Chevron Left
Voltar para Usando o Python para acessar dados na web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Usando o Python para acessar dados na web da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
41,449 classificações
7,553 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
High quality content
(256 avaliações)
Practical assignments
(217 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

SM
18 de Jun de 2020

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

KZ
2 de Jul de 2017

This course is great to introduce you to regular expression, HTML, XML and JSON. Based on this course, you may dive into many other materials to further learning how to use python to access web data.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 7,440 Avaliações para o Usando o Python para acessar dados na web

por Mario A L

16 de Fev de 2019

I loved this course because it highlightes the power of python when it comes to requesting data directly from webpages by means of a few lines of code. This course is more interesting than the previous two from the Specializacion because you have to gather all that you learned to understand the lectures and programming assignments. Exercises are not difficult, but they proved to be insightful

por Juan J R D

2 de Out de 2020

I have been reading too many negative comments and it is true in certain parts it becomes so frustrating but waiting for the programming is not easy if you do not pay attention to it. Chuck teaches very well and I had fun in my frustrations LOL because they made me challenge myself to do how to do it and how to implement it I will continue until I finish the 5 courses

print ('Thanks Chuck')

por Alicia H

7 de Mai de 2018

I have truly enjoyed learning the python language with all of the courses in the Python for everyone specialization! This course in particular has been the "Aha" moment for me in terms of really grasping the language and feeling comfortable and confident with it. Thank you Dr. Chuck, and everyone involved with the creation of these courses. 3 down, 2 to go! See you at the next course!

por GANJI M S

23 de Jan de 2017

I feel this course is very useful for someone who is new to python and Dr. Chuck's way of teaching is very good. I felt that only young graduates or IT professionals will take the course, but i was surprised after seeing in the bonus videos that many experienced professionals are also taking this course. I strongly recommend this course to someone new to programming. Thank you, Dr. Chuck.

por Carlos J B A

8 de Mar de 2019

I have decided to complete this course because I feel that what I have been able to contribute throughout these weeks has simply been incredible. I have been able to acquire new skills that I am sure will help me achieve my goals. The challenges I have had in this course have helped me to become a better version. I appreciate immensely the work they do day by day in education. Thank you.

por Dev T A N

1 de Set de 2020

Using Python to Access Web Data" was definitely more challenging than its predecessors in the specialization but it gave me a good taste for how even a simple program in Python can reach out to the world, access meaningful data, and do something useful with it.

It's an amazing course

Thank you Dr. chuck, University of MIchigan and Coursera to offer this course to people across the world.

por Rishikesh P

14 de Ago de 2020

Dr. Charles Severence is a great instructor and a wonderful person. He is the only teacher I have seen who aims at changing life and knows the psychology of students to be able to motivate them. The bonus section is wonderful , even though I have not seen all of them , I can tell that they are huge motivation as we get to know the wonderful world of computers. Love you sir. Many thanks.

por Amrutha C

29 de Jul de 2020

This is my third course on Coursera Platform. I really enjoyed the course. The course instructor is awesome explaining content very well. The course material and content is also good. I recommend those who'd like to take this course to practice a lot. This course requires a lot of practice. And don't leave anything that is provided in this course. Everything that is provided is useful.

por Marcus S

17 de Mai de 2020

i enjoy the interviews from the old days and learn a bit of the history. The assignments have been designed very well, i.e. I almost lost my mind in week 4, but because of that I learned a lot. for me code is like a computer game and back in the 90ties I stopped because I got totally absorbed by games :) LOVE IT. Will continue with other courses beyond python after I finish this series

por Elinor W

7 de Mar de 2018

This is an excellent introduction to the way Python programs interact with the greater Internet and information exchange across platforms. It got me genuinely excited about the development and structure of web systems in a way that I haven't been before, and it's great to actually be able to apply that understanding through the programs that I write with the aid of the course material.

por Mohan B

28 de Set de 2017

The course content is well structured and even non programmers can take it without any issues. The instructor, Charles Severance is great in explaining every topic in detail. The assessments helps to check the knowledge gained. If you are struck any where in the assessment, an instructor is click away to help you. Not to mention, the forums are great way to interact on various topics.

por Haofan S

1 de Ago de 2021

This course is really good. The lectures and sample videos are easily understood. The sample codes are helpful and simple. Although you might feel challenge for homeworks, the TA are really helpful. You can use discussion forums to ask questions and usually get replies at the next day. I would be very happy to introduce this course to anybody who is interested in coding with Python.

por mahmood d

6 de Dez de 2015

One of the best features in online courses compared to self-learning is pseudo interactive environment through video-lectures. So whenever the professor is capable of providing short, compelling and attractive speech, it's really great. Any reduction of reading means reducing the work of learner. this point is more obvious in programming courses.

