Chevron Left
Voltar para Usando o Python para acessar dados na web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Usando o Python para acessar dados na web da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
21,498 classificações
3,913 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
Practical assignments
(217 avaliações)
High quality content
(256 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

AB

Jun 07, 2019

Getting a bit more challenging than the earlier courses in the specialization. The exercises require more struggle, but all the information is there. Another step along the way. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

JM

Dec 03, 2016

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Usando o Python para acessar dados na web

por Manuel P

Jan 11, 2019

Excelente curso!

por Aria B

Dec 27, 2018

This course is awesome! It shows how to scrape data from the internet in a very easy to learn fashion. There are about 10%~20% of the material that is repetitive between videos/weeks, but generally it is very to the point. One awesome thing about it is that after you get familiar with the underlying material of each week, you learn about a "shortcut" that simplifies all the previous steps. Highly recommended.

por MALE S P

Dec 26, 2018

learning advance concepts in python

por Varian

Dec 26, 2018

Excellent!

por Seongwon Y

Dec 26, 2018

Everything is great, but please update the contents with requests and beautifulsoup for xml as well. Still a great course.

por ahmadKhaled

Dec 28, 2018

Made me love Programming!

por Aditya M

Dec 30, 2018

The course went great. I had queries a few times when I was going through the course. Thankfully, the new feature of 'Notes' has helped me a lot. I would like to say a thing for people who are going to take the course - "Don't lose hope and don't stop trying. Even if an assignment might be a bit hard for you, keep revising and trying. Thank you."

por Bowen

Dec 30, 2018

This class is much more difficult than class 1 and 2. A lot of effort must be made!

por Yu S

Dec 28, 2018

It is clear and homework is well designed to help students to understand the lessons.

por Kexin Z

Dec 29, 2018

Excellent course!

por Tomasz K

Dec 30, 2018

Difficult, but worth sticking with it.

por Jose P H

Dec 29, 2018

Very interesting

por Jensen L

Dec 30, 2018

Pretty fun!

por Mauricio R d S S

Dec 30, 2018

Learned a lot and enjoyed the classes as always.

Hopping to finish the 5 courses until the end of next month.

por William R

Jan 12, 2019

Love this course!!

por Victor C

Jan 13, 2019

effective learn

por PRANSHU P

Jan 13, 2019

Tricky then the recent two courses but full of fun. I enjoyed learning it very much.

por Nancy M

Jan 15, 2019

I like this course--with the video lectures and the text book, it feels like a real class! The forums are pretty useful too, especially when having the same troubles as other students.

por Matthew B

Jan 15, 2019

Excellent Class, just like all the others in the group of Python classes by Dr. Chuck.

por Alexandre A R

Dec 31, 2018

Great course!

por Rudy H

Jan 02, 2019

Dr. Chuck is a great instructor, I very much enjoyed his lecture. Programming course can be boring but not if it is taught by Dr. Chuck.

por Benn L

Dec 31, 2018

Very useful materials for me to make use of the data from the web after taking this course. I am a beginner with a couple of university entry level programming courses prior taking this online course. Very pleased with the simple yet detail instructions in both code packages and videos throughout the course.

por Paul L

Dec 31, 2018

great course

por Robert J J

Jan 16, 2019

One of the best course I have taken

por jawwad a

Jan 15, 2019

Hello Dr.charles , my name is javad ali and i am studying computer engineering and i am feeling proud being your student . Sir , i am very thankful to You and the coursera that provides me excellent education as well as making our career. my words are limited to describe your honest and best teaching methodology. once again thank you all !