in this collection of videos. Recommendable.

por Suri S V S Y R

Jun 10, 2020

Lecture were easy to follow and intuitive. Assignments were well designed and challenging. Made the student think about how to solve it rather than just copying the structure of the sample code and change bits and pieces. Got a deeper understanding of the logical process of accessing the web.

por MAHENDRANATH V K

May 10, 2020

Learnt lot of stuffs on how python interacts with the outer world of internet, exchanging data of various formats through different web services approaches like REST ans SOAP. Retrieved information from Google and Twitter APIs. Our instructor's guidance was tremendous! Thanks a ton Dr.Chuck!

por Arun P

Apr 26, 2020

So Helpful!!!!!!!!

I learned a lot of Stuff and GeoJSON is awesome, all that API stuff is simply cool

I love PYTHON

and MR.Charles Severance(its better to be in Gryffindor, HAHAHAHa...) and Thank you Sir for such a wondeful instruction

and im looking forward to learn Databases too

Thank YOu Sir!!

por Vadim Y

Feb 21, 2016

Another great course taught by a master. This class is perfect for anyone who wants to learn how to retrieve and read data from the web with Python. If you are new to programming, take the previous Python courses in this series since this course builds on concepts learned in those courses.

por Mayank G

Nov 07, 2019

Dr. Chuck has made assignments very easy with his demonstrated examples. So much information packaged succinctly, my goodness only a True Teacher can do that. BTW, looking at the comparison of the Java books' thickness, I'm tempted to learn Java as well after Python. Thank you Dr. Chuck.

por SG

Feb 01, 2016

The whole Python for Everyone Sequence is Awesome.

Each of the individual sections has been exceptional.

Section 3 of 4 - This course Accessing Web Data and Section 4 of 4 ( DataBase ) were the main reasons for me taking the course.

I would highly recommend the Python for Everyone Series.

por Jesse C

May 05, 2019

Outstanding course! I began this course a week ago after completing the first 2 in the series coming in with just basic programming knowledge and I can't believe after this course I can now begin working with APIs, have an understanding of parsing/reading XML and JSON. Highly recommend!

por Annie F

Jan 28, 2019

The course was excellent and specifically admire the way Dr. Chuck teaches so effortlessly, that we understand the concepts very clearly. The assignments are also very helpful in practicing what we have learnt, and gives us the confidence to work on real-time projects. Thanks Dr. Chuck.

por Hongfei C

Aug 21, 2017

The third session of the Python course is more difficult than the first two sessions and is quite a great challenge! But the courses for Dr.Chuck and the help of every mentors give me more energy to dive into it to get to understand every details. Programming is really interesting area!

por Hossam G

Aug 22, 2019

This was a great course but i have one big problem that encountered me

Dr Chuck reads the code from power point sheets and even if there was a worked example he is only read the code and run yes he explain it but i need to learn how and why i write this code not just see it and run it

por Sinan

Jan 05, 2016

It was Amazing! Thousands thanks to Dr-Chuck, fellow classmates & of course all these great people in the bonus videos.

I have started my programming adventure with Dr-Chuck and now there is a burning desire to keep going. It is highly recommended to get this course.

All the best,

Sinan.