This course in this term does great.

por Pratik S K

24 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course ! I learnt more about

how to access web using python.

I learnt interesting things like web scraping, json , XML.

The material were very easy to follow and deliver in a very friendly and engaging manner.

I would like to thank instructor Dr. Chuck for making this course amazing and enjoyable.

I highly recommend this course to anyone just getting started in programming.

por swati

14 de Mar de 2018

This is a brilliantly designed course for beginner and intermediate level. The assignment difficulty level ranges from easy to medium and reinstates important concepts in every chapter.

Do not subscribe if - 1) You are at advance level for any other programming language.

2) You are a beginner in programming languages and haven't completed previous two courses in the specialization.

por Zhou Y

6 de Set de 2017

I am lucky enough to find this online course of programming and meet Python (maybe the easiest programming language in the world). Before I attend this course, I was very reluctant to learn Programming languages and even hated them a little. This class and this magical language changed my mind totally. Therefore, I feel grateful to our respectable professor. Thank you very much

por Karol N

30 de Nov de 2016

Every course taught by dr Chuck is a new quality. Substance of the course is little more demanding than previous 2 courses but paradoxically I had a feeling that new topics were taught without going into details... which paradoxically is good for the course. Dr Chuck showed some teasers of Python abilities and if You are more interested in some topics You practice in on your own

por Tonderayi K

21 de Set de 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed Dr. Chuck's tutorials, for the first time Regular Expressions were explained in a way that made them less intimidating and motivated me to learn more on my own. The inserts of videos about the Internet was also cool. I also learnt several different ways about webscrapping. Before I only knew about Beautifulsoup, now I know more and when to use which tool :)

por Leo B

16 de Out de 2016

I have enjoyed this course very much - same as the two prior courses. The main differences are: this course was much more difficult and Dr. Chuck used some new video recording technology. I thought the presentations were more direct and to the point, but enjoyed the previous style from earlier courses as well. I would recommend this course and the associated courses to anyone.

por Esmerelda M B D M

7 de Jul de 2020

The 3rd installment of 5 courses in the Python for everybody specialization; and again a great course. I enjoyed the two preceding courses as a novice in programming and this 3rd course was more challenging for me. I had to do my own research to understand the 'whys' but overall, it's all good. Dr.Chuck as usual made the course worthwhile. Looking forward to the 4th course!

por Shou-Chung W

25 de Abr de 2018

I enjoyed the learning experience from the lecture, the challenges from the assignment and rekindled with my interest and desire to learn more. I am happy to have had this wonderful experience. Oh, I also find Dr. Chuck's office hour videos provide a very positive psychological effect for the audience, especially when you realized who else are taking the same course as you.

por Kanza N

12 de Jul de 2020

This was the most challenging course until now in the specialization. Because I was a bit confused about what is API and how we are talking to it and because It was more of understanding than coding but hats off to DR.Chuck, he will keep you cheered up and will take you to the end. Things will make sense sooner or later, so keep it up. Don't give up. Best Of Luck to y'all !

por Heitor U

30 de Mai de 2020

I really learned a good set of skill with this course, the previous ones on the Python for Everybody set the base for this course which every once in a while got me thinking more than my skeptical self would think i was going to and i actually had fun doing all the assignments as challenges. I definitely recommend this one, if you want to start you quest on python for web.

por Pedro H

8 de Jul de 2018

After completing the specialization, I can say that this is a thorough course for Python programming that starts from the very basics to a pretty in depth understanding of the programming language. It provides with a complete set of skills that can be applied to your very needs. Highly recommended for beginners and people that want to consolidate their knowledge in Python.

por Nick M

2 de Abr de 2017

This course was informative, useful, and fun - one of the best programming courses I've taken on Coursera. I'm on the road to being able to use python for data cleaning and analysis in my work and this course felt like a major stepping stone. I'd like to sincerely thank Dr. Chuck for putting this course together - he's giving so many people an opportunity to learn to code.