Chevron Left
Voltar para Usando o Python para acessar dados na web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Usando o Python para acessar dados na web da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
22,516 classificações
4,060 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
Practical assignments
(217 avaliações)
High quality content
(256 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

AB

Jun 07, 2019

Getting a bit more challenging than the earlier courses in the specialization. The exercises require more struggle, but all the information is there. Another step along the way. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

JM

Dec 03, 2016

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Usando o Python para acessar dados na web

por Tanya s

Feb 16, 2019

I haven't received my certificate. Please help!

por Mario

Feb 17, 2019

I loved this course because it highlightes the power of python when it comes to requesting data directly from webpages by means of a few lines of code. This course is more interesting than the previous two from the Specializacion because you have to gather all that you learned to understand the lectures and programming assignments. Exercises are not difficult, but they proved to be insightful

por Blaire Y

Feb 26, 2019

very good!

por Malick M A N

Feb 26, 2019

Dr Chuck is best of the best instructor I ever met.

por Hicham A

Feb 28, 2019

It was an Excellent Course

por Oleksii K

Feb 08, 2019

good course

por VOLODYMYR K

Feb 10, 2019

very inspiring! keep going! excellent course!

por Vladimir P

Feb 09, 2019

Thank you

por Ganesh U

Mar 03, 2019

This was excellent course. It was the 3rd one I took under Python for Everybody. The first 2 were easy, probably since i already knew Python basics. The assignments in this one truly tested my understanding of the topics covered. I had to go back to videos to second time, before I could start on the assignments. Before starting, I was completely new to data formats XML and jSON. Prof Chuck, explained the concepts very well, starting with basics, and building up nicely.

por Lily D

Mar 04, 2019

Fun to learn but a little bit struggle at the end of the course.

por Huang G

Mar 04, 2019

good

por Blake T

Mar 03, 2019

Awesome Course!

por Chi Z

Mar 04, 2019

Lots of useful knowledge about protocols, xml & json, and apis.

por Thomas A M

Mar 03, 2019

If you were thinking python was boring just wait till you work these projects. Some amazing stuff happening here and I can not wait to continue the specialization.

por AMIT K S

Mar 05, 2019

Instructor is really helpful, providing base knowledge at every concept.

por Erik N A S

Mar 06, 2019

Great course from the hand of our beloved Dr. Chuck

por Tan C H

Mar 05, 2019

A very high quality and condensed course on a number of interesting topics like web scrapping, sockets, RE, XML, & JSON. Professor Charles is a great instructor.

por Dhananjay B

Mar 07, 2019

Awesome

por Ryan H

Mar 06, 2019

This like all the other courses in this line is perfect for beginners. All the examples and exercises are perfect for beginners and afford the opportunity for the class material to really sink into the learner.

por RAJPUT R G S

Mar 06, 2019

Accessing web data is a great course for a beginner to launch himself in a programming with python. The way Dr. Chunk designed the course is really awesome as it helps everyone to understand the underlying concept and grab it soon. Thank You Dr. Chunk!

por sudhanshu p

Mar 06, 2019

introductory course

por Sarah H H

Mar 07, 2019

really enjoyed this class. wish it went more into the technical aspects of all the code, but overall great intro!

por Vincent R

Mar 09, 2019

Great introductory course with challenging assignment for beginners

por Carlos J B A

Mar 08, 2019

I have decided to complete this course because I feel that what I have been able to contribute throughout these weeks has simply been incredible. I have been able to acquire new skills that I am sure will help me achieve my goals. The challenges I have had in this course have helped me to become a better version. I appreciate immensely the work they do day by day in education. Thank you.

por Chu-Yuan C

Mar 10, 2019

It is very useful for a biginner to get to know the application of python efficiently. Many thanks to Dr.Chuck and the group that managed all the learning materials!